Skip to content
Portable

Uneekor EYE MINI

Uneekor

8.3/10 Read the full review

$2,999

Check price at Amazon
Tracking tech
Photometric (camera)
Accuracy tier
Simulator-grade
Subscription
$599/yr
The EYE MINI is the photometric class's quiet overachiever: Uneekor's dual-camera system reading 19 data points optically on any ball, in a battery-powered unit with an E-Ink readout that works standing alone at the range. The aggregated coverage backs the measurement emphatically - Plugged In Golf found near-GCQuad agreement through the irons - and Breaking Eighty scores it 8.5 as its pick for dedicated practicers. The asterisks are a balky first setup, a Windows-centric software stack, and Uneekor's tier ladder, which keeps all the data free but puts GSPro, E6 and TGC 2019 behind the $199-per-year Pro tier. After its cut to $2,999 it is the strongest measurement-per-dollar story in its bracket's record. Scores are aggregates of the cited reviews and owner feedback, not GolfSimCompare hands-on results.

The Uneekor EYE MINI is the portable expression of Uneekor's camera systems: two high-speed cameras with Dimple Optix optics measure spin on any ball - no marked balls or consumables - and read core club delivery with stickers on the face. It is the one Uneekor unit built to travel: battery powered, PC-optional with an iPad, and fitted with an on-unit readout that shows shot data with no screen attached. All nineteen data points are free on the Player tier; course play and the GSPro, E6 Connect and TGC 2019 connections require Uneekor's paid tiers.

Our review

By GolfSim Compare Team ·

8.3/10

The EYE MINI is the photometric class's quiet overachiever: Uneekor's dual-camera system reading 19 data points optically on any ball, in a battery-powered unit with an E-Ink readout that works standing alone at the range. The aggregated coverage backs the measurement emphatically - Plugged In Golf found near-GCQuad agreement through the irons - and Breaking Eighty scores it 8.5 as its pick for dedicated practicers. The asterisks are a balky first setup, a Windows-centric software stack, and Uneekor's tier ladder, which keeps all the data free but puts GSPro, E6 and TGC 2019 behind the $199-per-year Pro tier. After its cut to $2,999 it is the strongest measurement-per-dollar story in its bracket's record. Scores are aggregates of the cited reviews and owner feedback, not GolfSimCompare hands-on results.

Accuracy
9/10
Ease of use
7.5/10
Sim experience
7.8/10
Value for money
8/10
Build quality
8.3/10
App quality
8/10

At $2,999, the Uneekor EYE MINI occupies the most interesting shelf in the photometric class: after a $1,500 price cut from its $4,500 list price, it delivers dual-camera optical measurement - 19 data points, spin on any ball, no consumable marked balls - in the only battery-powered, PC-optional package Uneekor makes. The aggregated coverage treats it as a serious measurement tool first and a sim hub second, and the record supports both the enthusiasm and the caveats.

GolfSimCompare has not performed hands-on testing of this device. This review aggregates the cited professional coverage, the manufacturer’s published specifications, and owner feedback from the linked communities. Every observation below is attributed to its source, and the category scores are an editorial aggregate of that cited coverage, not GolfSimCompare measurements.

Accuracy: 9.0/10

The strongest evidence in the record is Plugged In Golf’s reference comparison: from wedges through mid-irons, the EYE MINI ran in near-agreement with a Foresight GCQuad - within 1 unit on speeds, launch and distances, with spin inside 300 rpm. Their overall verdict: “Very strong accuracy. Balky initial set up. Solid app.” Breaking Eighty’s guide, updated September 2026, scores it 8.5/10, names it the pick for range regulars, and describes its numbers as professional quality.

Per the record, the dual-camera Dimple Optix system optically measures ball speed, launch angle, launch direction, spin rate and spin axis on any ball, plus club speed, club path and attack angle - with smash factor calculated and face angle and impact location not reported. Club data relies on the included stickers (1,280 in the box, with tweezers), and the recorded accuracy tier is sim-grade, sitting just below the tour-grade Foresight-platform units it undercuts on price.

Ease of Use: 7.5/10

Two recorded truths coexist. Day to day, the EYE MINI is unusually self-sufficient: an on-unit E-Ink readout shows shot data with no screen attached, it runs on battery, and it can operate PC-free through VIEW Air on an iPad - unique among Uneekor units, per the record. Getting there is the friction: Plugged In Golf’s “balky initial set up” is the recurring theme across the cited coverage, and alignment uses a manual target-line method with the included rod. Side-of-ball camera placement keeps the space demands modest, with a recorded hitting zone of 12 x 8 in.

