FlightScope Mevo+ vs SkyTrak+
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Which should you buy?
Bottom line: the two cost about the same up front, but the FlightScope Mevo+ works out $1,896 cheaper over three years once subscriptions are counted, unless you need camera-measured spin on any ball.
We may earn a commission on purchases made through links on this page.
FlightScope Mevo+ and SkyTrak+ sit in overlapping budgets and are cross-shopped for the same setups.
Buy the FlightScope Mevo+ if…
- You don't want a subscription — it works fully without one, while the SkyTrak+ needs $600/yr for full features
- You're keeping it three years or more — total cost works out $1,896 lower ($1,099 vs $2,995 with subscriptions counted)
- You play GSPro — the SkyTrak+ officially dropped it
- You want more sim software choices (4 of the 5 major titles vs 0)
Buy the SkyTrak+ if…
- You want trustworthy spin — it measures spin optically on any ball, while the FlightScope Mevo+ measures spin outdoors but needs RCT balls or stickers indoors
- You want club data included — the FlightScope Mevo+ needs a $1,499 one-time unlock for it
Verdict generated from the recorded spec differences shown in the table below — when a spec is missing for either product, it is left out rather than guessed.
Specs Comparison
| Specification | FlightScope Mevo+ $1,099 | SkyTrak+ $1,195 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $1,099 | $1,195 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Radar + camera fusion | Radar + camera fusion |
| Radar type | Single Doppler | Dual Doppler |
| Spin measurement | Radar outdoors; marked balls indoors | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | RCT balls or stickers | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | Simulator-grade | Simulator-grade |
| Data points per shot | 20 | — |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Measured | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Measured | Calculated |
| Descent angle | — | Calculated |
| Offline distance | Measured | Calculated |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Measured | Not reported |
| Club path | Measured | Measured |
| Face angle | Measured | Measured |
| Face to path | Measured | — |
| Dynamic loft | — | Not reported |
| Impact location | Measured (marked ball) | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Basics included; full set paid ($1,499) | Included |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | — |
| Placement | Behind the ball | Beside the ball |
| Setback (ft) | 7 | — |
| Min ball flight (ft) | 8 | — |
| Lefty / righty | No repositioning | — |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Native | Dropped (legacy users only) |
| E6 Connect support | Supported | Dropped (legacy users only) |
| Awesome Golf support | Supported | — |
| TGC 2019 support | Supported | Dropped (legacy users only) |
| FSX Play support | No | No |
| First-party software | FS Golf | SkyTrak Course Play (added in the 5.0 update, mid-2024; Foresight and Trackman licensed course packs added 2025) |
| Sim software | Creative Golf 3D | — |
| Included sim content | Exclusive 12-course E6 Connect license (iOS & PC) included - Pebble Beach, Old Course St Andrews, Bethpage Black, Bay Hill, Harbour Town, The Greenbrier, The Belfry, Banff Springs, Panther Lake, Wade Hampton, Oslo GC, Aviara - plus 17 ranges and a mini game, 'no additional license fee or subscription required' (flightscope.com, 2026-09-14). | Third-party support (E6 Connect, GSPro) was officially dropped for new customers in 2025-26; 'existing SkyTrak+ owners keep their connection' (Breaking Eighty) - the definitive dropped_legacy case. GSPro's current supported list carries no SkyTrak model. TGC2019 retail listing: 'Not compatible with SkyTrak or SkyTrak+'. FSX Play is Foresight-hardware-only; SkyTrak's Core: Foresight tier licenses Foresight courses inside SkyTrak's own software instead. |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | None | $600/yr |
| Works without subscription | Core data will 'always be available free of charge without a subscription fee'; firmware/software updates free. Optional one-time paid upgrades: Pro Package, Face Impact Location, Badger AI, Planning Tool (flightscope.com, 2026-09-14). | Free Basic tier: SkyTrak practice/driving range with full shot data ('You can use SKYTRAK at a minimal level without a membership' - skytrakgolf.com FAQ). Course play and the game-improvement suites require a paid plan. |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Android, Windows | iOS, Android, Windows |
| Built-in display | None | — |
| Connectivity | WiFi | WiFi, USB-C |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 1 | — |
| Dimensions (in) | 6.8 x 1.2 x 4.6 in | — |
| Battery life (hours) | 3 | — |
| Power source | Rechargeable battery | Rechargeable battery |
| Charging port | — | USB-C |
| Alignment | App-guided | — |
| In the box | 100 aluminum metallic spin stickers, USB charging cable, power adapter, 12-course E6 Connect license | — |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | 12 | — |
Buy the FlightScope Mevo+
Buy the SkyTrak+
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
More ways to decide
All SkyTrak vs FlightScope comparisons
FlightScope Mevo+ vs SkyTrak+: FAQs
Which is newer: the FlightScope Mevo+ or the SkyTrak+?
The SkyTrak+ is newer, released in 2023, versus 2020 for the FlightScope Mevo+.
Which is cheaper: the FlightScope Mevo+ or the SkyTrak+?
The FlightScope Mevo+ costs $1,099 and the SkyTrak+ costs $1,195, making the FlightScope Mevo+ $96 cheaper.
Does the FlightScope Mevo+ or the SkyTrak+ need a subscription?
The SkyTrak+ needs a subscription for full function ($600/yr for full features), while the FlightScope Mevo+ works fully without one.
Which measures spin better: the FlightScope Mevo+ or the SkyTrak+?
The SkyTrak+ has the stronger recorded spin mechanism. The FlightScope Mevo+ measures spin by radar outdoors with full ball flight; indoors it needs RCT balls or stickers for measured spin. The SkyTrak+ measures spin optically with its cameras, on any ball.
What is the main difference between the FlightScope Mevo+ and the SkyTrak+?
Based on recorded specs, the FlightScope Mevo+ leads on price ($96 cheaper) while the SkyTrak+ leads on spin measurement (Camera-measured spin on any ball).