Skip to content

Foresight Sports GC3 vs Foresight Sports GCQuad

Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing

Specs updated

Foresight Sports GC3

Foresight Sports GC3

Foresight Sports

$6,999

Foresight Sports GCQuad

Foresight Sports GCQuad

Foresight Sports

$15,999

Which should you buy?

Bottom line: the Foresight Sports GC3 is the better buy for most people at $9,000 less, unless you need included club data.

Foresight's three-camera unit against its four-camera fitting standard — the classic step-up inside one brand.

Buy the Foresight Sports GC3 if…

  • You want to spend $9,000 less ($6,999 vs $15,999)
  • You want the lighter carry (5 lb vs 7.5 lb)

Buy the Foresight Sports GCQuad if…

  • You want real measured club data (5 of 5 club metrics measured vs 3)

Verdict generated from the recorded spec differences shown in the table below — when a spec is missing for either product, it is left out rather than guessed.

Specs Comparison

Specification Foresight Sports GC3 $6,999 Foresight Sports GCQuad $15,999
Price
Price $6,999 $15,999
Measurement
Tracking technology Photometric (camera) Photometric (camera)
Radar type None None
Spin measurement Optical (any ball) Optical (any ball)
Marked balls Not required Not required
Accuracy tier Tour-grade Tour-grade
Ball data
Ball speed Measured Measured
Launch angle Measured Measured
Launch direction Measured Measured
Spin rate Measured Measured
Spin axis Measured Measured
Carry distance Calculated Calculated
Total distance Calculated Calculated
Apex height Calculated Calculated
Descent angle Calculated Calculated
Offline distance Calculated Calculated
Club data
Club speed Measured Measured
Attack angle Measured Measured
Club path Measured Measured
Face angle Not reported Measured
Dynamic loft Not reported Measured
Impact location Not reported Measured
Smash factor Calculated Calculated
Club data unlock Included Included
Space & environment
Environment Indoor + outdoor Indoor + outdoor
Placement Beside the ball Beside the ball
Hitting zone 7 x 10 in (vs 14 x 18 in on GCQuad - PlayBetter GCQuad 2026 review) 18 x 14 in (vs 7 x 10 in on GC3/Launch Pro) - no repositioning after divots outdoors (foresightsports.com comparison table; PlayBetter 2026 review)
Lefty / righty Repositioning required Repositioning required
Installation None (portable) None (portable)
Sim software
Simulator capable ✓ Yes ✓ Yes
GSPro support Supported Supported
Awesome Golf support Supported Supported
FSX Play support Native Native
First-party software FSX Play / FSX 2020 / FSX Pro Performance / Foresight Fairgrounds (25 courses included) FSX Play / FSX 2020 / FSX Pro Performance / Foresight Fairgrounds (25 courses included)
Included sim content FSX Play + FSX 2020 + FSX Pro Performance Software + Foresight Fairgrounds with 25 golf courses included (15 FSX Play only); unit ships fully unlocked (ball + club data). A la carte FSX courses $150-$500 each, owned for life. GSPro is official but requires a valid FSX Play/FSX 2020 license and purchase through Foresight's site (~$250/yr to GSPro). FSX Play + FSX 2020 + FSX Pro Performance Software + Foresight Fairgrounds with 25 golf courses included (10 on both platforms, 15 FSX Play only); PlayBetter's 2026 review additionally lists an Awesome Golf lifetime membership bundled with the GCQuad. Premium FSX courses (Pebble Beach, St Andrews) ~$500 each, owned for life. GSPro is official but requires an FSX 2020 or FSX Play license (GSPro device list) and purchase through Foresight's site (~$250/yr to GSPro). Essential Putting Analysis is a paid add-on (+$2,500 per PlayBetter; basic sim putting works without it).
Subscription
Subscription (per year) None None
Works without subscription Fully enabled out of the box: every unit now ships with ball AND club data, built-in touchscreen, and the FSX software suite with 25 courses - 'there are no subscriptions' (PlayBetter 2026 review). The $3,799 GC3S is the separate subscription-gated variant. Fully enabled out of the box with zero recurring costs: 'Clubhead Measurement included' at no extra cost on Foresight's current listing, the full FSX software suite with 25 courses ships in the box, and PlayBetter's 2026 review confirms 'there are no annual subscriptions' (explicit contrast with the Launch Pro's $500/yr model).
Connectivity & apps
Apps iOS, Android, Windows iOS, Android, Windows
Built-in display Color touchscreen LCD readout
Connectivity WiFi, USB-C, Ethernet WiFi, USB-C, Ethernet
Physical & power
Weight (lb) 5 7.5
Dimensions (in) 6 x 5 x 12 in 7 x 4 x 12.5 in (W x D x H)
Battery life (hours) 5 6
Removable battery ✓ Yes
Power source Battery or mains Battery or mains
Alignment Manual target line Manual target line
In the box GC3 sling bag, power adapter & cable, USB-C cable, alignment stick, club markers GCQuad carry bag, power adapter & cable, USB-C cable, alignment stick, club markers, Bushnell Pro X3+LINK rangefinder (current promo)
Warranty
Warranty (months) 24 24

Buy the Foresight Sports GC3

Buy the Foresight Sports GCQuad

Keep shopping

Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.

Foresight Sports GC3 vs Foresight Sports GCQuad: FAQs

Which is newer: the Foresight Sports GC3 or the Foresight Sports GCQuad?

The Foresight Sports GC3 is newer, released in 2021, versus 2017 for the Foresight Sports GCQuad.

Which is cheaper: the Foresight Sports GC3 or the Foresight Sports GCQuad?

The Foresight Sports GC3 costs $6,999 and the Foresight Sports GCQuad costs $15,999, making the Foresight Sports GC3 $9,000 cheaper.

Does the Foresight Sports GC3 or the Foresight Sports GCQuad need a subscription?

Neither — both the Foresight Sports GC3 and the Foresight Sports GCQuad work fully without a subscription, per their recorded subscription models.

What is the main difference between the Foresight Sports GC3 and the Foresight Sports GCQuad?

Based on recorded specs, the Foresight Sports GC3 leads on price ($9,000 cheaper) while the Foresight Sports GCQuad leads on measured club data (5 of 5 club metrics measured (vs 3)).