FlightScope Mevo (original) vs FlightScope X3C
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Why FlightScope Mevo is better
- Price: $12,246 cheaper (499 vs 12745)
- 3-year cost: $12,246 cheaper over three years (499 vs 12745)
- Weight: 6.18 lb lighter (0.45 vs 6.63)
Why FlightScope X3C is better
- Measured ball data: 8 of 9 ball metrics measured (vs 5) (8 vs 5)
- Measured club data: 5 of 5 club metrics measured (vs 1) (5 vs 1)
- Club data access: Club data included (standard vs not_available)
- Sim software: 2 more sim titles supported (2 vs 0)
Specs Comparison
FlightScope Mevo $499 vs FlightScope X3C $12,745
| Specification | FlightScope Mevo $499 | FlightScope X3C $12,745 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $499 | $12,745 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Doppler radar | Radar + camera fusion |
| Radar type | Single Doppler | — |
| Spin measurement | Radar outdoors; marked balls indoors | Radar outdoors; marked balls indoors |
| Marked balls | Metallic stickers | RCT balls or stickers |
| Accuracy tier | Game-improvement | — |
| Data points per shot | 8 | 50 |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Not reported | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Not reported | Measured |
| Carry distance | Measured | Measured |
| Total distance | Not reported | Calculated |
| Apex height | Measured | Measured |
| Descent angle | Not reported | Measured |
| Offline distance | Not reported | Measured |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Not reported | Measured |
| Club path | Not reported | Measured |
| Face angle | Not reported | Measured |
| Face to path | Not reported | Calculated |
| Dynamic loft | Not reported | Measured |
| Impact location | Not reported | Measured |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Not available | Included |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Behind the ball | Behind the ball |
| Setback (ft) | 4 | 8 |
| Min ball flight (ft) | — | 8 |
| Lefty / righty | — | No repositioning |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✕ No | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | No | — |
| E6 Connect support | No | Native |
| Awesome Golf support | No | Supported |
| TGC 2019 support | No | — |
| FSX Play support | No | No |
| First-party software | none | FS Golf app (iOS/Android/Windows) |
| Included sim content | — | Product page in-box list: '12-course iOS E6 Connect license' (Pebble Beach, St Andrews Old Course, Bethpage Black, Bay Hill, Harbour Town, The Greenbrier, The Belfry, Banff Springs, Panther Lake, Wade Hampton, Oslo GC, Aviara). The Jan 2025 launch announcement phrased it as 'ownership of E6 Connect simulation software for both iOS and PC' with 12 courses. E6 PC requires i5/8GB/GTX-1070-class/Win10. (flightscope.com, 2026-09-14) |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | None | None |
| Works without subscription | All 8 parameters, app data upload to MyFlightScope, and swing video with data overlay are free - no subscription exists for the original Mevo (Breaking Eighty review + reader comments, 2026-01). | No ongoing subscription is stated anywhere on the official product page: all 50 data parameters, Face Impact Location ('included with the X3C by default'), the FS Golf app and the bundled 12-course E6 Connect license work without a subscription. (flightscope.com, 2026-09-14) |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Android | iOS, Android, Windows |
| Watch app | Apple Watch | Apple Watch |
| Built-in display | None | — |
| Connectivity | Bluetooth | WiFi, Ethernet |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 0.45 | 6.63 |
| Dimensions (in) | 3.55 x 2.76 x 1.18 in | 12 x 1.875 x 10 in |
| Battery life (hours) | — | 6 |
| Power source | Rechargeable battery | Rechargeable battery |
| In the box | Mevo launch monitor, USB charging cable, carrying case, 50 metallic stickers | X3C unit, power adapter, USB cable, Ethernet cable, 100 aluminum stickers, carrying case, 12-course iOS E6 Connect license, user manual, tape measure |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | — | 12 |
FlightScope Mevo (original) availability
Buy the FlightScope X3C
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
FlightScope Mevo (original) FlightScope
Full specs & prices FlightScope X3C FlightScope
Full specs & prices
More ways to decide
Best Golf Launch Monitors 2026 Ranked picks by use case Best Launch Monitors for the Driving Range Ranked picks by use case FlightScope Mevo (original) vs FlightScope Mevo Gen2 FlightScope vs FlightScope FlightScope Mevo (original) vs FlightScope Mevo+ FlightScope vs FlightScope FlightScope Mevo (original) vs Garmin Approach R10 FlightScope vs Garmin