TruGolf LaunchBox vs Uneekor EYE MINI LITE
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Why TruGolf LaunchBox is better
- Subscription: No subscription needed for full function (Not required vs Required)
- 3-year cost: $797 cheaper over three years (2999 vs 3796)
- Environment: Works indoors and outdoors (Indoor + outdoor vs Indoor only)
- Power: Runs on battery (Battery vs Mains only)
- Weight: 5.7 lb lighter (2.7 vs 8.4)
- Built-in display: Built-in display (lcd_readout vs none)
Why Uneekor EYE MINI LITE is better
- Price: $1,000 cheaper (1999 vs 2999)
- Club data access: Club data included (standard vs not_available)
- GSPro support: GSPro: supported (vendor sub required) (Supported (vendor sub required) vs No)
- Sim software: 2 more sim titles supported (3 vs 1)
Specs Comparison
TruGolf LaunchBox $2,999 vs Uneekor EYE MINI LITE $1,999
| Specification | TruGolf LaunchBox $2,999 | Uneekor EYE MINI LITE $1,999 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $2,999 | $1,999 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Photometric (camera) | Photometric (camera) |
| Radar type | None | None |
| Spin measurement | Optical (any ball) | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | Not required | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | — | Simulator-grade |
| Data points per shot | — | 19 |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Not reported | Calculated |
| Descent angle | Not reported | Calculated |
| Offline distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | — | Measured |
| Attack angle | Not reported | Measured |
| Club path | Not reported | Measured |
| Face angle | Not reported | Not reported |
| Face to path | — | Not reported |
| Dynamic loft | — | Not reported |
| Impact location | Not reported | Not reported |
| Smash factor | — | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Not available | Included |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor only |
| Placement | Beside the ball | Beside the ball |
| Hitting zone | 4 x 8 in ready zone (2 in nearest the unit is the tee area) | 12 x 8 in |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | No | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| E6 Connect support | Native | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| Awesome Golf support | — | No |
| TGC 2019 support | — | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| FSX Play support | No | No |
| First-party software | E6 CONNECT (TruGolf's own title; 27-course E6 CONNECT Home license included) | Uneekor Refine / Refine+ courses and GAMEDAY (Uneekor subscription tiers); VIEW virtual driving range free |
| Sim software | — | [object Object], [object Object] |
| Included sim content | E6 CONNECT Home product key (PC + iOS) with 27 owned courses, multiple game modes and driving/chipping/putting ranges included; $3,499 Premium package adds Pebble Beach, Oakmont and St Andrews. Optional paid upgrades to premium courses / E6 2026. | Player package (free forever) + 3-month Ultimate trial included with purchase. The third-party connector (GSPro, E6 Connect, TGC 2019, Creative Golf 3D, ProTee Play) unlocks at the Pro tier ($199/yr): GSPro's official list carries 'Uneekor EyeMini Lite' with the note that an active Uneekor Pro Package subscription is required; TGC2019's retail listing sells a device option for 'Uneekor QED/XR/XO/XO2/Mini/LITE'. |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | None | $599/yr |
| Works without subscription | No subscription required: full ball data on the built-in e-ink screen plus the included 27-course E6 CONNECT Home license ('No Subscription Fees' / 'no Annual Subscription Required' - Shop Indoor Golf). Optional paid E6 upgrades unlock premium courses, skill challenges and online tournaments. | Free Player package (forever): all 19 ball/club data points, virtual driving range, 100 Power U reports, 1 profile. No course play and no third-party sim connector without a paid tier. |
| Subscription trial | — | 3-month Ultimate package included with purchase |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Windows | Windows |
| Built-in display | LCD readout | None |
| Connectivity | WiFi, USB-C, Ethernet | Ethernet |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 2.7 | 8.4 |
| Dimensions (in) | 9.53 x 7 x 5 in | 13.9 H x 4.7 W x 8.6 L in |
| Battery life (hours) | 6 | — |
| Power source | Battery or mains | Mains power only |
| Charging port | USB-C | None (mains powered) |
| Alignment | Auto-calibration | — |
| In the box | LaunchBox, power cord, power adapter, battery pack, USB-C cable, HDMI cable, E6 CONNECT Home product key (27 courses) | EYE MINI LITE unit, QR quick start guide, tweezers, club stickers (x1280), 8.5 ft power cable & adapter, Ethernet-to-USB-A adapter, Ethernet CAT-6 cable |
Buy the TruGolf LaunchBox
Buy the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
More ways to decide
Best Golf Launch Monitors 2026 Ranked picks by use case Best Launch Monitors for a Home Golf Simulator Ranked picks by use case TruGolf LaunchBox vs Garmin Approach R50 TruGolf vs Garmin Uneekor EYE MINI LITE vs Uneekor EYE MINI Uneekor vs Uneekor Uneekor EYE MINI LITE vs Bushnell Launch Pro Uneekor vs Bushnell