Bushnell Launch Pro vs TruGolf LaunchBox
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Why Bushnell Launch Pro is better
- Club data access: Club data available (paid) (subscription_required vs not_available)
- GSPro support: GSPro: supported (vendor sub required) (Supported (vendor sub required) vs No)
- Sim software: 2 more sim titles supported (3 vs 1)
- Built-in display: Built-in touchscreen (color_touchscreen vs lcd_readout)
Why TruGolf LaunchBox is better
- Price: $1 cheaper (2999 vs 2999.99)
- Subscription: No subscription needed for full function (Not required vs Required)
- 3-year cost: $1,498 cheaper over three years (2999 vs 4496.99)
- Battery life: 1 hour longer battery (6 vs 5)
- Weight: 2.3 lb lighter (2.7 vs 5)
Specs Comparison
Bushnell Launch Pro $3,000 vs TruGolf LaunchBox $2,999
| Specification | Bushnell Launch Pro $3,000 | TruGolf LaunchBox $2,999 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $3,000 | $2,999 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Photometric (camera) | Photometric (camera) |
| Radar type | None | None |
| Spin measurement | Optical (any ball) | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | Not required | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | Tour-grade | — |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated | Not reported |
| Descent angle | Calculated | Not reported |
| Offline distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | — |
| Attack angle | Measured | Not reported |
| Club path | Measured | Not reported |
| Face angle | Not reported | Not reported |
| Face to path | Not reported | — |
| Dynamic loft | Not reported | — |
| Impact location | Not reported | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated | — |
| Club data unlock | Subscription required ($199/yr) | Not available |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Beside the ball | Beside the ball |
| Hitting zone | 7 x 10 in (ball only and ball + club, bushnellgolf.com) | 4 x 8 in ready zone (2 in nearest the unit is the tee area) |
| Lefty / righty | Repositioning required | — |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Supported (vendor sub required) | No |
| E6 Connect support | No | Native |
| Awesome Golf support | Supported (vendor sub required) | — |
| TGC 2019 support | No | — |
| FSX Play support | Supported (vendor sub required) | No |
| First-party software | FSX Play / FSX Pro / FSX 2020 / PinSeeker (Foresight software stack via Silver/Gold subscription) | E6 CONNECT (TruGolf's own title; 27-course E6 CONNECT Home license included) |
| Included sim content | FSX Play requires Silver (5 courses) or Gold (25 courses + FSX 2020); GSPro requires Gold PLUS GSPro's own $250/yr license bought through Foresight ('All users must have a GOLD level subscription' - gsprogolf.com), about $750/yr all-in. Third-party sim support in general is Gold-gated (Breaking Eighty). E6 Connect: 'there's no e6 Connect support' (Breaking Eighty, Jun 2026). Awesome Golf advertises 'NOW AVAILABLE ON FORESIGHT & BUSHNELL' (brand-level claim, awesome-golf.com; Gold gating applies - model-level confirmation flagged for audit). TGC2019 is not offered for Foresight/Bushnell hardware on its retail listing and is absent from Bushnell's supported-software list. 14-day free Gold trial in the box. | E6 CONNECT Home product key (PC + iOS) with 27 owned courses, multiple game modes and driving/chipping/putting ranges included; $3,499 Premium package adds Pebble Beach, Oakmont and St Andrews. Optional paid upgrades to premium courses / E6 2026. |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | $499/yr | None |
| Works without subscription | 'Ball data works right out of the box on the device's built-in screen with no subscription' (Breaking Eighty) - all 13 listed ball metrics, but limited app access, no club data (the club screen shows '—'), and no sim software. | No subscription required: full ball data on the built-in e-ink screen plus the included 27-course E6 CONNECT Home license ('No Subscription Fees' / 'no Annual Subscription Required' - Shop Indoor Golf). Optional paid E6 upgrades unlock premium courses, skill challenges and online tournaments. |
| Subscription trial | 14-day free trial of the Gold subscription included with purchase | — |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Windows | iOS, Windows |
| Built-in display | Color touchscreen | LCD readout |
| Connectivity | WiFi, USB-C, Ethernet | WiFi, USB-C, Ethernet |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 5 | 2.7 |
| Dimensions (in) | 5 L x 6 W x 12 H in | 9.53 x 7 x 5 in |
| Battery life (hours) | 5 | 6 |
| Power source | Battery or mains | Battery or mains |
| Charging port | — | USB-C |
| Alignment | Manual target line | Auto-calibration |
| In the box | Launch Pro device, USB-C cable, Ethernet cable, alignment stick, power cord, club marker pack | LaunchBox, power cord, power adapter, battery pack, USB-C cable, HDMI cable, E6 CONNECT Home product key (27 courses) |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | 12 | — |
Buy the Bushnell Launch Pro
Buy the TruGolf LaunchBox
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.