Skip to content

Square Golf Launch Monitor vs Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro

Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing

Specs updated

Why Square Golf Launch Monitor is better

  • Spin measurement: Measured spin (with marked balls) (Measured spin (with marked balls) vs Estimated spin)
  • Measured ball data: 5 of 9 ball metrics measured (vs 3) (5 vs 3)
  • Measured club data: 3 of 5 club metrics measured (vs 1) (3 vs 1)
  • Club data access: Club data included (standard vs not_available)
  • GSPro support: GSPro: native (Native vs No)
  • Sim software: 2 more sim titles supported (3 vs 1)

Why Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro is better

  • Price: $99 cheaper (599.99 vs 699)
  • 3-year cost: $99 cheaper over three years (599.99 vs 699)
  • Environment: Works indoors and outdoors (Indoor + outdoor vs Indoor only)
  • Lefty / righty: No repositioning for left-handers (no_reposition vs reposition_required)
  • Battery life: 2 hours longer battery (10 vs 8)
  • Built-in display: Built-in display (lcd_readout vs none)

Specs Comparison

Specification Square Golf Launch Monitor $699 Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro $600
Price
Price $699 $600
Measurement
Tracking technology Photometric (camera) Doppler radar
Radar type None Single Doppler
Spin measurement Marked balls only Estimated
Marked balls Not required
Accuracy tier Game-improvement Game-improvement
Ball data
Ball speed Measured Measured
Launch angle Measured Measured
Launch direction Measured Measured
Spin rate Measured (marked ball) Calculated
Spin axis Measured (marked ball) Calculated
Carry distance Calculated Calculated
Total distance Calculated Calculated
Apex height Calculated Calculated
Descent angle Not reported Not reported
Club data
Club speed Not reported Measured
Attack angle Measured (marked ball) Not reported
Club path Measured (marked ball) Not reported
Face angle Measured (marked ball) Not reported
Face to path Not reported Not reported
Dynamic loft Measured (marked ball) Not reported
Impact location Not reported Not reported
Smash factor Not reported Calculated
Club data unlock Included Not available
Space & environment
Environment Indoor only Indoor + outdoor
Placement Beside the ball Behind the ball
Setback (ft) 5
Min ball flight (ft) 10
Hitting zone 5.9 x 5.9 in (15 x 15 cm)
Lefty / righty Repositioning required No repositioning
Installation None (portable) None (portable)
Sim software
Simulator capable ✓ Yes ✓ Yes
GSPro support Native No
E6 Connect support Native Native
Awesome Golf support Supported
FSX Play support No No
First-party software Square Golf app (credit-based course play, free range) E6-bundled; Voice Caddie S app 3D driving range (practice)
Sim software OptiShot Orion
Included sim content Square Golf app with 1,000 welcome credits (~55+ solo rounds; 1 credit per hole per golfer, refills from ~$0.02/credit, under $1/round) and free driving range, closest-to-pin, putting practice and game modes. Course count claims differ: PlayBetter's product page lists '10 ultra-realistic courses with 10 more coming soon' while Golfible (2025-11) counts 16 courses, all fictional. GSPro, E6 Connect and Awesome Golf connect via free official plug-ins with no device-side fee (titles sold separately). Complimentary E6 Connect package: 5 courses + 1 driving range (Aviara Golf Club, Bandon Dunes, Stone Canyon Club, Sanctuary, Wade Hampton), no subscription. Official page says E6 is 'available on iOS and PC'; Breaking Eighty (2026-03) reports the bundled 5-course license as mobile-only. Full E6 library via optional E6 subscription (third-party cost). E6 integration was broken at the December 2024 launch (PlayBetter) but is documented working in 2026 reviews.
Subscription
Subscription (per year) None None
Works without subscription No subscription exists: full ball/club data, driving range and third-party sim plug-ins (GSPro/E6/Awesome Golf) are free with the device. First-party course play uses one-time consumable credits instead of a subscription - 1,000 included, ~55+ solo rounds, refills under $1 per round. Complete without any subscription: 8 metrics on the built-in display with voice output standalone; free Voice Caddie S (VCS) app adds the 3D range, spin axis/sidespin/backspin and dispersion. Only optional spend is expanding the E6 course library (third-party title cost).
Connectivity & apps
Apps iOS, Android, Windows iOS, Android
Built-in display None LCD readout
Connectivity Bluetooth Bluetooth
Offline mode ✓ Yes
Physical & power
Weight (lb) 1.3
Dimensions (in) 7.5 x 2.8 x 2.8 in (19 x 7 x 7 cm) 4.88 x 7.59 x 1.14 in
Battery life (hours) 8 10
Removable battery ✓ Yes
Power source Rechargeable battery Rechargeable battery
Alignment App-guided Alignment stand
In the box Square Golf launch monitor, swing stick (70 cm), 3 dotted marking balls, club shaft marking stickers (20), remote control with li-ion battery, removable li-ion battery SC4 Pro launch monitor, magnetic remote control, USB cable, user manual, alignment stand, E6 Connect 5-course license
Warranty
Warranty (months) 24 12

Buy the Square Golf Launch Monitor

Buy the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro

Keep shopping

Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.