Bushnell Launch Pro vs Uneekor EYE MINI LITE
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Which should you buy?
Bottom line: the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE is the better buy for most people at $1,001 less, unless you need the cheaper subscription.
We may earn a commission on purchases made through links on this page.
Bushnell Launch Pro and Uneekor EYE MINI LITE sit in overlapping budgets and are cross-shopped for the same setups.
Buy the Bushnell Launch Pro if…
- You want the cheaper subscription ($499/yr vs $599/yr for full features)
- You want tour-grade accuracy (vs the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE's simulator-grade class)
- You also want to use it outdoors at the range (the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE is indoor-only)
- You want cordless practice — it runs on battery, while the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE needs a wall outlet
Buy the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE if…
- You want to spend $1,001 less ($1,999 vs $3,000)
- You want club data included — the Bushnell Launch Pro needs a $199/yr subscription for it
Verdict generated from the recorded spec differences shown in the table below — when a spec is missing for either product, it is left out rather than guessed.
Specs Comparison
| Specification | Bushnell Launch Pro $3,000 | Uneekor EYE MINI LITE $1,999 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $3,000 | $1,999 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Photometric (camera) | Photometric (camera) |
| Radar type | None | None |
| Spin measurement | Optical (any ball) | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | Not required | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | Tour-grade | Simulator-grade |
| Data points per shot | — | 19 |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated | Calculated |
| Descent angle | Calculated | Calculated |
| Offline distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Measured | Measured |
| Club path | Measured | Measured |
| Face angle | Not reported | Not reported |
| Face to path | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dynamic loft | Not reported | Not reported |
| Impact location | Not reported | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Subscription required ($199/yr) | Included |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor only |
| Placement | Beside the ball | Beside the ball |
| Hitting zone | 7 x 10 in (ball only and ball + club, bushnellgolf.com) | 12 x 8 in |
| Lefty / righty | Repositioning required | — |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Supported (vendor sub required) | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| E6 Connect support | No | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| Awesome Golf support | Supported (vendor sub required) | No |
| TGC 2019 support | No | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| FSX Play support | Supported (vendor sub required) | No |
| First-party software | FSX Play / FSX Pro / FSX 2020 / PinSeeker (Foresight software stack via Silver/Gold subscription) | Uneekor Refine / Refine+ courses and GAMEDAY (Uneekor subscription tiers); VIEW virtual driving range free |
| Sim software | — | [object Object], [object Object] |
| Included sim content | FSX Play requires Silver (5 courses) or Gold (25 courses + FSX 2020); GSPro requires Gold PLUS GSPro's own $250/yr license bought through Foresight ('All users must have a GOLD level subscription' - gsprogolf.com), about $750/yr all-in. Third-party sim support in general is Gold-gated (Breaking Eighty). E6 Connect: 'there's no e6 Connect support' (Breaking Eighty, Jun 2026). Awesome Golf advertises 'NOW AVAILABLE ON FORESIGHT & BUSHNELL' (brand-level claim, awesome-golf.com; Gold gating applies - model-level confirmation flagged for audit). TGC2019 is not offered for Foresight/Bushnell hardware on its retail listing and is absent from Bushnell's supported-software list. 14-day free Gold trial in the box. | Player package (free forever) + 3-month Ultimate trial included with purchase. The third-party connector (GSPro, E6 Connect, TGC 2019, Creative Golf 3D, ProTee Play) unlocks at the Pro tier ($199/yr): GSPro's official list carries 'Uneekor EyeMini Lite' with the note that an active Uneekor Pro Package subscription is required; TGC2019's retail listing sells a device option for 'Uneekor QED/XR/XO/XO2/Mini/LITE'. |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | $499/yr | $599/yr |
| Works without subscription | 'Ball data works right out of the box on the device's built-in screen with no subscription' (Breaking Eighty) - all 13 listed ball metrics, but limited app access, no club data (the club screen shows '—'), and no sim software. | Free Player package (forever): all 19 ball/club data points, virtual driving range, 100 Power U reports, 1 profile. No course play and no third-party sim connector without a paid tier. |
| Subscription trial | 14-day free trial of the Gold subscription included with purchase | 3-month Ultimate package included with purchase |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Windows | Windows |
| Built-in display | Color touchscreen | None |
| Connectivity | WiFi, USB-C, Ethernet | Ethernet |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 5 | 8.4 |
| Dimensions (in) | 5 L x 6 W x 12 H in | 13.9 H x 4.7 W x 8.6 L in |
| Battery life (hours) | 5 | — |
| Power source | Battery or mains | Mains power only |
| Charging port | — | None (mains powered) |
| Alignment | Manual target line | — |
| In the box | Launch Pro device, USB-C cable, Ethernet cable, alignment stick, power cord, club marker pack | EYE MINI LITE unit, QR quick start guide, tweezers, club stickers (x1280), 8.5 ft power cable & adapter, Ethernet-to-USB-A adapter, Ethernet CAT-6 cable |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | 12 | — |
Buy the Bushnell Launch Pro
Buy the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
More ways to decide
Bushnell Launch Pro vs Uneekor EYE MINI LITE: FAQs
Which is newer: the Bushnell Launch Pro or the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE?
The Uneekor EYE MINI LITE is newer, released in 2024, versus 2021 for the Bushnell Launch Pro.
Which is cheaper: the Bushnell Launch Pro or the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE?
The Bushnell Launch Pro costs $3,000 and the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE costs $1,999, making the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE $1,001 cheaper.
Does the Bushnell Launch Pro or the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE need a subscription?
Both do: the Bushnell Launch Pro ($499/yr for full features) and the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE ($599/yr for full features) each need a subscription for full function.
What is the main difference between the Bushnell Launch Pro and the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE?
Based on recorded specs, the Bushnell Launch Pro leads on subscription cost ($100/yr cheaper subscription) while the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE leads on price ($1,001 cheaper).