Bushnell Launch Pro vs Foresight Sports GC3
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Which should you buy?
Bottom line: the Bushnell Launch Pro is the better buy for most people at $3,999 less, unless you want a no-subscription setup.
We may earn a commission on purchases made through links on this page.
The same three-camera hardware sold two ways — Launch Pro's price and subscription tiers against the GC3's bundled software.
Buy the Bushnell Launch Pro if…
- You want to spend $3,999 less ($3,000 vs $6,999)
Buy the Foresight Sports GC3 if…
- You don't want a subscription — it works fully without one, while the Bushnell Launch Pro needs $499/yr for full features
- You want club data included — the Bushnell Launch Pro needs a $199/yr subscription for it
- You play GSPro without another subscription — the Bushnell Launch Pro needs its vendor's $499/yr plan just to connect
Verdict generated from the recorded spec differences shown in the table below — when a spec is missing for either product, it is left out rather than guessed.
Specs Comparison
| Specification | Bushnell Launch Pro $3,000 | Foresight Sports GC3 $6,999 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $3,000 | $6,999 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Photometric (camera) | Photometric (camera) |
| Radar type | None | None |
| Spin measurement | Optical (any ball) | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | Not required | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | Tour-grade | Tour-grade |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated | Calculated |
| Descent angle | Calculated | Calculated |
| Offline distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Measured | Measured |
| Club path | Measured | Measured |
| Face angle | Not reported | Not reported |
| Face to path | Not reported | — |
| Dynamic loft | Not reported | Not reported |
| Impact location | Not reported | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Subscription required ($199/yr) | Included |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Beside the ball | Beside the ball |
| Hitting zone | 7 x 10 in (ball only and ball + club, bushnellgolf.com) | 7 x 10 in (vs 14 x 18 in on GCQuad - PlayBetter GCQuad 2026 review) |
| Lefty / righty | Repositioning required | Repositioning required |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Supported (vendor sub required) | Supported |
| E6 Connect support | No | — |
| Awesome Golf support | Supported (vendor sub required) | Supported |
| TGC 2019 support | No | — |
| FSX Play support | Supported (vendor sub required) | Native |
| First-party software | FSX Play / FSX Pro / FSX 2020 / PinSeeker (Foresight software stack via Silver/Gold subscription) | FSX Play / FSX 2020 / FSX Pro Performance / Foresight Fairgrounds (25 courses included) |
| Included sim content | FSX Play requires Silver (5 courses) or Gold (25 courses + FSX 2020); GSPro requires Gold PLUS GSPro's own $250/yr license bought through Foresight ('All users must have a GOLD level subscription' - gsprogolf.com), about $750/yr all-in. Third-party sim support in general is Gold-gated (Breaking Eighty). E6 Connect: 'there's no e6 Connect support' (Breaking Eighty, Jun 2026). Awesome Golf advertises 'NOW AVAILABLE ON FORESIGHT & BUSHNELL' (brand-level claim, awesome-golf.com; Gold gating applies - model-level confirmation flagged for audit). TGC2019 is not offered for Foresight/Bushnell hardware on its retail listing and is absent from Bushnell's supported-software list. 14-day free Gold trial in the box. | FSX Play + FSX 2020 + FSX Pro Performance Software + Foresight Fairgrounds with 25 golf courses included (15 FSX Play only); unit ships fully unlocked (ball + club data). A la carte FSX courses $150-$500 each, owned for life. GSPro is official but requires a valid FSX Play/FSX 2020 license and purchase through Foresight's site (~$250/yr to GSPro). |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | $499/yr | None |
| Works without subscription | 'Ball data works right out of the box on the device's built-in screen with no subscription' (Breaking Eighty) - all 13 listed ball metrics, but limited app access, no club data (the club screen shows '—'), and no sim software. | Fully enabled out of the box: every unit now ships with ball AND club data, built-in touchscreen, and the FSX software suite with 25 courses - 'there are no subscriptions' (PlayBetter 2026 review). The $3,799 GC3S is the separate subscription-gated variant. |
| Subscription trial | 14-day free trial of the Gold subscription included with purchase | — |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Windows | iOS, Android, Windows |
| Built-in display | Color touchscreen | Color touchscreen |
| Connectivity | WiFi, USB-C, Ethernet | WiFi, USB-C, Ethernet |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 5 | 5 |
| Dimensions (in) | 5 L x 6 W x 12 H in | 6 x 5 x 12 in |
| Battery life (hours) | 5 | 5 |
| Power source | Battery or mains | Battery or mains |
| Alignment | Manual target line | Manual target line |
| In the box | Launch Pro device, USB-C cable, Ethernet cable, alignment stick, power cord, club marker pack | GC3 sling bag, power adapter & cable, USB-C cable, alignment stick, club markers |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | 12 | 24 |
Buy the Bushnell Launch Pro
Buy the Foresight Sports GC3
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
More ways to decide
Bushnell Launch Pro vs Foresight Sports GC3: FAQs
Which is cheaper: the Bushnell Launch Pro or the Foresight Sports GC3?
The Bushnell Launch Pro costs $3,000 and the Foresight Sports GC3 costs $6,999, making the Bushnell Launch Pro $3,999 cheaper.
Does the Bushnell Launch Pro or the Foresight Sports GC3 need a subscription?
The Bushnell Launch Pro needs a subscription for full function ($499/yr for full features), while the Foresight Sports GC3 works fully without one.
What is the main difference between the Bushnell Launch Pro and the Foresight Sports GC3?
Based on recorded specs, the Bushnell Launch Pro leads on price ($3,999 cheaper) while the Foresight Sports GC3 leads on subscription (No subscription needed for full function).