Skip to content
Portable

Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro

Voice Caddie

$600

Where to buy — Voice Caddie site
Tracking tech
Doppler radar
Accuracy tier
Game-improvement
Subscription
None
Fully standalone: built-in display, voice output and magnetic remote, no phone required · 6 pros & 5 cons

The Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro is a portable Doppler-radar launch monitor released in 2024 at $599.99, with no subscription anywhere in the product. It works standalone through a built-in display, voice output and a magnetic remote, needing just 5 feet behind the ball plus 10 feet of ball flight. Ball speed, launch angle and launch direction are measured while spin figures are algorithm estimates, and the free app adds spin axis, sidespin and dispersion. An E6 Connect five-course license and an alignment stand ship in the box; GSPro is not supported.

Pros & cons

Pros

  • Fully standalone: built-in display, voice output and magnetic remote, no phone required
  • No subscription for any feature
  • E6 Connect 5-course license and alignment stand included in the box
  • Needs only 5 ft of setback behind the ball
  • Breaking Eighty rates it 9.0/10
  • 10-hour battery life

Cons

  • Spin, spin axis and dispersion are algorithm estimates, not measurements
  • Breaking Eighty found spin usually within a few hundred rpm of a Launch Pro reference, with occasional misses
  • No club path, face angle, attack angle or dynamic loft
  • No GSPro support
  • Spin axis, sidespin and dispersion display only in the app, not on the built-in screen

Full specifications

Measurement
Tracking technology Doppler radar
Radar type Single Doppler
Spin measurement Estimated
Marked balls Not required
Accuracy tier Game-improvement
Not published: Camera frame rate, Data points per shot
Ball data
Ball speed Measured
Launch angle Measured
Launch direction Measured
Spin rate Calculated
Spin axis Calculated
Carry distance Calculated
Total distance Calculated
Apex height Calculated
Descent angle Not reported
Not published: Offline distance
Club data
Club speed Measured
Attack angle Not reported
Club path Not reported
Face angle Not reported
Face to path Not reported
Dynamic loft Not reported
Impact location Not reported
Smash factor Calculated
Club data unlock Not available
Space & environment
Environment Indoor + outdoor
Placement Behind the ball
Setback (ft) 5
Min ball flight (ft) 10
Lefty / righty No repositioning
Installation None (portable)
Not published: Min room depth, Min room width, Ceiling height, Hitting zone
Sim software
Simulator capable ✓ Yes
GSPro support No
E6 Connect support Native
FSX Play support No
First-party software E6-bundled; Voice Caddie S app 3D driving range (practice)
Sim software OptiShot Orion
Included sim content Complimentary E6 Connect package: 5 courses + 1 driving range (Aviara Golf Club, Bandon Dunes, Stone Canyon Club, Sanctuary, Wade Hampton), no subscription. Official page says E6 is 'available on iOS and PC'; Breaking Eighty (2026-03) reports the bundled 5-course license as mobile-only. Full E6 library via optional E6 subscription (third-party cost). E6 integration was broken at the December 2024 launch (PlayBetter) but is documented working in 2026 reviews.
Not published: Awesome Golf support, TGC 2019 support
Subscription
Subscription (per year) None
Works without subscription Complete without any subscription: 8 metrics on the built-in display with voice output standalone; free Voice Caddie S (VCS) app adds the 3D range, spin axis/sidespin/backspin and dispersion. Only optional spend is expanding the E6 course library (third-party title cost).
Not published: Subscription trial
Connectivity & apps
Apps iOS, Android
Built-in display LCD readout
Connectivity Bluetooth
Offline mode ✓ Yes
Not published: Watch app, Screen mirroring
Physical & power
Weight (lb) 1.3
Dimensions (in) 4.88 x 7.59 x 1.14 in
Battery life (hours) 10
Power source Rechargeable battery
Alignment Alignment stand
In the box SC4 Pro launch monitor, magnetic remote control, USB cable, user manual, alignment stand, E6 Connect 5-course license
Not published: Removable battery, Charging port
Warranty
Warranty (months) 12

Where to buy

Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro specs: quick answers

What kind of launch monitor is the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro?
The Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro is a doppler radar launch monitor by Voice Caddie.
How much does the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro cost?
The Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro costs $600.
Does the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro need a subscription?
No — the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro has no subscription at all.
How accurate is the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro?
Across cited third-party reviews, the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro sits in the game-improvement accuracy class.
Does the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro measure spin?
The Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro estimates spin from its other measured parameters.
What does the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro actually measure?
By its recorded per-metric capabilities, the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro genuinely measures 3 of the 9 canonical ball metrics and 1 of the 5 club metrics; the rest are calculated or not reported. The full measured-vs-calculated breakdown is in the spec table.
How much space does the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro need?
Per the manufacturer's published minimums, the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro needs 5 ft behind the ball.
What sim software does the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro support?
The Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro has recorded official support for E6 Connect, plus the vendor's own E6-bundled; Voice Caddie S app 3D driving range (practice).
How long does the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro's battery last?
The Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro is rated for about 10 hours of battery life.

Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro: FAQs

How much does the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro cost?

The Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro costs $600 (USD).

Does the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro need a subscription?

No — the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro has no subscription at all, per its recorded subscription model.

How does the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro measure spin?

The Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro estimates spin from its other measured parameters rather than measuring it directly.

How much room does the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro need?

Per the manufacturer's published minimums, the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro needs 5 ft of space behind the ball.

What golf simulator software works with the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro?

The Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro has recorded official support for E6 Connect. It also runs E6-bundled; Voice Caddie S app 3D driving range (practice), the vendor's own software. Support levels (including any vendor subscription needed to connect) are in the spec table on this page.

How long does the battery last on the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro?

The Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro has a claimed battery life of 10 hours.

Can you use the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro indoors and outdoors?

Yes — the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro is rated for both indoor and outdoor use.

Is the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro worth it?

The Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro is priced at $600 (USD). For that you get game-improvement accuracy (cited consensus class), 3 of 9 ball metrics genuinely measured, and 1 of 5 club metrics measured. The full spec breakdown on this page shows what the price includes.

Ranked in these buying guides

Where the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro lands in our recorded-spec rankings.

Related Comparisons