Sim Experience and the Tier Ladder: 7.8/10

Uneekor’s structure is the reverse of most rivals, and the record spells it out. The free Player tier includes every data point, the VIEW virtual driving range, 100 Power U reports and one profile - forever, no payment. What costs money is play and connectivity: the Pro tier at $199 per year unlocks the third-party connector (GSPro, E6 Connect, TGC 2019 among the recorded titles) plus Refine with 5 courses; Champion at $399 and Ultimate at $599 add Refine+ (20 courses), GAMEDAY (40+ courses), tournaments and online play. A 3-month Ultimate package ships free with purchase. Awesome Golf’s official compatibility list carries no Uneekor device, and FSX Play is not supported.

App, Build and Practicalities

The apps span iOS, Android and Windows, with the full software experience Windows-first and no macOS support recorded. Connectivity covers wifi and ethernet (a CAT6 cable ships in the box alongside the 9 ft power cable and carrying case). At 7.9 lb it is a carryable floor unit rather than a pocket device, rated for indoor and outdoor use. Two honest gaps from the record: Uneekor’s official pages conflict on warranty terms, and battery runtime is not published by the vendor - so neither is stated here as fact.

Value at $2,999

$2,999 is the recorded street price after the cut from $4,500, and the record frames it as the value pick of the photometric class. The cost table keeps the honesty: with the top Ultimate tier every year, the first-year cost is $3,598 and the three-year cost is $4,796 - but unlike its subscription-required rivals, a data-only owner can genuinely pay the sticker and nothing more, because the Player tier is free forever. The subscription question is therefore optional here in a way the record shows it is not for most of the bracket.

Who Should Buy the EYE MINI

Range regulars and data-driven improvers who want near-reference optical measurement on any ball, with the option to grow into a home sim later. The free-data-forever tier makes it the rare unit that does not punish the practice-only owner.

Who Should Skip It

Sim-first buyers who live in GSPro or E6 - the $199-per-year Pro tier is a standing cost that changes the math - plus Mac households, and anyone who wants a polished plug-and-play first hour rather than a fiddly one. Scores are aggregates of the cited reviews and owner feedback, not GolfSimCompare hands-on results.

How This Review Was Compiled

This review aggregates named editorial coverage (Plugged In Golf’s reference comparison, Breaking Eighty’s guide), Uneekor’s official product pages for the tier and specification facts, and the audited product record in our database for every number stated. Retailer pages - some from affiliate partners of this site - are cited for pricing, availability and catalog context only, and labeled as retailers. The category scores are an editorial aggregate of the cited coverage, not measurements.

Sources

What other reviewers say

Scores from other outlets, as published — not our rating.

SourceScore
Breaking Eighty8.5/10
Plugged In GolfWedges through mid irons were in near-agreement with a GCQuad — within ±1 on speeds/launch/distances, spin within 300 RPM.
Plugged In GolfVery strong accuracy. Balky initial set up. Solid app.

Pros & cons

Pros

  • Optical spin on any ball - no marked balls or per-dozen consumables
  • All 19 data points free forever on the Player tier
  • Battery powered and PC-optional via iPad - the one Uneekor unit built to travel
  • On-unit readout shows shot data without any screen attached
  • Plugged In Golf found wedge-to-mid-iron numbers within about 1 unit of a GCQuad on speeds and launch, spin within 300 rpm
  • Plugged In Golf's reference comparison put it in near-agreement with a fitting-studio benchmark through the scoring clubs
  • A 3-month trial of the top software package is included with purchase, so course play can be evaluated before paying
  • An on-unit readout means practice sessions need no screen, PC or phone at all

Cons

  • GSPro, E6 Connect and TGC 2019 require the $199/yr Pro tier
  • No face angle or impact location - club data covers speed, path and attack angle
  • Club stickers needed for accurate club data
  • No macOS support - full software is Windows-only
  • Uneekor's own pages conflict on warranty terms (one vs two years)
  • Multiple cited sources describe the initial setup as finicky before it settles in
  • Awesome Golf and FSX Play are absent from the recorded compatibility list
  • Official pages leave basics like warranty terms ambiguous

