Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC300i vs Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Which should you buy?
Bottom line: the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC300i is the better buy for most people at $150 less.
We may earn a commission on purchases made through links on this page.
Same-brand pairing shoppers ask about; the spec deltas between Swing Caddie SC300i and Swing Caddie SC4 in one place.
Buy the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC300i if…
- You want to spend $150 less ($400 vs $550)
- You need longer battery life (20 hours vs 10)
Buy the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 if…
On recorded specs alone there is no clear reason to pick the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 over its rival here — compare the full table below.
Verdict generated from the recorded spec differences shown in the table below — when a spec is missing for either product, it is left out rather than guessed.
Specs Comparison
| Specification | Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC300i $400 | Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 $550 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $400 | $550 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Doppler radar | Doppler radar |
| Radar type | Single Doppler | Single Doppler |
| Spin measurement | — | Estimated |
| Marked balls | Not required | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | — | Game-improvement |
| Data points per shot | 6 | — |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Not reported | Measured |
| Spin rate | — | Calculated |
| Spin axis | Not reported | Not reported |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated | Calculated |
| Descent angle | Not reported | Not reported |
| Offline distance | Not reported | — |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Not reported | Not reported |
| Club path | Not reported | Not reported |
| Face angle | Not reported | Not reported |
| Face to path | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dynamic loft | Not reported | Not reported |
| Impact location | Not reported | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Not available | Not available |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Behind the ball | Behind the ball |
| Setback (ft) | 5 | 5 |
| Min ball flight (ft) | — | 10 |
| Lefty / righty | — | No repositioning |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✕ No | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | No | No |
| E6 Connect support | No | Native |
| Awesome Golf support | No | — |
| TGC 2019 support | No | — |
| FSX Play support | No | No |
| First-party software | MySwingCaddie app (practice/data only) | E6-bundled; MySwingCaddie app (practice/data only) |
| Sim software | — | OptiShot Orion |
| Included sim content | — | E6 Connect license (iOS & PC) with 1 course + 1 driving range included at no extra cost; full E6 course library requires an optional E6 subscription. E6 compatibility was added by app update a few months after launch. |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | None | None |
| Works without subscription | Complete without any subscription: all metrics on the built-in 5.3-in LCD with voice output and remote, 'Standalone Functionality: Operates without the app if preferred'; free MySwingCaddie app adds spin display, swing video with data overlay, stats history and My Bag club editing (voicecaddie.com, 2026-09-14). | Complete without any subscription: all metrics on the built-in LCD with voice output, free MySwingCaddie app for shot history and swing video overlays. Only optional spend is expanding the E6 Connect course library (third-party title cost). |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Android | iOS, Android |
| Built-in display | LCD readout | LCD readout |
| Connectivity | Bluetooth | Bluetooth |
| Offline mode | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 0.96 | 1.3 |
| Dimensions (in) | 6.5 x 4.7 x 1.1 in | 4.9 x 7.6 x 1.1 in (124 x 193 x 29 mm) |
| Battery life (hours) | 20 | 10 |
| Power source | Rechargeable battery | Rechargeable battery |
| Charging port | USB-C | — |
| Alignment | Manual target line | Manual target line |
| In the box | SC300i launch monitor, remote control, USB cable, USB cover, user manual | SC4 launch monitor, remote control, USB cable, user manual, E6 Connect license (iOS & PC) |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | 12 | — |
Buy the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC300i
Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 availability
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
More ways to decide
Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC300i vs Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4: FAQs
Which is newer: the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC300i or the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4?
The Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 is newer, released in 2022, versus 2020 for the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC300i.
Which is cheaper: the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC300i or the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4?
The Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC300i costs $400 and the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 costs $550, making the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC300i $150 cheaper.
Does the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC300i or the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 need a subscription?
Neither — both the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC300i and the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 work fully without a subscription, per their recorded subscription models.
What is the main difference between the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC300i and the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4?
Based on recorded specs, the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC300i leads on price ($150 cheaper) while the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 leads on sim software (1 more sim title supported).