Foresight Sports GCQuad vs TruGolf LaunchBox
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Why Foresight Sports GCQuad is better
- Club data access: Club data included (standard vs not_available)
- GSPro support: GSPro: supported (Supported vs No)
- Sim software: 2 more sim titles supported (3 vs 1)
Why TruGolf LaunchBox is better
- Price: $13,000 cheaper (2999 vs 15999)
- 3-year cost: $13,000 cheaper over three years (2999 vs 15999)
- Weight: 4.8 lb lighter (2.7 vs 7.5)
Specs Comparison
Foresight Sports GCQuad $15,999 vs TruGolf LaunchBox $2,999
| Specification | Foresight Sports GCQuad $15,999 | TruGolf LaunchBox $2,999 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $15,999 | $2,999 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Photometric (camera) | Photometric (camera) |
| Radar type | None | None |
| Spin measurement | Optical (any ball) | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | Not required | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | Tour-grade | — |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated | Not reported |
| Descent angle | Calculated | Not reported |
| Offline distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | — |
| Attack angle | Measured | Not reported |
| Club path | Measured | Not reported |
| Face angle | Measured | Not reported |
| Dynamic loft | Measured | — |
| Impact location | Measured | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated | — |
| Club data unlock | Included | Not available |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Beside the ball | Beside the ball |
| Hitting zone | 18 x 14 in (vs 7 x 10 in on GC3/Launch Pro) - no repositioning after divots outdoors (foresightsports.com comparison table; PlayBetter 2026 review) | 4 x 8 in ready zone (2 in nearest the unit is the tee area) |
| Lefty / righty | Repositioning required | — |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Supported | No |
| E6 Connect support | — | Native |
| Awesome Golf support | Supported | — |
| FSX Play support | Native | No |
| First-party software | FSX Play / FSX 2020 / FSX Pro Performance / Foresight Fairgrounds (25 courses included) | E6 CONNECT (TruGolf's own title; 27-course E6 CONNECT Home license included) |
| Included sim content | FSX Play + FSX 2020 + FSX Pro Performance Software + Foresight Fairgrounds with 25 golf courses included (10 on both platforms, 15 FSX Play only); PlayBetter's 2026 review additionally lists an Awesome Golf lifetime membership bundled with the GCQuad. Premium FSX courses (Pebble Beach, St Andrews) ~$500 each, owned for life. GSPro is official but requires an FSX 2020 or FSX Play license (GSPro device list) and purchase through Foresight's site (~$250/yr to GSPro). Essential Putting Analysis is a paid add-on (+$2,500 per PlayBetter; basic sim putting works without it). | E6 CONNECT Home product key (PC + iOS) with 27 owned courses, multiple game modes and driving/chipping/putting ranges included; $3,499 Premium package adds Pebble Beach, Oakmont and St Andrews. Optional paid upgrades to premium courses / E6 2026. |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | None | None |
| Works without subscription | Fully enabled out of the box with zero recurring costs: 'Clubhead Measurement included' at no extra cost on Foresight's current listing, the full FSX software suite with 25 courses ships in the box, and PlayBetter's 2026 review confirms 'there are no annual subscriptions' (explicit contrast with the Launch Pro's $500/yr model). | No subscription required: full ball data on the built-in e-ink screen plus the included 27-course E6 CONNECT Home license ('No Subscription Fees' / 'no Annual Subscription Required' - Shop Indoor Golf). Optional paid E6 upgrades unlock premium courses, skill challenges and online tournaments. |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Android, Windows | iOS, Windows |
| Built-in display | LCD readout | LCD readout |
| Connectivity | WiFi, USB-C, Ethernet | WiFi, USB-C, Ethernet |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 7.5 | 2.7 |
| Dimensions (in) | 7 x 4 x 12.5 in (W x D x H) | 9.53 x 7 x 5 in |
| Battery life (hours) | 6 | 6 |
| Removable battery | ✓ Yes | — |
| Power source | Battery or mains | Battery or mains |
| Charging port | — | USB-C |
| Alignment | Manual target line | Auto-calibration |
| In the box | GCQuad carry bag, power adapter & cable, USB-C cable, alignment stick, club markers, Bushnell Pro X3+LINK rangefinder (current promo) | LaunchBox, power cord, power adapter, battery pack, USB-C cable, HDMI cable, E6 CONNECT Home product key (27 courses) |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | 24 | — |
Buy the Foresight Sports GCQuad
Buy the TruGolf LaunchBox
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
Foresight Sports GCQuad Foresight Sports
Full specs & prices TruGolf LaunchBox TruGolf
Full specs & prices
More ways to decide
Best Launch Monitors With No Subscription Ranked picks by use case Best Golf Launch Monitors 2026 Ranked picks by use case Foresight Sports GCQuad vs Foresight Sports GC3 Foresight Sports vs Foresight Sports Foresight Sports GCQuad vs Foresight Sports Falcon Foresight Sports vs Foresight Sports Foresight Sports GCQuad vs Foresight Sports QuadMAX Foresight Sports vs Foresight Sports