SkyTrak ST MAX vs Uneekor EYE MINI
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Why SkyTrak ST MAX is better
- Price: $1,304 cheaper (1695 vs 2999)
- 3-year cost: $1,301 cheaper over three years (3494.97 vs 4796)
- Weight: 6.2 lb lighter (1.7 vs 7.9)
Why Uneekor EYE MINI is better
- Subscription cost: $1/yr cheaper subscription ($599/yr vs $600/yr)
- GSPro support: GSPro: supported (vendor sub required) (Supported (vendor sub required) vs No)
- Sim software: 3 more sim titles supported (3 vs 0)
- Environment: Works indoors and outdoors (Indoor + outdoor vs Indoor only)
- Battery life: 1 hour longer battery (5 vs 4)
- Built-in display: Built-in display (lcd_readout vs none)
Specs Comparison
SkyTrak ST MAX $1,695 vs Uneekor EYE MINI $2,999
| Specification | SkyTrak ST MAX $1,695 | Uneekor EYE MINI $2,999 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $1,695 | $2,999 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Radar + camera fusion | Photometric (camera) |
| Radar type | Dual Doppler | None |
| Spin measurement | Optical (any ball) | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | Not required | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | Simulator-grade | Simulator-grade |
| Data points per shot | — | 19 |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated | Calculated |
| Descent angle | Calculated | Calculated |
| Offline distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Not reported | Measured |
| Club path | Measured | Measured |
| Face angle | Measured | Not reported |
| Face to path | — | Not reported |
| Dynamic loft | Not reported | Not reported |
| Impact location | Not reported | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Included | Included |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor only | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Beside the ball | Beside the ball |
| Min room depth (ft) | 12 | — |
| Min room width (ft) | 12 | — |
| Ceiling height (ft) | 9 | — |
| Hitting zone | ~4 x 4 in (ball placement zone, skytrakgolf.com) | 12 x 8 in |
| Lefty / righty | Repositioning required | — |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | No | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| E6 Connect support | No | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| Awesome Golf support | — | No |
| TGC 2019 support | No | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| FSX Play support | No | No |
| First-party software | SkyTrak Course Play (Foresight and Trackman licensed course packs inside the SkyTrak app; 95+ courses on Elite) | Uneekor Refine / Refine+ courses and GAMEDAY (Uneekor subscription tiers); VIEW virtual driving range free |
| Sim software | — | [object Object], [object Object] |
| Included sim content | Shop Indoor Golf: 'The ST MAX only integrates with SkyTrak Golf Simulator Software!' SkyTrak officially dropped third-party support (GSPro, E6 Connect) for new customers in 2025-26; existing SkyTrak+ owners were grandfathered, but a new ST MAX buyer gets first-party software only (Breaking Eighty). GSPro's official supported list carries no SkyTrak model and its FAQ names SkyTrak as unsupported. TGC2019 retail listing: 'Not compatible with SkyTrak or SkyTrak+'. FSX Play is Foresight-hardware-only; the Core: Foresight membership licenses Foresight COURSES inside SkyTrak's own software, not FSX. 14-day trial of Sweetens Cove course play included; End of Summer Sale bundled 1 year of Core membership free. | Free 3-month Ultimate package with purchase (Refine+ 20 courses, GAMEDAY, AI Trainer); third-party connector (GSPro, E6 Connect, TGC 2019, Creative Golf 3D, ProTee Play) unlocks at the Pro tier ($199/yr). |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | $600/yr | $599/yr |
| Works without subscription | Free Basic plan: SkyTrak Driving Range with ball and club data, Sim Club membership and PinSeeker access ('You can use SKYTRAK at a minimal level without a membership' - skytrakgolf.com FAQ). Course play and the improvement suites require a paid tier. | Free Player package (forever): all 19 ball/club data points, virtual driving range, 100 Power U reports, 1 profile. No course play and no third-party sim connector without a paid tier. |
| Subscription trial | 14-day trial access to play Sweetens Cove plus improvement features; End of Summer Sale included 1 year free Core (Foresight) membership | 3-month Ultimate package included with purchase |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Android, Windows, macOS | iOS, Android, Windows |
| Watch app | None | — |
| Built-in display | None | LCD readout |
| Connectivity | WiFi, USB-C | WiFi, Ethernet |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 1.7 | 7.9 |
| Dimensions (in) | 6.875 H x 5.75 W x 2.5 D in | 15.8 H x 6.5 W x 6.6 L in |
| Battery life (hours) | 4 | 5 |
| Power source | Rechargeable battery | Rechargeable battery |
| Charging port | USB-C | — |
| Alignment | Manual target line | Manual target line |
| In the box | — | EYE MINI unit, carrying case with strap, quick start guide, 9 ft power cable with adapter, CAT6 ethernet cable, alignment rod, tweezers, club stickers (x1280) |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | 6 | — |
Buy the SkyTrak ST MAX
Buy the Uneekor EYE MINI
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.