Brand
SkyTrak Launch Monitors
USA
Data updated 2026-09-15
About SkyTrak
SkyTrak's original 2014 unit was the breakthrough affordable camera-based monitor for home simulator builders, and it anchored the home-sim market for years. The line has since moved to fusion tracking with the SkyTrak+ and the current ST MAX.
SkyTrak currently has 3 models in our database (1 currently available), pricing from $1,195 to $1,695, covering portable launch monitors.
- 3
- Models
- 1
- Available now
- $1,195–$1,695
- Price range
SkyTrak lineup
SkyTrak spec comparison
Every SkyTrak model we track, side by side — recorded specs only.
| Specification | SkyTrak ST MAX $1,695 | SkyTrak+ $1,195 | SkyTrak (original) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Measurement | |||
| Tracking technology | Radar + camera fusion | Radar + camera fusion | Photometric (camera) |
| Radar type | Dual Doppler | Dual Doppler | None |
| Spin measurement | Optical (any ball) | Optical (any ball) | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | Not required | Not required | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | Simulator-grade | Simulator-grade | Simulator-grade |
| Ball data | |||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated | Calculated | Calculated |
| Descent angle | Calculated | Calculated | Calculated |
| Offline distance | Calculated | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data | |||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured | Calculated |
| Attack angle | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Club path | Measured | Measured | Not reported |
| Face angle | Measured | Measured | Not reported |
| Face to path | — | — | Not reported |
| Dynamic loft | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Impact location | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Included | Included | Not available |
| Space & environment | |||
| Environment | Indoor only | — | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Beside the ball | Beside the ball | Beside the ball |
| Min room depth (ft) | 12 | — | — |
| Min room width (ft) | 12 | — | — |
| Ceiling height (ft) | 9 | — | — |
| Hitting zone | ~4 x 4 in (ball placement zone, skytrakgolf.com) | — | — |
| Lefty / righty | Repositioning required | — | Repositioning required |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | |||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | No | Dropped (legacy users only) | No |
| E6 Connect support | No | Dropped (legacy users only) | Dropped (legacy users only) |
| TGC 2019 support | No | Dropped (legacy users only) | Dropped (legacy users only) |
| FSX Play support | No | No | No |
| First-party software | SkyTrak Course Play (Foresight and Trackman licensed course packs inside the SkyTrak app; 95+ courses on Elite) | SkyTrak Course Play (added in the 5.0 update, mid-2024; Foresight and Trackman licensed course packs added 2025) | SkyTrak app practice range and course play (legacy Game Improvement / Play & Improve packages) |
| Included sim content | Shop Indoor Golf: 'The ST MAX only integrates with SkyTrak Golf Simulator Software!' SkyTrak officially dropped third-party support (GSPro, E6 Connect) for new customers in 2025-26; existing SkyTrak+ owners were grandfathered, but a new ST MAX buyer gets first-party software only (Breaking Eighty). GSPro's official supported list carries no SkyTrak model and its FAQ names SkyTrak as unsupported. TGC2019 retail listing: 'Not compatible with SkyTrak or SkyTrak+'. FSX Play is Foresight-hardware-only; the Core: Foresight membership licenses Foresight COURSES inside SkyTrak's own software, not FSX. 14-day trial of Sweetens Cove course play included; End of Summer Sale bundled 1 year of Core membership free. | Third-party support (E6 Connect, GSPro) was officially dropped for new customers in 2025-26; 'existing SkyTrak+ owners keep their connection' (Breaking Eighty) - the definitive dropped_legacy case. GSPro's current supported list carries no SkyTrak model. TGC2019 retail listing: 'Not compatible with SkyTrak or SkyTrak+'. FSX Play is Foresight-hardware-only; SkyTrak's Core: Foresight tier licenses Foresight courses inside SkyTrak's own software instead. | Historical third-party lineup (MyGolfSimulator): The Golf Club 2019, E6 Connect, Creative Golf 3D, World Golf Tour (iOS), Fitness Golf, ProTee Play. Current state 2026: TGC2019's retail listing says 'Not compatible with SkyTrak or SkyTrak+', SkyTrak family third-party support (E6, GSPro) was dropped for new customers in 2025-26 with existing connections grandfathered (Breaking Eighty), and GSPro was never officially supported ('I don't believe you can use Skytrak with the GS Pro software program' - MyGolfSimulator; GSPro's FAQ names SkyTrak as unsupported). Whether legacy Creative Golf 3D/ProTee connections still function is unverified. |
| Subscription | |||
| Subscription (per year) | $600/yr | $600/yr | From $100/yr |
| Works without subscription | Free Basic plan: SkyTrak Driving Range with ball and club data, Sim Club membership and PinSeeker access ('You can use SKYTRAK at a minimal level without a membership' - skytrakgolf.com FAQ). Course play and the improvement suites require a paid tier. | Free Basic tier: SkyTrak practice/driving range with full shot data ('You can use SKYTRAK at a minimal level without a membership' - skytrakgolf.com FAQ). Course play and the game-improvement suites require a paid plan. | Basic practice range with full shot data works without a plan; course play and game-improvement features historically required a paid package (the author 'pays just under $100 a year for the Game Improvement Package' - MyGolfSimulator). |
| Subscription trial | 14-day trial access to play Sweetens Cove plus improvement features; End of Summer Sale included 1 year free Core (Foresight) membership | — | — |
| Connectivity & apps | |||
| Apps | iOS, Android, Windows, macOS | iOS, Android, Windows | iOS, Windows |
| Watch app | None | — | — |
| Built-in display | None | — | — |
| Connectivity | WiFi, USB-C | WiFi, USB-C | WiFi |
| Physical & power | |||
| Weight (lb) | 1.7 | — | — |
| Dimensions (in) | 6.875 H x 5.75 W x 2.5 D in | — | — |
| Battery life (hours) | 4 | — | 5 |
| Power source | Rechargeable battery | Rechargeable battery | Rechargeable battery |
| Charging port | USB-C | USB-C | — |
| Alignment | Manual target line | — | — |
| Warranty | |||
| Warranty (months) | 6 | — | 6 |
Compare head-to-head
SkyTrak (original) vs SkyTrak+Garmin Approach R10 vs SkyTrak (original)Rapsodo MLM2PRO vs SkyTrak (original)SkyTrak (original) vs Trackman 4SkyTrak (original) vs SkyTrak ST MAXGarmin Approach R50 vs SkyTrak (original)FlightScope Mevo+ vs SkyTrak (original)SkyTrak (original) vs Square Golf Launch MonitorFlightScope Mevo (original) vs SkyTrak (original)Bushnell Launch Pro vs SkyTrak (original)Foresight Sports GC3 vs SkyTrak (original)SkyTrak (original) vs Uneekor EYE MINI LITE
Popular SkyTrak comparisons
- SkyTrak (original) vs SkyTrak+
- Garmin Approach R10 vs SkyTrak (original)
- Rapsodo MLM2PRO vs SkyTrak (original)
- SkyTrak (original) vs Trackman 4
- SkyTrak (original) vs SkyTrak ST MAX
- Garmin Approach R50 vs SkyTrak (original)
- FlightScope Mevo+ vs SkyTrak (original)
- SkyTrak (original) vs Square Golf Launch Monitor
- FlightScope Mevo (original) vs SkyTrak (original)
- Bushnell Launch Pro vs SkyTrak (original)
- Foresight Sports GC3 vs SkyTrak (original)
- SkyTrak (original) vs Uneekor EYE MINI LITE