Bushnell Launch Pro vs FlightScope Mevo+
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Which should you buy?
Bottom line: the FlightScope Mevo+ is the better buy for most people at $1,901 less while closeout stock lasts, unless you need tour-grade accuracy.
We may earn a commission on purchases made through links on this page.
Bushnell Launch Pro and FlightScope Mevo+ sit in overlapping budgets and are cross-shopped for the same setups.
Buy the Bushnell Launch Pro if…
- You want tour-grade accuracy (vs the FlightScope Mevo+'s simulator-grade class)
- You want trustworthy spin — it measures spin optically on any ball, while the FlightScope Mevo+ measures spin outdoors but needs RCT balls or stickers indoors
- You need longer battery life (5 hours vs 3)
- You want readings without a phone — it has a built-in touchscreen
Buy the FlightScope Mevo+ if…
- You want to spend $1,901 less ($1,099 vs $3,000) — closeout pricing
- You don't want a subscription — it works fully without one, while the Bushnell Launch Pro needs $499/yr for full features
- You play GSPro without another subscription — the Bushnell Launch Pro needs its vendor's $499/yr plan just to connect
- You have right- and left-handed players — no repositioning between them (the Bushnell Launch Pro must be physically moved)
Verdict generated from the recorded spec differences shown in the table below — when a spec is missing for either product, it is left out rather than guessed.
Specs Comparison
| Specification | Bushnell Launch Pro $3,000 | FlightScope Mevo+ $1,099 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $3,000 | $1,099 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Photometric (camera) | Radar + camera fusion |
| Radar type | None | Single Doppler |
| Spin measurement | Optical (any ball) | Radar outdoors; marked balls indoors |
| Marked balls | Not required | RCT balls or stickers |
| Accuracy tier | Tour-grade | Simulator-grade |
| Data points per shot | — | 20 |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Measured |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated | Measured |
| Descent angle | Calculated | — |
| Offline distance | Calculated | Measured |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Measured | Measured |
| Club path | Measured | Measured |
| Face angle | Not reported | Measured |
| Face to path | Not reported | Measured |
| Dynamic loft | Not reported | — |
| Impact location | Not reported | Measured (marked ball) |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Subscription required ($199/yr) | Basics included; full set paid ($1,499) |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Beside the ball | Behind the ball |
| Setback (ft) | — | 7 |
| Min ball flight (ft) | — | 8 |
| Hitting zone | 7 x 10 in (ball only and ball + club, bushnellgolf.com) | — |
| Lefty / righty | Repositioning required | No repositioning |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Supported (vendor sub required) | Native |
| E6 Connect support | No | Supported |
| Awesome Golf support | Supported (vendor sub required) | Supported |
| TGC 2019 support | No | Supported |
| FSX Play support | Supported (vendor sub required) | No |
| First-party software | FSX Play / FSX Pro / FSX 2020 / PinSeeker (Foresight software stack via Silver/Gold subscription) | FS Golf |
| Sim software | — | Creative Golf 3D |
| Included sim content | FSX Play requires Silver (5 courses) or Gold (25 courses + FSX 2020); GSPro requires Gold PLUS GSPro's own $250/yr license bought through Foresight ('All users must have a GOLD level subscription' - gsprogolf.com), about $750/yr all-in. Third-party sim support in general is Gold-gated (Breaking Eighty). E6 Connect: 'there's no e6 Connect support' (Breaking Eighty, Jun 2026). Awesome Golf advertises 'NOW AVAILABLE ON FORESIGHT & BUSHNELL' (brand-level claim, awesome-golf.com; Gold gating applies - model-level confirmation flagged for audit). TGC2019 is not offered for Foresight/Bushnell hardware on its retail listing and is absent from Bushnell's supported-software list. 14-day free Gold trial in the box. | Exclusive 12-course E6 Connect license (iOS & PC) included - Pebble Beach, Old Course St Andrews, Bethpage Black, Bay Hill, Harbour Town, The Greenbrier, The Belfry, Banff Springs, Panther Lake, Wade Hampton, Oslo GC, Aviara - plus 17 ranges and a mini game, 'no additional license fee or subscription required' (flightscope.com, 2026-09-14). |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | $499/yr | None |
| Works without subscription | 'Ball data works right out of the box on the device's built-in screen with no subscription' (Breaking Eighty) - all 13 listed ball metrics, but limited app access, no club data (the club screen shows '—'), and no sim software. | Core data will 'always be available free of charge without a subscription fee'; firmware/software updates free. Optional one-time paid upgrades: Pro Package, Face Impact Location, Badger AI, Planning Tool (flightscope.com, 2026-09-14). |
| Subscription trial | 14-day free trial of the Gold subscription included with purchase | — |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Windows | iOS, Android, Windows |
| Built-in display | Color touchscreen | None |
| Connectivity | WiFi, USB-C, Ethernet | WiFi |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 5 | 1 |
| Dimensions (in) | 5 L x 6 W x 12 H in | 6.8 x 1.2 x 4.6 in |
| Battery life (hours) | 5 | 3 |
| Power source | Battery or mains | Rechargeable battery |
| Alignment | Manual target line | App-guided |
| In the box | Launch Pro device, USB-C cable, Ethernet cable, alignment stick, power cord, club marker pack | 100 aluminum metallic spin stickers, USB charging cable, power adapter, 12-course E6 Connect license |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | 12 | 12 |
Buy the Bushnell Launch Pro
Buy the FlightScope Mevo+
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
More ways to decide
Bushnell Launch Pro vs FlightScope Mevo+: FAQs
Which is newer: the Bushnell Launch Pro or the FlightScope Mevo+?
The Bushnell Launch Pro is newer, released in 2021, versus 2020 for the FlightScope Mevo+.
Which is cheaper: the Bushnell Launch Pro or the FlightScope Mevo+?
The Bushnell Launch Pro costs $3,000 and the FlightScope Mevo+ costs $1,099, making the FlightScope Mevo+ $1,901 cheaper.
Does the Bushnell Launch Pro or the FlightScope Mevo+ need a subscription?
The Bushnell Launch Pro needs a subscription for full function ($499/yr for full features), while the FlightScope Mevo+ works fully without one.
Which measures spin better: the Bushnell Launch Pro or the FlightScope Mevo+?
The Bushnell Launch Pro has the stronger recorded spin mechanism. The Bushnell Launch Pro measures spin optically with its cameras, on any ball. The FlightScope Mevo+ measures spin by radar outdoors with full ball flight; indoors it needs RCT balls or stickers for measured spin.
What is the main difference between the Bushnell Launch Pro and the FlightScope Mevo+?
Based on recorded specs, the Bushnell Launch Pro leads on accuracy tier (Tour-grade accuracy class) while the FlightScope Mevo+ leads on price ($1,901 cheaper).