Brand
TruGolf Launch Monitors
Utah, USA
Data updated 2026-09-15
About TruGolf
TruGolf grew out of the team behind the Links golf video games and has sold home and commercial golf simulators for decades. The overhead-mounted Apogee and the portable LaunchBox bring that simulator-software heritage to its own launch monitor hardware.
TruGolf currently has 2 models in our database (2 currently available), pricing from $2,999 to $7,995, covering overhead / installed launch monitors and portable launch monitors.
- 2
- Models
- 2
- Available now
- $2,999–$7,995
- Price range
TruGolf lineup
TruGolf spec comparison
Every TruGolf model we track, side by side — recorded specs only.
| Specification | TruGolf LaunchBox $2,999 | TruGolf Apogee $7,995 |
|---|---|---|
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Photometric (camera) | Photometric (camera) |
| Radar type | None | None |
| Spin measurement | Optical (any ball) | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | Not required | Not required |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Not reported | — |
| Descent angle | Not reported | — |
| Offline distance | Calculated | — |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | — | Measured |
| Attack angle | Not reported | — |
| Club path | Not reported | Measured |
| Face angle | Not reported | Measured |
| Dynamic loft | — | Measured (marked ball) |
| Impact location | Not reported | — |
| Smash factor | — | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Not available | Included |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor only |
| Placement | Beside the ball | Overhead mount |
| Ceiling height (ft) | — | 9 |
| Hitting zone | 4 x 8 in ready zone (2 in nearest the unit is the tee area) | 8 x 10 in (A.L.I. laser tee box) |
| Lefty / righty | — | No repositioning |
| Installation | None (portable) | DIY fixed mount |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | No | No |
| E6 Connect support | Native | Native |
| Awesome Golf support | — | No |
| TGC 2019 support | — | No |
| FSX Play support | No | No |
| First-party software | E6 CONNECT (TruGolf's own title; 27-course E6 CONNECT Home license included) | E6 by TruGolf (E6 Connect) |
| Included sim content | E6 CONNECT Home product key (PC + iOS) with 27 owned courses, multiple game modes and driving/chipping/putting ranges included; $3,499 Premium package adds Pebble Beach, Oakmont and St Andrews. Optional paid upgrades to premium courses / E6 2026. | Official box list (shop.trugolf.com, 2026-09-14): 'E6 by TruGolf: ENJOY Subscription'. Dealer copy varies: Top Shelf Golf lists 'E6 CONNECT Home license plus one year of the E6 Expanded Subscription, with access to 17,000+ courses' ('The Expanded Subscription includes the E6 Enjoy features'); PlayBetter's Jan 2026 coverage said 'first-year E6 Apex subscription' and an optional 'E6 Connect Home license' with '27 owned courses with no annual fees'; Carl's Place describes an included 'E6 Connect Practice license, which can be upgraded to include course play'. Included-tier naming is inconsistent across sources and dates. |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | None | Required for full function |
| Works without subscription | No subscription required: full ball data on the built-in e-ink screen plus the included 27-course E6 CONNECT Home license ('No Subscription Fees' / 'no Annual Subscription Required' - Shop Indoor Golf). Optional paid E6 upgrades unlock premium courses, skill challenges and online tournaments. | Apogee runs exclusively on TruGolf's E6 platform ('cannot be used with other golf simulator software at this time' - Carl's Place). One year of an E6 subscription is included in the box; renewal pricing after the included term is not published on any fetched official or dealer page. PlayBetter (2026-01) reports an optional E6 Connect Home perpetual license (27 courses, no annual fees) as the no-subscription path. What the unit does with no active E6 license at all is not published. |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Windows | Windows |
| Built-in display | LCD readout | — |
| Connectivity | WiFi, USB-C, Ethernet | Ethernet |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 2.7 | 22 |
| Dimensions (in) | 9.53 x 7 x 5 in | 38 x 5.5 x 8 in |
| Battery life (hours) | 6 | — |
| Power source | Battery or mains | Mains power only |
| Charging port | USB-C | None (mains powered) |
| Alignment | Auto-calibration | Calibrated at install |
| In the box | LaunchBox, power cord, power adapter, battery pack, USB-C cable, HDMI cable, E6 CONNECT Home product key (27 courses) | Apogee launch monitor, calibration template, power cable (6 ft), CAT6 cable (50 ft), USB-to-CAT6 network adapter, laser level, mounting hardware, ceiling mount, installation manual, E6 by TruGolf ENJOY subscription |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | — | 18 |
Compare head-to-head