Foresight Sports QuadMAX vs TruGolf LaunchBox
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Why Foresight Sports QuadMAX is better
- Club data access: Club data included (standard vs not_available)
- GSPro support: GSPro: supported (Supported vs No)
- Sim software: 2 more sim titles supported (3 vs 1)
- Battery life: 1 hour longer battery (7 vs 6)
- Built-in display: Built-in touchscreen (color_touchscreen vs lcd_readout)
Why TruGolf LaunchBox is better
- Price: $17,000 cheaper (2999 vs 19999)
- 3-year cost: $17,000 cheaper over three years (2999 vs 19999)
- Weight: 3.5999999999999996 lb lighter (2.7 vs 6.3)
Specs Comparison
Foresight Sports QuadMAX $19,999 vs TruGolf LaunchBox $2,999
| Specification | Foresight Sports QuadMAX $19,999 | TruGolf LaunchBox $2,999 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $19,999 | $2,999 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Photometric (camera) | Photometric (camera) |
| Radar type | None | None |
| Spin measurement | Optical (any ball) | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | Not required | Not required |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated | Not reported |
| Descent angle | Calculated | Not reported |
| Offline distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | — |
| Attack angle | Measured | Not reported |
| Club path | Measured | Not reported |
| Face angle | Measured | Not reported |
| Dynamic loft | Measured | — |
| Impact location | Measured | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated | — |
| Club data unlock | Included | Not available |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Beside the ball | Beside the ball |
| Hitting zone | 18 x 14 in (same as GCQuad per Foresight's comparison table) | 4 x 8 in ready zone (2 in nearest the unit is the tee area) |
| Lefty / righty | Repositioning required | — |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Supported | No |
| E6 Connect support | — | Native |
| Awesome Golf support | Supported | — |
| FSX Play support | Native | No |
| First-party software | FSX Play / FSX 2020 / FSX Pro Performance / Foresight Fairgrounds (25 courses included) | E6 CONNECT (TruGolf's own title; 27-course E6 CONNECT Home license included) |
| Included sim content | FSX Play + FSX 2020 + FSX Pro Performance Software + Foresight Fairgrounds with 25 golf courses (10 on both platforms, 15 FSX Play only) AND Essential Putting Analysis included in the box - on the GCQuad putting analysis is a +$2,500 add-on. GSPro is official but requires an FSX 2020 or FSX Play license (GSPro lists it as 'Foresight GCQuad Max') and purchase through Foresight's site (~$250/yr to GSPro). Current promo adds a Bushnell Pro X3+LINK rangefinder, shipped separately. | E6 CONNECT Home product key (PC + iOS) with 27 owned courses, multiple game modes and driving/chipping/putting ranges included; $3,499 Premium package adds Pebble Beach, Oakmont and St Andrews. Optional paid upgrades to premium courses / E6 2026. |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | None | None |
| Works without subscription | Fully enabled out of the box with zero recurring costs: Clubhead Measurement, Essential Putting Analysis and the complete FSX software suite with 25 courses all ship in the box; no subscription is stated anywhere on Foresight's listing (2026-09-14), consistent with PlayBetter's 'no annual subscriptions' verdict for the GCQuad platform. | No subscription required: full ball data on the built-in e-ink screen plus the included 27-course E6 CONNECT Home license ('No Subscription Fees' / 'no Annual Subscription Required' - Shop Indoor Golf). Optional paid E6 upgrades unlock premium courses, skill challenges and online tournaments. |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Android, Windows | iOS, Windows |
| Built-in display | Color touchscreen | LCD readout |
| Connectivity | WiFi, Bluetooth, USB-C, Ethernet | WiFi, USB-C, Ethernet |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 6.3 | 2.7 |
| Dimensions (in) | 12.5 x 7 x 4 in (H x W x D) | 9.53 x 7 x 5 in |
| Battery life (hours) | 7 | 6 |
| Removable battery | ✓ Yes | — |
| Power source | Battery or mains | Battery or mains |
| Charging port | — | USB-C |
| Alignment | Manual target line | Auto-calibration |
| In the box | QuadMAX carry bag, power adapter & cable, USB-C cable, alignment stick, club markers, Bushnell Pro X3+LINK rangefinder (current promo, ships separately) | LaunchBox, power cord, power adapter, battery pack, USB-C cable, HDMI cable, E6 CONNECT Home product key (27 courses) |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | 24 | — |
Buy the Foresight Sports QuadMAX
Buy the TruGolf LaunchBox
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.