Skip to content
Portable

Bushnell Launch Pro

Bushnell

8.6/10 Read the full review

$3,000

Check price at Amazon
Tracking tech
Photometric (camera)
Accuracy tier
Tour-grade
Subscription
$499/yr
The Launch Pro delivers the category's most convincing accuracy consensus per dollar: Foresight's three-camera photometric system, optical spin on any ball, and Breaking Eighty calling it flat-out the most accurate unit in its coverage at a 9.5/10. The honest frame is the ledger, not the sticker - club data and every sim title require the Silver or Gold plan, pushing the recorded three-year cost to $4,496.99, and GSPro needs Gold plus its own license, about $750 a year all-in. Priced that way it is still the cheapest road to tour-grade optics, which is exactly why it leads its bracket. Scores are aggregates of the cited reviews and owner feedback, not GolfSimCompare hands-on results.

The Bushnell Launch Pro is Foresight's tour-grade camera system in Bushnell trim: the same auto-calibrating three-camera unit that photographs the ball at impact, measuring ball flight on any ball and core club data with fiducial stickers. It sits beside the hitting zone, works indoors or out, and shows every ball metric on its built-in touchscreen with no ongoing fee. The subscription is where the positioning bites: club data, the FSX software stack and the official GSPro path are all gated behind an annual Foresight plan, so the hardware buy-in is the start of the cost rather than the end of it.

Our review

By GolfSim Compare Team ·

8.6/10

The Launch Pro delivers the category's most convincing accuracy consensus per dollar: Foresight's three-camera photometric system, optical spin on any ball, and Breaking Eighty calling it flat-out the most accurate unit in its coverage at a 9.5/10. The honest frame is the ledger, not the sticker - club data and every sim title require the Silver or Gold plan, pushing the recorded three-year cost to $4,496.99, and GSPro needs Gold plus its own license, about $750 a year all-in. Priced that way it is still the cheapest road to tour-grade optics, which is exactly why it leads its bracket. Scores are aggregates of the cited reviews and owner feedback, not GolfSimCompare hands-on results.

Accuracy
9.5/10
Ease of use
8/10
Sim experience
8/10
Value for money
7.8/10
Build quality
9/10
App quality
7.5/10

The Bushnell Launch Pro is Foresight’s GC3 in Bushnell trim - the same auto-calibrating, three-camera photometric system, sold at $2,999.99 with a subscription attached to everything beyond ball data. That split personality is the entire review: the aggregated coverage rates the measurement hardware as good as consumer golf gets, while the ownership math needs honest reading before you buy.

GolfSimCompare has not performed hands-on testing of this device. This review aggregates the cited professional coverage, the manufacturer’s published specifications, and owner feedback from the linked communities. Every observation below is attributed to its source, and the category scores are an editorial aggregate of that cited coverage, not GolfSimCompare measurements.

Accuracy: 9.5/10

The accuracy consensus is about as strong as this category produces. Breaking Eighty’s review, updated June 2026, scores the Launch Pro 9.5/10 - component scores of 10 for presentation and performance - and describes range distances as near-perfect against a rangefinder check, summing the unit up as “roughly 98% of the $20,000 GCQuad Max experience.” Golfers Authority’s Foresight cost guide credits the same GC3-platform optics with sub-millimeter measurement precision.

The record backs the mechanism: three cameras optically measure ball speed, launch angle, launch direction, spin rate and spin axis on any ball - no marked-ball consumables, unlike the radar units it competes with. Club speed, club path and attack angle are measured too, though club data requires the included fiducial marker stickers on each clubface, and it is one of the metrics gated by subscription. Face angle, impact location and dynamic loft are not reported; those remain GCQuad-tier features.

The Subscription, Plainly

Bushnell’s tier ladder decides what the device actually is. Per the product record and Bushnell’s product page: the free tier keeps all 13 ball metrics on the built-in touchscreen forever, with limited app access and no club data. Silver, at $199 per year, adds full app access, club data, PinSeeker and FSX Play with 5 courses. Gold, at $499 per year, adds 25 courses, FSX 2020 and FSX Pro, and is the eligibility gate for third-party software. A 14-day Gold trial ships in the box.

GSPro deserves its own line because the cited sources are explicit: GSPro’s supported-hardware list states all Launch Pro users “must have a GOLD level subscription,” and GSPro’s own license is another $250 per year on top - about $750 per year all-in for the most popular third-party sim. Breaking Eighty also confirms there is no E6 Connect support, and TGC 2019 is absent from the compatible-hardware lists cited in the record.

Sim Experience: 8.0/10

Once inside the Foresight stack, the experience is first-party strong: FSX Play and FSX 2020 with up to 25 courses on Gold, plus the official GSPro path for those who pay both tolls. Awesome Golf advertises availability on Foresight and Bushnell hardware on its pricing page, with the same Gold gating applying per the record. The built-in touchscreen means practice sessions need no external screen at all - a real differentiator in this bracket.

