Skip to content

Foresight Sports GC3 vs Uneekor EYE MINI

Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing

Specs updated

Foresight Sports GC3

Foresight Sports GC3

Foresight Sports

$6,999

Uneekor EYE MINI

Uneekor EYE MINI

Uneekor

$2,999

Which should you buy?

Bottom line: the Uneekor EYE MINI is the better buy for most people at $4,000 less, unless you want a no-subscription setup.

Uneekor EYE MINI at Amazon· $2,999 Prefer the Foresight Sports GC3? Where to buy ↓

We may earn a commission on purchases made through links on this page.

Portable photometric head-to-head: GC3's three cameras against EYE MINI's price advantage.

Buy the Foresight Sports GC3 if…

  • You don't want a subscription — it works fully without one, while the Uneekor EYE MINI needs $599/yr for full features
  • You want tour-grade accuracy (vs the Uneekor EYE MINI's simulator-grade class)
  • You play GSPro without another subscription — the Uneekor EYE MINI needs its vendor's $599/yr plan just to connect
  • You want the lighter carry (5 lb vs 7.9 lb)

Buy the Uneekor EYE MINI if…

  • You want to spend $4,000 less ($2,999 vs $6,999)

Verdict generated from the recorded spec differences shown in the table below — when a spec is missing for either product, it is left out rather than guessed.

Specs Comparison

Specification Foresight Sports GC3 $6,999 Uneekor EYE MINI $2,999
Price
Price $6,999 $2,999
Measurement
Tracking technology Photometric (camera) Photometric (camera)
Radar type None None
Spin measurement Optical (any ball) Optical (any ball)
Marked balls Not required Not required
Accuracy tier Tour-grade Simulator-grade
Data points per shot 19
Ball data
Ball speed Measured Measured
Launch angle Measured Measured
Launch direction Measured Measured
Spin rate Measured Measured
Spin axis Measured Measured
Carry distance Calculated Calculated
Total distance Calculated Calculated
Apex height Calculated Calculated
Descent angle Calculated Calculated
Offline distance Calculated Calculated
Club data
Club speed Measured Measured
Attack angle Measured Measured
Club path Measured Measured
Face angle Not reported Not reported
Face to path Not reported
Dynamic loft Not reported Not reported
Impact location Not reported Not reported
Smash factor Calculated Calculated
Club data unlock Included Included
Space & environment
Environment Indoor + outdoor Indoor + outdoor
Placement Beside the ball Beside the ball
Hitting zone 7 x 10 in (vs 14 x 18 in on GCQuad - PlayBetter GCQuad 2026 review) 12 x 8 in
Lefty / righty Repositioning required
Installation None (portable) None (portable)
Sim software
Simulator capable ✓ Yes ✓ Yes
GSPro support Supported Supported (vendor sub required)
E6 Connect support Supported (vendor sub required)
Awesome Golf support Supported No
TGC 2019 support Supported (vendor sub required)
FSX Play support Native No
First-party software FSX Play / FSX 2020 / FSX Pro Performance / Foresight Fairgrounds (25 courses included) Uneekor Refine / Refine+ courses and GAMEDAY (Uneekor subscription tiers); VIEW virtual driving range free
Sim software [object Object], [object Object]
Included sim content FSX Play + FSX 2020 + FSX Pro Performance Software + Foresight Fairgrounds with 25 golf courses included (15 FSX Play only); unit ships fully unlocked (ball + club data). A la carte FSX courses $150-$500 each, owned for life. GSPro is official but requires a valid FSX Play/FSX 2020 license and purchase through Foresight's site (~$250/yr to GSPro). Free 3-month Ultimate package with purchase (Refine+ 20 courses, GAMEDAY, AI Trainer); third-party connector (GSPro, E6 Connect, TGC 2019, Creative Golf 3D, ProTee Play) unlocks at the Pro tier ($199/yr).
Subscription
Subscription (per year) None $599/yr
Works without subscription Fully enabled out of the box: every unit now ships with ball AND club data, built-in touchscreen, and the FSX software suite with 25 courses - 'there are no subscriptions' (PlayBetter 2026 review). The $3,799 GC3S is the separate subscription-gated variant. Free Player package (forever): all 19 ball/club data points, virtual driving range, 100 Power U reports, 1 profile. No course play and no third-party sim connector without a paid tier.
Subscription trial 3-month Ultimate package included with purchase
Connectivity & apps
Apps iOS, Android, Windows iOS, Android, Windows
Built-in display Color touchscreen LCD readout
Connectivity WiFi, USB-C, Ethernet WiFi, Ethernet
Physical & power
Weight (lb) 5 7.9
Dimensions (in) 6 x 5 x 12 in 15.8 H x 6.5 W x 6.6 L in
Battery life (hours) 5 5
Power source Battery or mains Rechargeable battery
Alignment Manual target line Manual target line
In the box GC3 sling bag, power adapter & cable, USB-C cable, alignment stick, club markers EYE MINI unit, carrying case with strap, quick start guide, 9 ft power cable with adapter, CAT6 ethernet cable, alignment rod, tweezers, club stickers (x1280)
Warranty
Warranty (months) 24

Buy the Foresight Sports GC3

Buy the Uneekor EYE MINI

Keep shopping

Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.

Foresight Sports GC3 vs Uneekor EYE MINI: FAQs

Which is newer: the Foresight Sports GC3 or the Uneekor EYE MINI?

The Uneekor EYE MINI is newer, released in 2022, versus 2021 for the Foresight Sports GC3.

Which is cheaper: the Foresight Sports GC3 or the Uneekor EYE MINI?

The Foresight Sports GC3 costs $6,999 and the Uneekor EYE MINI costs $2,999, making the Uneekor EYE MINI $4,000 cheaper.

Does the Foresight Sports GC3 or the Uneekor EYE MINI need a subscription?

The Uneekor EYE MINI needs a subscription for full function ($599/yr for full features), while the Foresight Sports GC3 works fully without one.

What is the main difference between the Foresight Sports GC3 and the Uneekor EYE MINI?

Based on recorded specs, the Foresight Sports GC3 leads on subscription (No subscription needed for full function) while the Uneekor EYE MINI leads on price ($4,000 cheaper).