At a glance
- Tracking tech
- Photometric (camera)
- Spin measurement
- Optical (any ball)
- Subscription
- None
- Battery
- 6 hr
- Weight
- 2.7 lb
- 27 E6 CONNECT Home courses owned outright - no subscription anywhere in the product
- Optical spin measurement on any ball, with no stickers or marked balls
- Club path, face angle, attack angle and impact location are not reported
- Not supported by GSPro
TruGolf LaunchBox
TruGolf
$2,999
Where to buy — TruGolf site- Tracking tech
- Photometric (camera)
- Subscription
- None
- Weight
- 2.7 lb
The TruGolf LaunchBox is TruGolf's first portable launch monitor, released in 2026 at $2,999. The 2.7-pound dual-camera photometric unit measures ball data optically on any ball - no marked balls or stickers - and shows numbers on a built-in e-ink readout for app-free practice. A 27-course E6 CONNECT Home license is included outright, so there is no subscription anywhere in the product, and a $3,499 package upgrades to Pebble Beach, Oakmont and St Andrews. Club path, face angle, attack angle and impact location are not reported, and GSPro is not supported.
Pros & cons
Pros
- 27 E6 CONNECT Home courses owned outright - no subscription anywhere in the product
- Optical spin measurement on any ball, with no stickers or marked balls
- Golf-bag portable at 2.7 lb with a built-in e-ink readout
- Runs wired or on its 6-hour battery; WiFi, Ethernet and USB-C on board
- $3,499 Premium package adds Pebble Beach, Oakmont and St Andrews
Cons
- Club path, face angle, attack angle and impact location are not reported
- Not supported by GSPro
- iOS and Windows only - no Android or macOS apps
- Course simulation still needs a PC or iPad and a screen; the onboard readout shows metrics only
Full specifications
| Measurement | |
|---|---|
| Tracking technology | Photometric (camera) |
| Radar type | None |
| Spin measurement | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | Not required |
| Not published: Camera frame rate, Accuracy tier, Data points per shot | |
| Ball data | |
| Ball speed | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured |
| Carry distance | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated |
| Apex height | Not reported |
| Descent angle | Not reported |
| Offline distance | Calculated |
| Club data | |
| Attack angle | Not reported |
| Club path | Not reported |
| Face angle | Not reported |
| Impact location | Not reported |
| Club data unlock | Not available |
| Not published: Club speed, Face to path, Dynamic loft, Smash factor | |
| Space & environment | |
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Beside the ball |
| Hitting zone | 4 x 8 in ready zone (2 in nearest the unit is the tee area) |
| Installation | None (portable) |
| Not published: Setback, Min ball flight, Min room depth, Min room width, Ceiling height, Lefty / righty | |
| Sim software | |
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | No |
| E6 Connect support | Native |
| FSX Play support | No |
| First-party software | E6 CONNECT (TruGolf's own title; 27-course E6 CONNECT Home license included) |
| Included sim content | E6 CONNECT Home product key (PC + iOS) with 27 owned courses, multiple game modes and driving/chipping/putting ranges included; $3,499 Premium package adds Pebble Beach, Oakmont and St Andrews. Optional paid upgrades to premium courses / E6 2026. |
| Not published: Awesome Golf support, TGC 2019 support, Sim software | |
| Subscription | |
| Subscription (per year) | None |
| Works without subscription | No subscription required: full ball data on the built-in e-ink screen plus the included 27-course E6 CONNECT Home license ('No Subscription Fees' / 'no Annual Subscription Required' - Shop Indoor Golf). Optional paid E6 upgrades unlock premium courses, skill challenges and online tournaments. |
| Not published: Subscription trial | |
| Connectivity & apps | |
| Apps | iOS, Windows |
| Built-in display | LCD readout |
| Connectivity | WiFi, USB-C, Ethernet |
| Not published: Watch app, Screen mirroring, Offline mode | |
| Physical & power | |
| Weight (lb) | 2.7 |
| Dimensions (in) | 9.53 x 7 x 5 in |
| Battery life (hours) | 6 |
| Power source | Battery or mains |
| Charging port | USB-C |
| Alignment | Auto-calibration |
| In the box | LaunchBox, power cord, power adapter, battery pack, USB-C cable, HDMI cable, E6 CONNECT Home product key (27 courses) |
| Not published: Removable battery | |
Where to buy
TruGolf LaunchBox specs: quick answers
- What kind of launch monitor is the TruGolf LaunchBox?
- The TruGolf LaunchBox is a photometric (camera) launch monitor by TruGolf.
- How much does the TruGolf LaunchBox cost?
- The TruGolf LaunchBox costs $2,999.
- Does the TruGolf LaunchBox need a subscription?
- No — the TruGolf LaunchBox has no subscription at all.
- Does the TruGolf LaunchBox measure spin?
- The TruGolf LaunchBox measures spin optically with its cameras, on any ball.
- What does the TruGolf LaunchBox actually measure?
- By its recorded per-metric capabilities, the TruGolf LaunchBox genuinely measures 5 of the 9 canonical ball metrics; the rest are calculated or not reported. The full measured-vs-calculated breakdown is in the spec table.
- What sim software does the TruGolf LaunchBox support?
- The TruGolf LaunchBox has recorded official support for E6 Connect, plus the vendor's own E6 CONNECT (TruGolf's own title; 27-course E6 CONNECT Home license included).
- How long does the TruGolf LaunchBox's battery last?
- The TruGolf LaunchBox is rated for about 6 hours of battery life.
TruGolf LaunchBox: FAQs
How much does the TruGolf LaunchBox cost?
The TruGolf LaunchBox costs $2,999 (USD).
Does the TruGolf LaunchBox need a subscription?
No — the TruGolf LaunchBox has no subscription at all, per its recorded subscription model.
How does the TruGolf LaunchBox measure spin?
The TruGolf LaunchBox measures spin optically with its cameras, on any ball.
What golf simulator software works with the TruGolf LaunchBox?
The TruGolf LaunchBox has recorded official support for E6 Connect. It also runs E6 CONNECT (TruGolf's own title; 27-course E6 CONNECT Home license included), the vendor's own software. Support levels (including any vendor subscription needed to connect) are in the spec table on this page.
How long does the battery last on the TruGolf LaunchBox?
The TruGolf LaunchBox has a claimed battery life of 6 hours.
Can you use the TruGolf LaunchBox indoors and outdoors?
Yes — the TruGolf LaunchBox is rated for both indoor and outdoor use.
Is the TruGolf LaunchBox worth it?
The TruGolf LaunchBox is priced at $2,999 (USD). For that you get 5 of 9 ball metrics genuinely measured. The full spec breakdown on this page shows what the price includes.
Ranked in these buying guides
Where the TruGolf LaunchBox lands in our recorded-spec rankings.
Related Comparisons
TruGolf LaunchBox vs Garmin Approach R50
TruGolf vs Garmin
TruGolf LaunchBox vs Uneekor EYE MINI
Uneekor
TruGolf LaunchBox vs Bushnell Launch Pro
Bushnell
TruGolf LaunchBox vs Square Golf Omni
Square Golf
TruGolf LaunchBox vs Foresight Sports GC3
Foresight Sports
TruGolf LaunchBox vs Uneekor EYE MINI LITE
Uneekor
TruGolf LaunchBox vs Foresight Sports GCQuad
Foresight Sports
TruGolf LaunchBox vs SkyTrak ST MAX
SkyTrak