Bushnell Launch Pro vs Square Golf Omni
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Which should you buy?
Bottom line: the Square Golf Omni is the better buy for most people at $1,400 less.
We may earn a commission on purchases made through links on this page.
Bushnell Launch Pro and Square Golf Omni sit in overlapping budgets and are cross-shopped for the same setups.
Buy the Bushnell Launch Pro if…
On recorded specs alone there is no clear reason to pick the Bushnell Launch Pro over its rival here — compare the full table below.
Buy the Square Golf Omni if…
- You want to spend $1,400 less ($1,600 vs $3,000)
- You don't want a subscription — it works fully without one, while the Bushnell Launch Pro needs $499/yr for full features
- You want club data included — the Bushnell Launch Pro needs a $199/yr subscription for it
- You play GSPro without another subscription — the Bushnell Launch Pro needs its vendor's $499/yr plan just to connect
Verdict generated from the recorded spec differences shown in the table below — when a spec is missing for either product, it is left out rather than guessed.
Specs Comparison
| Specification | Bushnell Launch Pro $3,000 | Square Golf Omni $1,600 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $3,000 | $1,600 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Photometric (camera) | Photometric (camera) |
| Radar type | None | None |
| Spin measurement | Optical (any ball) | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | Not required | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | Tour-grade | — |
| Data points per shot | — | 15 |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated | Calculated |
| Descent angle | Calculated | Calculated |
| Offline distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Measured | Measured |
| Club path | Measured | Measured |
| Face angle | Not reported | Calculated |
| Face to path | Not reported | Calculated |
| Dynamic loft | Not reported | Calculated |
| Impact location | Not reported | Measured |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Subscription required ($199/yr) | Included |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Beside the ball | Beside the ball |
| Hitting zone | 7 x 10 in (ball only and ball + club, bushnellgolf.com) | 10 x 10 in ready zone; ball must sit in the front half (~5 in depth) for club data (Golf Simulator Videos review) |
| Lefty / righty | Repositioning required | — |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Supported (vendor sub required) | Native |
| E6 Connect support | No | Supported |
| Awesome Golf support | Supported (vendor sub required) | Supported |
| TGC 2019 support | No | — |
| FSX Play support | Supported (vendor sub required) | No |
| First-party software | FSX Play / FSX Pro / FSX 2020 / PinSeeker (Foresight software stack via Silver/Gold subscription) | Square Golf built-in simulator (credit-based course play; 1,000 free credits included) |
| Included sim content | FSX Play requires Silver (5 courses) or Gold (25 courses + FSX 2020); GSPro requires Gold PLUS GSPro's own $250/yr license bought through Foresight ('All users must have a GOLD level subscription' - gsprogolf.com), about $750/yr all-in. Third-party sim support in general is Gold-gated (Breaking Eighty). E6 Connect: 'there's no e6 Connect support' (Breaking Eighty, Jun 2026). Awesome Golf advertises 'NOW AVAILABLE ON FORESIGHT & BUSHNELL' (brand-level claim, awesome-golf.com; Gold gating applies - model-level confirmation flagged for audit). TGC2019 is not offered for Foresight/Bushnell hardware on its retail listing and is absent from Bushnell's supported-software list. 14-day free Gold trial in the box. | Built-in simulator with multiple courses and 1,000 free credits included (pay-per-play credits after); third-party sim connectivity carries no extra cost from Square (PlayBetter FAQ). |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | $499/yr | None |
| Works without subscription | 'Ball data works right out of the box on the device's built-in screen with no subscription' (Breaking Eighty) - all 13 listed ball metrics, but limited app access, no club data (the club screen shows '—'), and no sim software. | No annual subscription: full ball + club data, built-in display, and third-party sim connections (GSPro, E6 Connect, Awesome Golf) at no extra cost from Square. Built-in simulator course play uses a credit system (1,000 credits included, pay-and-play after). |
| Subscription trial | 14-day free trial of the Gold subscription included with purchase | — |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Windows | iOS, Android, Windows |
| Built-in display | Color touchscreen | LCD readout |
| Connectivity | WiFi, USB-C, Ethernet | — |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 5 | — |
| Dimensions (in) | 5 L x 6 W x 12 H in | 2.8 (W) x 2.4 (D) x 14.2 (H) in with tripod |
| Battery life (hours) | 5 | 6 |
| Removable battery | — | ✓ Yes |
| Power source | Battery or mains | Rechargeable battery |
| Alignment | Manual target line | Manual target line |
| In the box | Launch Pro device, USB-C cable, Ethernet cable, alignment stick, power cord, club marker pack | launch monitor, tripod stand, Li-ion battery, charger and cables, target line alignment stick, shaft stickers, clubface stickers |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | 12 | — |
Buy the Bushnell Launch Pro
Buy the Square Golf Omni
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
More ways to decide
Bushnell Launch Pro vs Square Golf Omni: FAQs
Which is cheaper: the Bushnell Launch Pro or the Square Golf Omni?
The Bushnell Launch Pro costs $3,000 and the Square Golf Omni costs $1,600, making the Square Golf Omni $1,400 cheaper.
Does the Bushnell Launch Pro or the Square Golf Omni need a subscription?
The Bushnell Launch Pro needs a subscription for full function ($499/yr for full features), while the Square Golf Omni works fully without one.
What is the main difference between the Bushnell Launch Pro and the Square Golf Omni?
Based on recorded specs, the Bushnell Launch Pro leads on built-in display (Built-in touchscreen) while the Square Golf Omni leads on price ($1,400 cheaper).