Brand
Voice Caddie Launch Monitors
South Korea
Data updated 2026-09-15
About Voice Caddie
Voice Caddie is the golf-electronics brand behind the Swing Caddie line of portable radar monitors, known for built-in displays that show your numbers without a phone and for working with no required subscription. The line runs from the SC300i through the current SC4 Pro.
Voice Caddie currently has 3 models in our database (2 currently available), pricing from $400 to $600, covering portable launch monitors.
- 3
- Models
- 2
- Available now
- $400–$600
- Price range
Voice Caddie lineup
Voice Caddie spec comparison
Every Voice Caddie model we track, side by side — recorded specs only.
| Specification | Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC300i $400 | Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro $600 | Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 $550 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Measurement | |||
| Tracking technology | Doppler radar | Doppler radar | Doppler radar |
| Radar type | Single Doppler | Single Doppler | Single Doppler |
| Spin measurement | — | Estimated | Estimated |
| Marked balls | Not required | Not required | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | — | Game-improvement | Game-improvement |
| Data points per shot | 6 | — | — |
| Ball data | |||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Not reported | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | — | Calculated | Calculated |
| Spin axis | Not reported | Calculated | Not reported |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated | Calculated | Calculated |
| Descent angle | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Offline distance | Not reported | — | — |
| Club data | |||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Club path | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Face angle | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Face to path | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dynamic loft | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Impact location | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| Space & environment | |||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Behind the ball | Behind the ball | Behind the ball |
| Setback (ft) | 5 | 5 | 5 |
| Min ball flight (ft) | — | 10 | 10 |
| Lefty / righty | — | No repositioning | No repositioning |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | |||
| Simulator capable | ✕ No | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | No | No | No |
| E6 Connect support | No | Native | Native |
| Awesome Golf support | No | — | — |
| TGC 2019 support | No | — | — |
| FSX Play support | No | No | No |
| First-party software | MySwingCaddie app (practice/data only) | E6-bundled; Voice Caddie S app 3D driving range (practice) | E6-bundled; MySwingCaddie app (practice/data only) |
| Sim software | — | OptiShot Orion | OptiShot Orion |
| Included sim content | — | Complimentary E6 Connect package: 5 courses + 1 driving range (Aviara Golf Club, Bandon Dunes, Stone Canyon Club, Sanctuary, Wade Hampton), no subscription. Official page says E6 is 'available on iOS and PC'; Breaking Eighty (2026-03) reports the bundled 5-course license as mobile-only. Full E6 library via optional E6 subscription (third-party cost). E6 integration was broken at the December 2024 launch (PlayBetter) but is documented working in 2026 reviews. | E6 Connect license (iOS & PC) with 1 course + 1 driving range included at no extra cost; full E6 course library requires an optional E6 subscription. E6 compatibility was added by app update a few months after launch. |
| Subscription | |||
| Subscription (per year) | None | None | None |
| Works without subscription | Complete without any subscription: all metrics on the built-in 5.3-in LCD with voice output and remote, 'Standalone Functionality: Operates without the app if preferred'; free MySwingCaddie app adds spin display, swing video with data overlay, stats history and My Bag club editing (voicecaddie.com, 2026-09-14). | Complete without any subscription: 8 metrics on the built-in display with voice output standalone; free Voice Caddie S (VCS) app adds the 3D range, spin axis/sidespin/backspin and dispersion. Only optional spend is expanding the E6 course library (third-party title cost). | Complete without any subscription: all metrics on the built-in LCD with voice output, free MySwingCaddie app for shot history and swing video overlays. Only optional spend is expanding the E6 Connect course library (third-party title cost). |
| Connectivity & apps | |||
| Apps | iOS, Android | iOS, Android | iOS, Android |
| Built-in display | LCD readout | LCD readout | LCD readout |
| Connectivity | Bluetooth | Bluetooth | Bluetooth |
| Offline mode | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Physical & power | |||
| Weight (lb) | 0.96 | 1.3 | 1.3 |
| Dimensions (in) | 6.5 x 4.7 x 1.1 in | 4.88 x 7.59 x 1.14 in | 4.9 x 7.6 x 1.1 in (124 x 193 x 29 mm) |
| Battery life (hours) | 20 | 10 | 10 |
| Power source | Rechargeable battery | Rechargeable battery | Rechargeable battery |
| Charging port | USB-C | — | — |
| Alignment | Manual target line | Alignment stand | Manual target line |
| In the box | SC300i launch monitor, remote control, USB cable, USB cover, user manual | SC4 Pro launch monitor, magnetic remote control, USB cable, user manual, alignment stand, E6 Connect 5-course license | SC4 launch monitor, remote control, USB cable, user manual, E6 Connect license (iOS & PC) |
| Warranty | |||
| Warranty (months) | 12 | 12 | — |
Compare head-to-head
Garmin Approach R10 vs Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC300iVoice Caddie Swing Caddie SC300i vs Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4FlightScope Mevo (original) vs Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC300iVoice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 vs Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 ProGarmin Approach R10 vs Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 ProRapsodo MLM2PRO vs Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 ProGarmin Approach R10 vs Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4Rapsodo MLM2PRO vs Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4
Popular Voice Caddie comparisons
- Garmin Approach R10 vs Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC300i
- Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC300i vs Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4
- FlightScope Mevo (original) vs Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC300i
- Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 vs Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro
- Garmin Approach R10 vs Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro
- Rapsodo MLM2PRO vs Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro
- Garmin Approach R10 vs Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4
- Rapsodo MLM2PRO vs Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4