Rapsodo MLM2PRO vs Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Which should you buy?
Bottom line: the two cost about the same up front, but the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro works out $600 cheaper over three years once subscriptions are counted, unless you need measured spin (with marked balls).
We may earn a commission on purchases made through links on this page.
Rapsodo MLM2PRO and Swing Caddie SC4 Pro sit in overlapping budgets and are cross-shopped for the same setups.
Buy the Rapsodo MLM2PRO if…
- You want trustworthy spin — it only reads spin with Rapsodo RPT balls (~$70/dozen), while the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro estimates spin from other data
- You want club head data at all — the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro doesn't offer it
- You play GSPro (via the vendor's subscription) — the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro has no path to it
- You want more sim software choices (3 of the 5 major titles vs 1)
Buy the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro if…
- You don't want a subscription — it works fully without one, while the Rapsodo MLM2PRO needs $200/yr for full features
- You're keeping it three years or more — total cost works out $600 lower ($600 vs $1,200 with subscriptions counted)
- You need longer battery life (10 hours vs 4)
Verdict generated from the recorded spec differences shown in the table below — when a spec is missing for either product, it is left out rather than guessed.
Specs Comparison
| Specification | Rapsodo MLM2PRO $600 | Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro $600 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $600 | $600 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Radar + camera fusion | Doppler radar |
| Radar type | Single Doppler | Single Doppler |
| Camera frame rate (fps) | 240 | — |
| Spin measurement | Marked balls only | Estimated |
| Marked balls | Rapsodo RPT balls | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | Game-improvement | Game-improvement |
| Data points per shot | 15 | — |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured (marked ball) | Calculated |
| Spin axis | Measured (marked ball) | Calculated |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated | Calculated |
| Descent angle | Calculated | Not reported |
| Offline distance | Calculated | — |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Measured | Not reported |
| Club path | Measured | Not reported |
| Face angle | Not reported | Not reported |
| Face to path | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dynamic loft | Not reported | Not reported |
| Impact location | Not reported | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Subscription required ($200/yr) | Not available |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Behind the ball | Behind the ball |
| Setback (ft) | 6.5 | 5 |
| Min ball flight (ft) | 8 | 10 |
| Min room depth (ft) | 14 | — |
| Lefty / righty | — | No repositioning |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Supported (vendor sub required) | No |
| E6 Connect support | Supported (vendor sub required) | Native |
| Awesome Golf support | Supported (vendor sub required) | — |
| FSX Play support | No | No |
| First-party software | Rapsodo Courses (30,000+ simulated courses + 2 virtual ranges, Premium) | E6-bundled; Voice Caddie S app 3D driving range (practice) |
| Sim software | E6 Apex | OptiShot Orion |
| Included sim content | 45-day Premium trial included with purchase. Plugged In Golf (2023-12) recorded an included E6 Connect code unlocking five courses and a short Awesome Golf trial - re-verify current bundle contents before quoting; not shown on the 2026-09-14 official page. | Complimentary E6 Connect package: 5 courses + 1 driving range (Aviara Golf Club, Bandon Dunes, Stone Canyon Club, Sanctuary, Wade Hampton), no subscription. Official page says E6 is 'available on iOS and PC'; Breaking Eighty (2026-03) reports the bundled 5-course license as mobile-only. Full E6 library via optional E6 subscription (third-party cost). E6 integration was broken at the December 2024 launch (PlayBetter) but is documented working in 2026 reviews. |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | $200/yr | None |
| Works without subscription | Official membership page (2026-09-14): the device works without Premium, but 'speed training, club data and full-course access require premium membership'. Premium gates the 15-metric set (incl. spin rate/axis, club path, angle of attack), Rapsodo Courses, third-party sim access (GSPro/E6/Awesome Golf), Impact Vision, R-Cloud 10K shot library, R-Speed, and Combine. | Complete without any subscription: 8 metrics on the built-in display with voice output standalone; free Voice Caddie S (VCS) app adds the 3D range, spin axis/sidespin/backspin and dispersion. Only optional spend is expanding the E6 course library (third-party title cost). |
| Subscription trial | 45-day Premium trial ('The free trial of the MLM2PRO Premium Membership is 45 days'; auto-renews unless cancelled via R-Cloud) | — |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Android | iOS, Android |
| Built-in display | None | LCD readout |
| Screen mirroring | Casting (AirPlay/Chromecast) | — |
| Connectivity | — | Bluetooth |
| Offline mode | — | ✓ Yes |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | — | 1.3 |
| Dimensions (in) | — | 4.88 x 7.59 x 1.14 in |
| Battery life (hours) | 4 | 10 |
| Power source | Rechargeable battery | Rechargeable battery |
| Charging port | USB-C | — |
| Alignment | — | Alignment stand |
| In the box | MLM2PRO unit, tripod, carrying case, USB-C charging cable, RPT 3-ball sleeve (Titleist Pro V1 or Callaway Chrome Tour), quick start guide, 45-day Premium trial | SC4 Pro launch monitor, magnetic remote control, USB cable, user manual, alignment stand, E6 Connect 5-course license |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | — | 12 |
Buy the Rapsodo MLM2PRO
Buy the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
More ways to decide
Rapsodo MLM2PRO vs Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro: FAQs
Which is newer: the Rapsodo MLM2PRO or the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro?
The Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro is newer, released in 2024, versus 2023 for the Rapsodo MLM2PRO.
Which is cheaper: the Rapsodo MLM2PRO or the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro?
The Rapsodo MLM2PRO costs $600 and the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro costs $600, making the Rapsodo MLM2PRO $0 cheaper.
Does the Rapsodo MLM2PRO or the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro need a subscription?
The Rapsodo MLM2PRO needs a subscription for full function ($200/yr for full features), while the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro works fully without one.
Which measures spin better: the Rapsodo MLM2PRO or the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro?
The Rapsodo MLM2PRO has the stronger recorded spin mechanism. The Rapsodo MLM2PRO only reads measured spin with Rapsodo RPT balls (about $70 per dozen). The Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro estimates spin from its other measured parameters rather than measuring it directly.
What is the main difference between the Rapsodo MLM2PRO and the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro?
Based on recorded specs, the Rapsodo MLM2PRO leads on price ($0 cheaper) while the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro leads on subscription (No subscription needed for full function).