Build and Practicalities: 9.0/10

This is a 5 lb unit built for a fixed bay but usable outdoors: IPX7-rated per the record, roughly 5 hours of battery, and it runs on mains power too. Connectivity covers wifi, ethernet and USB-C. Side-of-ball placement keeps tight rooms viable, with the recorded hitting zone at 7 x 10 in. Two cautions from the record: switching between right- and left-handed players means repositioning the unit, and the software is region-locked - it disables if it cannot check in from a US connection every 45 days, an unusually hard line for consumer hardware. Warranty is 12 months, against 24 on the Foresight-branded GC3.

Value for Money: 7.8/10

The recorded math: $2,999.99 hardware, first-year cost of $3,498.99 with Gold, and a three-year cost of $4,496.99. Against its identical-optics sibling, the comparison cuts both ways - the fully unlocked GC3 costs $6,999 up front with no subscription, so over three years the Launch Pro route stays $2,502.01 cheaper even paying Gold annually, and the gap closes only far beyond the horizon most buyers plan for. What the score dings is opacity, not worth: the true cost of the setup you actually want (usually Gold, often GSPro on top) is roughly double the sticker over three years.

Coming From an Older SkyTrak or Radar Unit

For owners stepping up from sim-grade units, the aggregated coverage frames the Launch Pro as the point where measurement stops being the weak link in a home sim. It is not a casual upgrade, though - the subscription ledger above is the real price of admission, and a working setup you enjoy is a fine reason to wait.

Who Should Buy the Launch Pro

Home-sim builders who want tour-grade Foresight optics at the lowest hardware buy-in and are comfortable paying Silver or Gold as a standing cost - especially FSX users, for whom the stack is native.

Who Should Skip It

Buyers allergic to subscriptions (the sibling GC3 exists for exactly that trade), E6 Connect loyalists, and anyone outside the US given the 45-day region check-in. Scores are aggregates of the cited reviews and owner feedback, not GolfSimCompare hands-on results.

How This Review Was Compiled

This review aggregates named editorial coverage (Breaking Eighty, Golfers Authority), Bushnell’s and GSPro’s official pages for tier and compatibility facts, and the audited product record in our database for every specification and dollar figure. Retailer listings are cited for pricing and availability only; some retailers are affiliate partners of this site and are labeled wherever they appear. The category scores are an editorial aggregate of that cited coverage, not measurements.

Sources

What other reviewers say

Scores from other outlets, as published — not our rating.

SourceScore
Breaking EightyRange distances were damn near perfect versus my rangefinder; roughly 98% of the $20,000 GCQuad Max experience.
Breaking Eighty9.5/10

Pros & cons

Pros

  • Tour-grade three-camera measurement - the same optics Foresight sells as the GC3
  • Breaking Eighty rates it 9.5/10 and calls it the most accurate launch monitor it owns
  • All ball metrics free forever on the built-in touchscreen - no subscription for ball data
  • Official GSPro path via the Gold plan, plus FSX Play and FSX 2020 first-party sim
  • Works indoors and out and sits beside the ball, so tight rooms work
  • Breaking Eighty scores it a 9.5 and describes accuracy in the same breath as reference-grade units costing several times more
  • The 14-day Gold trial in the box lets buyers price the subscription question with real sessions
  • Wired and wireless connectivity (ethernet, wifi, USB-C) suits a permanent sim-bay install

Cons

  • Club data and all sim software sit behind a subscription - $199/yr Silver to $499/yr Gold, with GSPro's own license on top
  • No face angle, impact location or dynamic loft - those remain GCQuad-tier features
  • Club data requires fiducial marker stickers on each clubface
  • US-market device: the software disables if it can't verify a US connection every 45 days
  • 1-year warranty, versus 2 years on the Foresight-branded GC3
  • Reading the tier table is homework: which software runs, and what it truly costs per year, takes a spreadsheet to see
  • Region lock is unusually aggressive for consumer golf hardware
  • The Foresight-branded sibling carries double the warranty on identical optics

