TruGolf LaunchBox vs Uneekor EYE MINI
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Why TruGolf LaunchBox is better
- Subscription: No subscription needed for full function (Not required vs Required)
- 3-year cost: $1,797 cheaper over three years (2999 vs 4796)
- Battery life: 1 hour longer battery (6 vs 5)
- Weight: 5.2 lb lighter (2.7 vs 7.9)
Why Uneekor EYE MINI is better
- Club data access: Club data included (standard vs not_available)
- GSPro support: GSPro: supported (vendor sub required) (Supported (vendor sub required) vs No)
- Sim software: 2 more sim titles supported (3 vs 1)
Specs Comparison
TruGolf LaunchBox $2,999 vs Uneekor EYE MINI $2,999
| Specification | TruGolf LaunchBox $2,999 | Uneekor EYE MINI $2,999 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $2,999 | $2,999 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Photometric (camera) | Photometric (camera) |
| Radar type | None | None |
| Spin measurement | Optical (any ball) | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | Not required | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | — | Simulator-grade |
| Data points per shot | — | 19 |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Not reported | Calculated |
| Descent angle | Not reported | Calculated |
| Offline distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | — | Measured |
| Attack angle | Not reported | Measured |
| Club path | Not reported | Measured |
| Face angle | Not reported | Not reported |
| Face to path | — | Not reported |
| Dynamic loft | — | Not reported |
| Impact location | Not reported | Not reported |
| Smash factor | — | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Not available | Included |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Beside the ball | Beside the ball |
| Hitting zone | 4 x 8 in ready zone (2 in nearest the unit is the tee area) | 12 x 8 in |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | No | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| E6 Connect support | Native | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| Awesome Golf support | — | No |
| TGC 2019 support | — | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| FSX Play support | No | No |
| First-party software | E6 CONNECT (TruGolf's own title; 27-course E6 CONNECT Home license included) | Uneekor Refine / Refine+ courses and GAMEDAY (Uneekor subscription tiers); VIEW virtual driving range free |
| Sim software | — | [object Object], [object Object] |
| Included sim content | E6 CONNECT Home product key (PC + iOS) with 27 owned courses, multiple game modes and driving/chipping/putting ranges included; $3,499 Premium package adds Pebble Beach, Oakmont and St Andrews. Optional paid upgrades to premium courses / E6 2026. | Free 3-month Ultimate package with purchase (Refine+ 20 courses, GAMEDAY, AI Trainer); third-party connector (GSPro, E6 Connect, TGC 2019, Creative Golf 3D, ProTee Play) unlocks at the Pro tier ($199/yr). |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | None | $599/yr |
| Works without subscription | No subscription required: full ball data on the built-in e-ink screen plus the included 27-course E6 CONNECT Home license ('No Subscription Fees' / 'no Annual Subscription Required' - Shop Indoor Golf). Optional paid E6 upgrades unlock premium courses, skill challenges and online tournaments. | Free Player package (forever): all 19 ball/club data points, virtual driving range, 100 Power U reports, 1 profile. No course play and no third-party sim connector without a paid tier. |
| Subscription trial | — | 3-month Ultimate package included with purchase |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Windows | iOS, Android, Windows |
| Built-in display | LCD readout | LCD readout |
| Connectivity | WiFi, USB-C, Ethernet | WiFi, Ethernet |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 2.7 | 7.9 |
| Dimensions (in) | 9.53 x 7 x 5 in | 15.8 H x 6.5 W x 6.6 L in |
| Battery life (hours) | 6 | 5 |
| Power source | Battery or mains | Rechargeable battery |
| Charging port | USB-C | — |
| Alignment | Auto-calibration | Manual target line |
| In the box | LaunchBox, power cord, power adapter, battery pack, USB-C cable, HDMI cable, E6 CONNECT Home product key (27 courses) | EYE MINI unit, carrying case with strap, quick start guide, 9 ft power cable with adapter, CAT6 ethernet cable, alignment rod, tweezers, club stickers (x1280) |
Buy the TruGolf LaunchBox
Buy the Uneekor EYE MINI
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.