Skip to content
Portable

SkyTrak ST MAX

SkyTrak

$1,695

Check price at Amazon
Tracking tech
Radar + camera fusion
Accuracy tier
Simulator-grade
Subscription
$600/yr
Verified $1,695 street price against a $2,995 list · 5 pros & 5 cons

The SkyTrak ST MAX is a portable radar-camera fusion launch monitor released in 2025, currently $1,695 against a $2,995 list price. It sits beside the ball and works in rooms as small as 12 by 12 feet with 9-foot ceilings. Ball data plus club path and face angle come standard, but course play requires SkyTrak's membership ladder at $99.99 to $599.99 a year, and there is no official GSPro, E6 Connect or TGC 2019 support - simulation lives entirely in SkyTrak's own software with licensed Foresight and Trackman course packs.

Pros & cons

Pros

  • Verified $1,695 street price against a $2,995 list
  • Licensed Foresight and Trackman course packs (including Pebble Beach) inside the SkyTrak app
  • Fits rooms as small as 12 x 12 ft with 9 ft ceilings
  • Club path, face angle and face-to-path included at no extra charge
  • Breaking Eighty notes it 'adds swing speed training, dual USB ports and a slightly faster processor' over the SkyTrak+

Cons

  • Course play requires a membership running $99.99-$599.99 a year by tier
  • No official GSPro, E6 Connect or TGC 2019 support - SkyTrak's own software is the only sim path
  • Attack angle and impact location are not reported
  • Only a 6-month warranty
  • 4-hour battery life

Full specifications

Measurement
Tracking technology Radar + camera fusion
Radar type Dual Doppler
Spin measurement Optical (any ball)
Marked balls Not required
Accuracy tier Simulator-grade
Not published: Camera frame rate, Data points per shot
Ball data
Ball speed Measured
Launch angle Measured
Launch direction Measured
Spin rate Measured
Spin axis Measured
Carry distance Calculated
Total distance Calculated
Apex height Calculated
Descent angle Calculated
Offline distance Calculated
Club data
Club speed Measured
Attack angle Not reported
Club path Measured
Face angle Measured
Dynamic loft Not reported
Impact location Not reported
Smash factor Calculated
Club data unlock Included
Not published: Face to path
Space & environment
Environment Indoor only
Placement Beside the ball
Min room depth (ft) 12
Min room width (ft) 12
Ceiling height (ft) 9
Hitting zone ~4 x 4 in (ball placement zone, skytrakgolf.com)
Lefty / righty Repositioning required
Installation None (portable)
Not published: Setback, Min ball flight
Sim software
Simulator capable ✓ Yes
GSPro support No
E6 Connect support No
TGC 2019 support No
FSX Play support No
First-party software SkyTrak Course Play (Foresight and Trackman licensed course packs inside the SkyTrak app; 95+ courses on Elite)
Included sim content Shop Indoor Golf: 'The ST MAX only integrates with SkyTrak Golf Simulator Software!' SkyTrak officially dropped third-party support (GSPro, E6 Connect) for new customers in 2025-26; existing SkyTrak+ owners were grandfathered, but a new ST MAX buyer gets first-party software only (Breaking Eighty). GSPro's official supported list carries no SkyTrak model and its FAQ names SkyTrak as unsupported. TGC2019 retail listing: 'Not compatible with SkyTrak or SkyTrak+'. FSX Play is Foresight-hardware-only; the Core: Foresight membership licenses Foresight COURSES inside SkyTrak's own software, not FSX. 14-day trial of Sweetens Cove course play included; End of Summer Sale bundled 1 year of Core membership free.
Not published: Awesome Golf support, Sim software
Subscription
Subscription (per year) $600/yr
Works without subscription Free Basic plan: SkyTrak Driving Range with ball and club data, Sim Club membership and PinSeeker access ('You can use SKYTRAK at a minimal level without a membership' - skytrakgolf.com FAQ). Course play and the improvement suites require a paid tier.
Subscription trial 14-day trial access to play Sweetens Cove plus improvement features; End of Summer Sale included 1 year free Core (Foresight) membership
Connectivity & apps
Apps iOS, Android, Windows, macOS
Watch app None
Built-in display None
Connectivity WiFi, USB-C
Not published: Screen mirroring, Offline mode
Physical & power
Weight (lb) 1.7
Dimensions (in) 6.875 H x 5.75 W x 2.5 D in
Battery life (hours) 4
Power source Rechargeable battery
Charging port USB-C
Alignment Manual target line
Not published: Removable battery, In the box
Warranty
Warranty (months) 6

