Foresight Sports GC3 vs TruGolf LaunchBox
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Why Foresight Sports GC3 is better
- Club data access: Club data included (standard vs not_available)
- GSPro support: GSPro: supported (Supported vs No)
- Sim software: 2 more sim titles supported (3 vs 1)
- Built-in display: Built-in touchscreen (color_touchscreen vs lcd_readout)
Why TruGolf LaunchBox is better
- Price: $4,000 cheaper (2999 vs 6999)
- 3-year cost: $4,000 cheaper over three years (2999 vs 6999)
- Battery life: 1 hour longer battery (6 vs 5)
- Weight: 2.3 lb lighter (2.7 vs 5)
Specs Comparison
Foresight Sports GC3 $6,999 vs TruGolf LaunchBox $2,999
| Specification | Foresight Sports GC3 $6,999 | TruGolf LaunchBox $2,999 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $6,999 | $2,999 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Photometric (camera) | Photometric (camera) |
| Radar type | None | None |
| Spin measurement | Optical (any ball) | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | Not required | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | Tour-grade | — |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated | Not reported |
| Descent angle | Calculated | Not reported |
| Offline distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | — |
| Attack angle | Measured | Not reported |
| Club path | Measured | Not reported |
| Face angle | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dynamic loft | Not reported | — |
| Impact location | Not reported | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated | — |
| Club data unlock | Included | Not available |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Beside the ball | Beside the ball |
| Hitting zone | 7 x 10 in (vs 14 x 18 in on GCQuad - PlayBetter GCQuad 2026 review) | 4 x 8 in ready zone (2 in nearest the unit is the tee area) |
| Lefty / righty | Repositioning required | — |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Supported | No |
| E6 Connect support | — | Native |
| Awesome Golf support | Supported | — |
| FSX Play support | Native | No |
| First-party software | FSX Play / FSX 2020 / FSX Pro Performance / Foresight Fairgrounds (25 courses included) | E6 CONNECT (TruGolf's own title; 27-course E6 CONNECT Home license included) |
| Included sim content | FSX Play + FSX 2020 + FSX Pro Performance Software + Foresight Fairgrounds with 25 golf courses included (15 FSX Play only); unit ships fully unlocked (ball + club data). A la carte FSX courses $150-$500 each, owned for life. GSPro is official but requires a valid FSX Play/FSX 2020 license and purchase through Foresight's site (~$250/yr to GSPro). | E6 CONNECT Home product key (PC + iOS) with 27 owned courses, multiple game modes and driving/chipping/putting ranges included; $3,499 Premium package adds Pebble Beach, Oakmont and St Andrews. Optional paid upgrades to premium courses / E6 2026. |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | None | None |
| Works without subscription | Fully enabled out of the box: every unit now ships with ball AND club data, built-in touchscreen, and the FSX software suite with 25 courses - 'there are no subscriptions' (PlayBetter 2026 review). The $3,799 GC3S is the separate subscription-gated variant. | No subscription required: full ball data on the built-in e-ink screen plus the included 27-course E6 CONNECT Home license ('No Subscription Fees' / 'no Annual Subscription Required' - Shop Indoor Golf). Optional paid E6 upgrades unlock premium courses, skill challenges and online tournaments. |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Android, Windows | iOS, Windows |
| Built-in display | Color touchscreen | LCD readout |
| Connectivity | WiFi, USB-C, Ethernet | WiFi, USB-C, Ethernet |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 5 | 2.7 |
| Dimensions (in) | 6 x 5 x 12 in | 9.53 x 7 x 5 in |
| Battery life (hours) | 5 | 6 |
| Power source | Battery or mains | Battery or mains |
| Charging port | — | USB-C |
| Alignment | Manual target line | Auto-calibration |
| In the box | GC3 sling bag, power adapter & cable, USB-C cable, alignment stick, club markers | LaunchBox, power cord, power adapter, battery pack, USB-C cable, HDMI cable, E6 CONNECT Home product key (27 courses) |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | 24 | — |
Buy the Foresight Sports GC3
Buy the TruGolf LaunchBox
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
Foresight Sports GC3 Foresight Sports
Full specs & prices TruGolf LaunchBox TruGolf
Full specs & prices
More ways to decide
Best Launch Monitors With No Subscription Ranked picks by use case Best Golf Launch Monitors 2026 Ranked picks by use case Foresight Sports GC3 vs Foresight Sports GCQuad Foresight Sports vs Foresight Sports Foresight Sports GC3 vs Bushnell Launch Pro Foresight Sports vs Bushnell Foresight Sports GC3 vs Garmin Approach R50 Foresight Sports vs Garmin