Square Golf Omni vs Uneekor EYE MINI
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Which should you buy?
Bottom line: the Square Golf Omni is the better buy for most people at $1,399 less.
We may earn a commission on purchases made through links on this page.
Square Golf Omni and Uneekor EYE MINI sit in overlapping budgets and are cross-shopped for the same setups.
Buy the Square Golf Omni if…
- You want to spend $1,399 less ($1,600 vs $2,999)
- You don't want a subscription — it works fully without one, while the Uneekor EYE MINI needs $599/yr for full features
- You play GSPro without another subscription — the Uneekor EYE MINI needs its vendor's $599/yr plan just to connect
Buy the Uneekor EYE MINI if…
On recorded specs alone there is no clear reason to pick the Uneekor EYE MINI over its rival here — compare the full table below.
Verdict generated from the recorded spec differences shown in the table below — when a spec is missing for either product, it is left out rather than guessed.
Specs Comparison
| Specification | Square Golf Omni $1,600 | Uneekor EYE MINI $2,999 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $1,600 | $2,999 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Photometric (camera) | Photometric (camera) |
| Radar type | None | None |
| Spin measurement | Optical (any ball) | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | Not required | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | — | Simulator-grade |
| Data points per shot | 15 | 19 |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated | Calculated |
| Descent angle | Calculated | Calculated |
| Offline distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Measured | Measured |
| Club path | Measured | Measured |
| Face angle | Calculated | Not reported |
| Face to path | Calculated | Not reported |
| Dynamic loft | Calculated | Not reported |
| Impact location | Measured | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Included | Included |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Beside the ball | Beside the ball |
| Hitting zone | 10 x 10 in ready zone; ball must sit in the front half (~5 in depth) for club data (Golf Simulator Videos review) | 12 x 8 in |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Native | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| E6 Connect support | Supported | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| Awesome Golf support | Supported | No |
| TGC 2019 support | — | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| FSX Play support | No | No |
| First-party software | Square Golf built-in simulator (credit-based course play; 1,000 free credits included) | Uneekor Refine / Refine+ courses and GAMEDAY (Uneekor subscription tiers); VIEW virtual driving range free |
| Sim software | — | [object Object], [object Object] |
| Included sim content | Built-in simulator with multiple courses and 1,000 free credits included (pay-per-play credits after); third-party sim connectivity carries no extra cost from Square (PlayBetter FAQ). | Free 3-month Ultimate package with purchase (Refine+ 20 courses, GAMEDAY, AI Trainer); third-party connector (GSPro, E6 Connect, TGC 2019, Creative Golf 3D, ProTee Play) unlocks at the Pro tier ($199/yr). |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | None | $599/yr |
| Works without subscription | No annual subscription: full ball + club data, built-in display, and third-party sim connections (GSPro, E6 Connect, Awesome Golf) at no extra cost from Square. Built-in simulator course play uses a credit system (1,000 credits included, pay-and-play after). | Free Player package (forever): all 19 ball/club data points, virtual driving range, 100 Power U reports, 1 profile. No course play and no third-party sim connector without a paid tier. |
| Subscription trial | — | 3-month Ultimate package included with purchase |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Android, Windows | iOS, Android, Windows |
| Built-in display | LCD readout | LCD readout |
| Connectivity | — | WiFi, Ethernet |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | — | 7.9 |
| Dimensions (in) | 2.8 (W) x 2.4 (D) x 14.2 (H) in with tripod | 15.8 H x 6.5 W x 6.6 L in |
| Battery life (hours) | 6 | 5 |
| Removable battery | ✓ Yes | — |
| Power source | Rechargeable battery | Rechargeable battery |
| Alignment | Manual target line | Manual target line |
| In the box | launch monitor, tripod stand, Li-ion battery, charger and cables, target line alignment stick, shaft stickers, clubface stickers | EYE MINI unit, carrying case with strap, quick start guide, 9 ft power cable with adapter, CAT6 ethernet cable, alignment rod, tweezers, club stickers (x1280) |
Buy the Square Golf Omni
Buy the Uneekor EYE MINI
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
More ways to decide
Square Golf Omni vs Uneekor EYE MINI: FAQs
Which is cheaper: the Square Golf Omni or the Uneekor EYE MINI?
The Square Golf Omni costs $1,600 and the Uneekor EYE MINI costs $2,999, making the Square Golf Omni $1,399 cheaper.
Does the Square Golf Omni or the Uneekor EYE MINI need a subscription?
The Uneekor EYE MINI needs a subscription for full function ($599/yr for full features), while the Square Golf Omni works fully without one.