Where to buy

Price verified

SkyTrak ST MAX specs: quick answers

What kind of launch monitor is the SkyTrak ST MAX?
The SkyTrak ST MAX is a radar + camera fusion launch monitor by SkyTrak.
How much does the SkyTrak ST MAX cost?
The SkyTrak ST MAX costs $1,695.
Does the SkyTrak ST MAX need a subscription?
For full features, yes — the SkyTrak ST MAX's headline features need a subscription ($600/yr).
How accurate is the SkyTrak ST MAX?
Across cited third-party reviews, the SkyTrak ST MAX sits in the simulator-grade accuracy class.
Does the SkyTrak ST MAX measure spin?
The SkyTrak ST MAX measures spin optically with its cameras, on any ball.
What does the SkyTrak ST MAX actually measure?
By its recorded per-metric capabilities, the SkyTrak ST MAX genuinely measures 5 of the 9 canonical ball metrics and 3 of the 5 club metrics; the rest are calculated or not reported. The full measured-vs-calculated breakdown is in the spec table.
How much space does the SkyTrak ST MAX need?
Per the manufacturer's published minimums, the SkyTrak ST MAX needs 12 ft of room depth, a 9 ft ceiling.
How long does the SkyTrak ST MAX's battery last?
The SkyTrak ST MAX is rated for about 4 hours of battery life.

SkyTrak ST MAX: FAQs

How much does the SkyTrak ST MAX cost?

The SkyTrak ST MAX costs $1,695 (USD). It is available from 1 retailer listed on this page.

Does the SkyTrak ST MAX need a subscription?

Partly — the SkyTrak ST MAX's core readings work without one, but its headline features need a subscription ($600/yr for full features). Without paying: Free Basic plan: SkyTrak Driving Range with ball and club data, Sim Club membership and PinSeeker access ('You can use SKYTRAK at a minimal level without a membership' - skytrakgolf.com FAQ). Course play and the improvement suites require a paid tier..

How does the SkyTrak ST MAX measure spin?

The SkyTrak ST MAX measures spin optically with its cameras, on any ball.

How much room does the SkyTrak ST MAX need?

Per the manufacturer's published minimums, the SkyTrak ST MAX needs 12 ft of room depth and a 9 ft ceiling.

What golf simulator software works with the SkyTrak ST MAX?

It also runs SkyTrak Course Play (Foresight and Trackman licensed course packs inside the SkyTrak app; 95+ courses on Elite), the vendor's own software. Support levels (including any vendor subscription needed to connect) are in the spec table on this page.

How long does the battery last on the SkyTrak ST MAX?

The SkyTrak ST MAX has a claimed battery life of 4 hours.

Can you use the SkyTrak ST MAX indoors and outdoors?

The SkyTrak ST MAX is an indoor-only unit, per its recorded specifications.

Is the SkyTrak ST MAX worth it?

The SkyTrak ST MAX is priced at $1,695 (USD). For that you get simulator-grade accuracy (cited consensus class), 5 of 9 ball metrics genuinely measured, and 3 of 5 club metrics measured. Budget for its subscription too ($600/yr for full features). The full spec breakdown on this page shows what the price includes.

Ranked in these buying guides

Where the SkyTrak ST MAX lands in our recorded-spec rankings.

Related Comparisons

SkyTrak ST MAXCheck price at Amazon