Bushnell Launch Pro vs SkyTrak+
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
The SkyTrak+ compared here is the original — the SkyTrak ST MAX has succeeded it.
Which should you buy?
Bottom line: the SkyTrak+ is the better buy for most people at $1,805 less while closeout stock lasts, unless you need the cheaper subscription.
We may earn a commission on purchases made through links on this page.
Two photometric units a room apart in price; the value-versus-pedigree decision for home simulators.
Buy the Bushnell Launch Pro if…
- You want the cheaper subscription ($499/yr vs $600/yr for full features)
- You want tour-grade accuracy (vs the SkyTrak+'s simulator-grade class)
- You play GSPro (via the vendor's subscription) — the SkyTrak+ has no path to it
- You want more sim software choices (3 of the 5 major titles vs 0)
Buy the SkyTrak+ if…
- You want to spend $1,805 less ($1,195 vs $3,000) — closeout pricing
- You want club data included — the Bushnell Launch Pro needs a $199/yr subscription for it
Verdict generated from the recorded spec differences shown in the table below — when a spec is missing for either product, it is left out rather than guessed.
Specs Comparison
| Specification | Bushnell Launch Pro $3,000 | SkyTrak+ $1,195 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $3,000 | $1,195 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Photometric (camera) | Radar + camera fusion |
| Radar type | None | Dual Doppler |
| Spin measurement | Optical (any ball) | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | Not required | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | Tour-grade | Simulator-grade |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated | Calculated |
| Descent angle | Calculated | Calculated |
| Offline distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Measured | Not reported |
| Club path | Measured | Measured |
| Face angle | Not reported | Measured |
| Face to path | Not reported | — |
| Dynamic loft | Not reported | Not reported |
| Impact location | Not reported | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Subscription required ($199/yr) | Included |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | — |
| Placement | Beside the ball | Beside the ball |
| Hitting zone | 7 x 10 in (ball only and ball + club, bushnellgolf.com) | — |
| Lefty / righty | Repositioning required | — |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Supported (vendor sub required) | Dropped (legacy users only) |
| E6 Connect support | No | Dropped (legacy users only) |
| Awesome Golf support | Supported (vendor sub required) | — |
| TGC 2019 support | No | Dropped (legacy users only) |
| FSX Play support | Supported (vendor sub required) | No |
| First-party software | FSX Play / FSX Pro / FSX 2020 / PinSeeker (Foresight software stack via Silver/Gold subscription) | SkyTrak Course Play (added in the 5.0 update, mid-2024; Foresight and Trackman licensed course packs added 2025) |
| Included sim content | FSX Play requires Silver (5 courses) or Gold (25 courses + FSX 2020); GSPro requires Gold PLUS GSPro's own $250/yr license bought through Foresight ('All users must have a GOLD level subscription' - gsprogolf.com), about $750/yr all-in. Third-party sim support in general is Gold-gated (Breaking Eighty). E6 Connect: 'there's no e6 Connect support' (Breaking Eighty, Jun 2026). Awesome Golf advertises 'NOW AVAILABLE ON FORESIGHT & BUSHNELL' (brand-level claim, awesome-golf.com; Gold gating applies - model-level confirmation flagged for audit). TGC2019 is not offered for Foresight/Bushnell hardware on its retail listing and is absent from Bushnell's supported-software list. 14-day free Gold trial in the box. | Third-party support (E6 Connect, GSPro) was officially dropped for new customers in 2025-26; 'existing SkyTrak+ owners keep their connection' (Breaking Eighty) - the definitive dropped_legacy case. GSPro's current supported list carries no SkyTrak model. TGC2019 retail listing: 'Not compatible with SkyTrak or SkyTrak+'. FSX Play is Foresight-hardware-only; SkyTrak's Core: Foresight tier licenses Foresight courses inside SkyTrak's own software instead. |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | $499/yr | $600/yr |
| Works without subscription | 'Ball data works right out of the box on the device's built-in screen with no subscription' (Breaking Eighty) - all 13 listed ball metrics, but limited app access, no club data (the club screen shows '—'), and no sim software. | Free Basic tier: SkyTrak practice/driving range with full shot data ('You can use SKYTRAK at a minimal level without a membership' - skytrakgolf.com FAQ). Course play and the game-improvement suites require a paid plan. |
| Subscription trial | 14-day free trial of the Gold subscription included with purchase | — |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Windows | iOS, Android, Windows |
| Built-in display | Color touchscreen | — |
| Connectivity | WiFi, USB-C, Ethernet | WiFi, USB-C |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 5 | — |
| Dimensions (in) | 5 L x 6 W x 12 H in | — |
| Battery life (hours) | 5 | — |
| Power source | Battery or mains | Rechargeable battery |
| Charging port | — | USB-C |
| Alignment | Manual target line | — |
| In the box | Launch Pro device, USB-C cable, Ethernet cable, alignment stick, power cord, club marker pack | — |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | 12 | — |
Buy the Bushnell Launch Pro
Buy the SkyTrak+
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
More ways to decide
Bushnell Launch Pro vs SkyTrak+: FAQs
Which is newer: the Bushnell Launch Pro or the SkyTrak+?
The SkyTrak+ is newer, released in 2023, versus 2021 for the Bushnell Launch Pro.
Which is cheaper: the Bushnell Launch Pro or the SkyTrak+?
The Bushnell Launch Pro costs $3,000 and the SkyTrak+ costs $1,195, making the SkyTrak+ $1,805 cheaper.
Does the Bushnell Launch Pro or the SkyTrak+ need a subscription?
Both do: the Bushnell Launch Pro ($499/yr for full features) and the SkyTrak+ ($600/yr for full features) each need a subscription for full function.
What is the main difference between the Bushnell Launch Pro and the SkyTrak+?
Based on recorded specs, the Bushnell Launch Pro leads on subscription cost ($101/yr cheaper subscription) while the SkyTrak+ leads on price ($1,805 cheaper).