Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 vs Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Which should you buy?
Voice Caddie's discontinued SC4 against the SC4 Pro that replaced it; residual stock keeps the question live.
On recorded specs these two are evenly matched — the full comparison table below shows every recorded value side by side.
Verdict generated from the recorded spec differences shown in the table below — when a spec is missing for either product, it is left out rather than guessed.
Why Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 is better
- Price: $50 cheaper (549.99 vs 599.99)
- 3-year cost: $50 cheaper over three years (549.99 vs 599.99)
Why Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro is better
No measurable advantages found.
Specs Comparison
| Specification | Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 $550 | Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro $600 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $550 | $600 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Doppler radar | Doppler radar |
| Radar type | Single Doppler | Single Doppler |
| Spin measurement | Estimated | Estimated |
| Marked balls | Not required | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | Game-improvement | Game-improvement |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Calculated | Calculated |
| Spin axis | Not reported | Calculated |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated | Calculated |
| Descent angle | Not reported | Not reported |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Not reported | Not reported |
| Club path | Not reported | Not reported |
| Face angle | Not reported | Not reported |
| Face to path | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dynamic loft | Not reported | Not reported |
| Impact location | Not reported | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Not available | Not available |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Behind the ball | Behind the ball |
| Setback (ft) | 5 | 5 |
| Min ball flight (ft) | 10 | 10 |
| Lefty / righty | No repositioning | No repositioning |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | No | No |
| E6 Connect support | Native | Native |
| FSX Play support | No | No |
| First-party software | E6-bundled; MySwingCaddie app (practice/data only) | E6-bundled; Voice Caddie S app 3D driving range (practice) |
| Sim software | OptiShot Orion | OptiShot Orion |
| Included sim content | E6 Connect license (iOS & PC) with 1 course + 1 driving range included at no extra cost; full E6 course library requires an optional E6 subscription. E6 compatibility was added by app update a few months after launch. | Complimentary E6 Connect package: 5 courses + 1 driving range (Aviara Golf Club, Bandon Dunes, Stone Canyon Club, Sanctuary, Wade Hampton), no subscription. Official page says E6 is 'available on iOS and PC'; Breaking Eighty (2026-03) reports the bundled 5-course license as mobile-only. Full E6 library via optional E6 subscription (third-party cost). E6 integration was broken at the December 2024 launch (PlayBetter) but is documented working in 2026 reviews. |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | None | None |
| Works without subscription | Complete without any subscription: all metrics on the built-in LCD with voice output, free MySwingCaddie app for shot history and swing video overlays. Only optional spend is expanding the E6 Connect course library (third-party title cost). | Complete without any subscription: 8 metrics on the built-in display with voice output standalone; free Voice Caddie S (VCS) app adds the 3D range, spin axis/sidespin/backspin and dispersion. Only optional spend is expanding the E6 course library (third-party title cost). |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Android | iOS, Android |
| Built-in display | LCD readout | LCD readout |
| Connectivity | Bluetooth | Bluetooth |
| Offline mode | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 1.3 | 1.3 |
| Dimensions (in) | 4.9 x 7.6 x 1.1 in (124 x 193 x 29 mm) | 4.88 x 7.59 x 1.14 in |
| Battery life (hours) | 10 | 10 |
| Power source | Rechargeable battery | Rechargeable battery |
| Alignment | Manual target line | Alignment stand |
| In the box | SC4 launch monitor, remote control, USB cable, user manual, E6 Connect license (iOS & PC) | SC4 Pro launch monitor, magnetic remote control, USB cable, user manual, alignment stand, E6 Connect 5-course license |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | — | 12 |
Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 availability
Buy the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
More ways to decide
Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 vs Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro: FAQs
Which is newer: the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 or the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro?
The Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro is newer, released in 2024, versus 2022 for the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4.
Which is cheaper: the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 or the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro?
The Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 costs $550 and the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro costs $600, making the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 $50 cheaper.
Does the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 or the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro need a subscription?
Neither — both the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 and the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro work fully without a subscription, per their recorded subscription models.