Full specifications

Measurement
Tracking technology Photometric (camera)
Radar type None
Spin measurement Optical (any ball)
Marked balls Not required
Accuracy tier Simulator-grade
Data points per shot 19
Not published: Camera frame rate
Ball data
Ball speed Measured
Launch angle Measured
Launch direction Measured
Spin rate Measured
Spin axis Measured
Carry distance Calculated
Total distance Calculated
Apex height Calculated
Descent angle Calculated
Offline distance Calculated
Club data
Club speed Measured
Attack angle Measured
Club path Measured
Face angle Not reported
Face to path Not reported
Dynamic loft Not reported
Impact location Not reported
Smash factor Calculated
Club data unlock Included
Space & environment
Environment Indoor + outdoor
Placement Beside the ball
Hitting zone 12 x 8 in
Installation None (portable)
Not published: Setback, Min ball flight, Min room depth, Min room width, Ceiling height, Lefty / righty
Sim software
Simulator capable ✓ Yes
GSPro support Supported (vendor sub required)
E6 Connect support Supported (vendor sub required)
Awesome Golf support No
TGC 2019 support Supported (vendor sub required)
FSX Play support No
First-party software Uneekor Refine / Refine+ courses and GAMEDAY (Uneekor subscription tiers); VIEW virtual driving range free
Sim software [object Object], [object Object]
Included sim content Free 3-month Ultimate package with purchase (Refine+ 20 courses, GAMEDAY, AI Trainer); third-party connector (GSPro, E6 Connect, TGC 2019, Creative Golf 3D, ProTee Play) unlocks at the Pro tier ($199/yr).
Subscription
Subscription (per year) $599/yr
Works without subscription Free Player package (forever): all 19 ball/club data points, virtual driving range, 100 Power U reports, 1 profile. No course play and no third-party sim connector without a paid tier.
Subscription trial 3-month Ultimate package included with purchase
Connectivity & apps
Apps iOS, Android, Windows
Built-in display LCD readout
Connectivity WiFi, Ethernet
Not published: Watch app, Screen mirroring, Offline mode
Physical & power
Weight (lb) 7.9
Dimensions (in) 15.8 H x 6.5 W x 6.6 L in
Battery life (hours) 5
Power source Rechargeable battery
Alignment Manual target line
In the box EYE MINI unit, carrying case with strap, quick start guide, 9 ft power cable with adapter, CAT6 ethernet cable, alignment rod, tweezers, club stickers (x1280)
Not published: Removable battery, Charging port

Where to buy

Price verified

Uneekor EYE MINI specs: quick answers

What kind of launch monitor is the Uneekor EYE MINI?
The Uneekor EYE MINI is a photometric (camera) launch monitor by Uneekor.
How much does the Uneekor EYE MINI cost?
The Uneekor EYE MINI costs $2,999.
Does the Uneekor EYE MINI need a subscription?
For full features, yes — the Uneekor EYE MINI's headline features need a subscription ($599/yr).
How accurate is the Uneekor EYE MINI?
Across cited third-party reviews, the Uneekor EYE MINI sits in the simulator-grade accuracy class.
Does the Uneekor EYE MINI measure spin?
The Uneekor EYE MINI measures spin optically with its cameras, on any ball.
What does the Uneekor EYE MINI actually measure?
By its recorded per-metric capabilities, the Uneekor EYE MINI genuinely measures 5 of the 9 canonical ball metrics and 3 of the 5 club metrics; the rest are calculated or not reported. The full measured-vs-calculated breakdown is in the spec table.
What sim software does the Uneekor EYE MINI support?
The Uneekor EYE MINI has recorded official support for GSPro, E6 Connect, The Golf Club 2019, plus the vendor's own Uneekor Refine / Refine+ courses and GAMEDAY (Uneekor subscription tiers); VIEW virtual driving range free.
How long does the Uneekor EYE MINI's battery last?
The Uneekor EYE MINI is rated for about 5 hours of battery life.

Uneekor EYE MINI: FAQs

How much does the Uneekor EYE MINI cost?

The Uneekor EYE MINI costs $2,999 (USD). It is available from 1 retailer listed on this page.

Does the Uneekor EYE MINI need a subscription?

Partly — the Uneekor EYE MINI's core readings work without one, but its headline features need a subscription ($599/yr for full features). Without paying: Free Player package (forever): all 19 ball/club data points, virtual driving range, 100 Power U reports, 1 profile. No course play and no third-party sim connector without a paid tier..

How does the Uneekor EYE MINI measure spin?

The Uneekor EYE MINI measures spin optically with its cameras, on any ball.

What golf simulator software works with the Uneekor EYE MINI?

The Uneekor EYE MINI has recorded official support for GSPro, E6 Connect, and The Golf Club 2019. It also runs Uneekor Refine / Refine+ courses and GAMEDAY (Uneekor subscription tiers); VIEW virtual driving range free, the vendor's own software. Support levels (including any vendor subscription needed to connect) are in the spec table on this page.

How long does the battery last on the Uneekor EYE MINI?

The Uneekor EYE MINI has a claimed battery life of 5 hours.

Can you use the Uneekor EYE MINI indoors and outdoors?

Yes — the Uneekor EYE MINI is rated for both indoor and outdoor use.

Is the Uneekor EYE MINI worth it?

The Uneekor EYE MINI is priced at $2,999 (USD). For that you get simulator-grade accuracy (cited consensus class), 5 of 9 ball metrics genuinely measured, and 3 of 5 club metrics measured. Budget for its subscription too ($599/yr for full features). The full spec breakdown on this page shows what the price includes.

Ranked in these buying guides

Where the Uneekor EYE MINI lands in our recorded-spec rankings.

Related Comparisons

Uneekor EYE MINICheck price at Amazon