Full specifications

Measurement
Tracking technology Photometric (camera)
Radar type None
Spin measurement Optical (any ball)
Marked balls Not required
Accuracy tier Tour-grade
Not published: Camera frame rate, Data points per shot
Ball data
Ball speed Measured
Launch angle Measured
Launch direction Measured
Spin rate Measured
Spin axis Measured
Carry distance Calculated
Total distance Calculated
Apex height Calculated
Descent angle Calculated
Offline distance Calculated
Club data
Club speed Measured
Attack angle Measured
Club path Measured
Face angle Not reported
Face to path Not reported
Dynamic loft Not reported
Impact location Not reported
Smash factor Calculated
Club data unlock Subscription required ($199/yr)
Space & environment
Environment Indoor + outdoor
Placement Beside the ball
Hitting zone 7 x 10 in (ball only and ball + club, bushnellgolf.com)
Lefty / righty Repositioning required
Installation None (portable)
Not published: Setback, Min ball flight, Min room depth, Min room width, Ceiling height
Sim software
Simulator capable ✓ Yes
GSPro support Supported (vendor sub required)
E6 Connect support No
Awesome Golf support Supported (vendor sub required)
TGC 2019 support No
FSX Play support Supported (vendor sub required)
First-party software FSX Play / FSX Pro / FSX 2020 / PinSeeker (Foresight software stack via Silver/Gold subscription)
Included sim content FSX Play requires Silver (5 courses) or Gold (25 courses + FSX 2020); GSPro requires Gold PLUS GSPro's own $250/yr license bought through Foresight ('All users must have a GOLD level subscription' - gsprogolf.com), about $750/yr all-in. Third-party sim support in general is Gold-gated (Breaking Eighty). E6 Connect: 'there's no e6 Connect support' (Breaking Eighty, Jun 2026). Awesome Golf advertises 'NOW AVAILABLE ON FORESIGHT & BUSHNELL' (brand-level claim, awesome-golf.com; Gold gating applies - model-level confirmation flagged for audit). TGC2019 is not offered for Foresight/Bushnell hardware on its retail listing and is absent from Bushnell's supported-software list. 14-day free Gold trial in the box.
Not published: Sim software
Subscription
Subscription (per year) $499/yr
Works without subscription 'Ball data works right out of the box on the device's built-in screen with no subscription' (Breaking Eighty) - all 13 listed ball metrics, but limited app access, no club data (the club screen shows '—'), and no sim software.
Subscription trial 14-day free trial of the Gold subscription included with purchase
Connectivity & apps
Apps iOS, Windows
Built-in display Color touchscreen
Connectivity WiFi, USB-C, Ethernet
Not published: Watch app, Screen mirroring, Offline mode
Physical & power
Weight (lb) 5
Dimensions (in) 5 L x 6 W x 12 H in
Battery life (hours) 5
Power source Battery or mains
Alignment Manual target line
In the box Launch Pro device, USB-C cable, Ethernet cable, alignment stick, power cord, club marker pack
Not published: Removable battery, Charging port
Warranty
Warranty (months) 12

Where to buy

Price verified

Bushnell Launch Pro specs: quick answers

What kind of launch monitor is the Bushnell Launch Pro?
The Bushnell Launch Pro is a photometric (camera) launch monitor by Bushnell.
How much does the Bushnell Launch Pro cost?
The Bushnell Launch Pro costs $3,000.
Does the Bushnell Launch Pro need a subscription?
For full features, yes — the Bushnell Launch Pro's headline features need a subscription ($499/yr).
How accurate is the Bushnell Launch Pro?
Across cited third-party reviews, the Bushnell Launch Pro sits in the tour-grade accuracy class.
Does the Bushnell Launch Pro measure spin?
The Bushnell Launch Pro measures spin optically with its cameras, on any ball.
What does the Bushnell Launch Pro actually measure?
By its recorded per-metric capabilities, the Bushnell Launch Pro genuinely measures 5 of the 9 canonical ball metrics and 3 of the 5 club metrics; the rest are calculated or not reported. The full measured-vs-calculated breakdown is in the spec table.
What sim software does the Bushnell Launch Pro support?
The Bushnell Launch Pro has recorded official support for GSPro, Awesome Golf, FSX Play, plus the vendor's own FSX Play / FSX Pro / FSX 2020 / PinSeeker (Foresight software stack via Silver/Gold subscription).
How long does the Bushnell Launch Pro's battery last?
The Bushnell Launch Pro is rated for about 5 hours of battery life.

Bushnell Launch Pro: FAQs

How much does the Bushnell Launch Pro cost?

The Bushnell Launch Pro costs $3,000 (USD). It is available from 1 retailer listed on this page.

Does the Bushnell Launch Pro need a subscription?

Partly — the Bushnell Launch Pro's core readings work without one, but its headline features need a subscription ($499/yr for full features). Without paying: 'Ball data works right out of the box on the device's built-in screen with no subscription' (Breaking Eighty) - all 13 listed ball metrics, but limited app access, no club data (the club screen shows '—'), and no sim software..

How does the Bushnell Launch Pro measure spin?

The Bushnell Launch Pro measures spin optically with its cameras, on any ball.

What golf simulator software works with the Bushnell Launch Pro?

The Bushnell Launch Pro has recorded official support for GSPro, Awesome Golf, and FSX Play. It also runs FSX Play / FSX Pro / FSX 2020 / PinSeeker (Foresight software stack via Silver/Gold subscription), the vendor's own software. Support levels (including any vendor subscription needed to connect) are in the spec table on this page.

How long does the battery last on the Bushnell Launch Pro?

The Bushnell Launch Pro has a claimed battery life of 5 hours.

Can you use the Bushnell Launch Pro indoors and outdoors?

Yes — the Bushnell Launch Pro is rated for both indoor and outdoor use.

Is the Bushnell Launch Pro worth it?

The Bushnell Launch Pro is priced at $3,000 (USD). For that you get tour-grade accuracy (cited consensus class), 5 of 9 ball metrics genuinely measured, and 3 of 5 club metrics measured. Budget for its subscription too ($499/yr for full features). The full spec breakdown on this page shows what the price includes.

Ranked in these buying guides

Where the Bushnell Launch Pro lands in our recorded-spec rankings.

Related Comparisons

Bushnell Launch ProCheck price at Amazon