PRGR Black Pocket Launch Monitor (HS-130A) vs Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Why PRGR Black Pocket Launch Monitor is better
- Price: $400 cheaper (199.99 vs 599.99)
- 3-year cost: $400 cheaper over three years (199.99 vs 599.99)
- Weight: 1.02 lb lighter (0.28 vs 1.3)
Why Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro is better
- Accuracy tier: Game-improvement accuracy class (Game-improvement vs Entry-level)
- Spin measurement: Estimated spin (Estimated spin vs No spin data)
- Measured ball data: 3 of 9 ball metrics measured (vs 1) (3 vs 1)
- Sim software: 1 more sim title supported (1 vs 0)
Specs Comparison
PRGR Black Pocket Launch Monitor $200 vs Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro $600
| Specification | PRGR Black Pocket Launch Monitor $200 | Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro $600 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $200 | $600 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Doppler radar | Doppler radar |
| Radar type | Single Doppler | Single Doppler |
| Spin measurement | Not reported | Estimated |
| Marked balls | Not required | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | Entry-level | Game-improvement |
| Data points per shot | 5 | — |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Not reported | Measured |
| Launch direction | Not reported | Measured |
| Spin rate | Not reported | Calculated |
| Spin axis | Not reported | Calculated |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Not reported | Calculated |
| Descent angle | Not reported | Not reported |
| Offline distance | Not reported | — |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Not reported | Not reported |
| Club path | Not reported | Not reported |
| Face angle | Not reported | Not reported |
| Face to path | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dynamic loft | Not reported | Not reported |
| Impact location | Not reported | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Not available | Not available |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Behind the ball | Behind the ball |
| Setback (ft) | 3.5 | 5 |
| Min ball flight (ft) | 6.5 | 10 |
| Lefty / righty | No repositioning | No repositioning |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✕ No | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | No | No |
| E6 Connect support | No | Native |
| Awesome Golf support | No | — |
| TGC 2019 support | No | — |
| FSX Play support | No | No |
| First-party software | none | E6-bundled; Voice Caddie S app 3D driving range (practice) |
| Sim software | — | OptiShot Orion |
| Included sim content | — | Complimentary E6 Connect package: 5 courses + 1 driving range (Aviara Golf Club, Bandon Dunes, Stone Canyon Club, Sanctuary, Wade Hampton), no subscription. Official page says E6 is 'available on iOS and PC'; Breaking Eighty (2026-03) reports the bundled 5-course license as mobile-only. Full E6 library via optional E6 subscription (third-party cost). E6 integration was broken at the December 2024 launch (PlayBetter) but is documented working in 2026 reviews. |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | None | None |
| Works without subscription | Fully standalone forever: no app, no account, no connectivity, no subscription exists. All five metrics on the built-in LCD; 500-shot on-device memory; multi-sport speed modes. | Complete without any subscription: 8 metrics on the built-in display with voice output standalone; free Voice Caddie S (VCS) app adds the 3D range, spin axis/sidespin/backspin and dispersion. Only optional spend is expanding the E6 course library (third-party title cost). |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | None recorded | iOS, Android |
| Watch app | None | — |
| Built-in display | LCD readout | LCD readout |
| Screen mirroring | None | — |
| Connectivity | None recorded | Bluetooth |
| Offline mode | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 0.28 | 1.3 |
| Dimensions (in) | 2.2 x 4.6 x 1.9 in (55 x 116 x 48 mm, excluding protrusions) | 4.88 x 7.59 x 1.14 in |
| Battery life (hours) | — | 10 |
| Removable battery | ✓ Yes | — |
| Power source | — | Rechargeable battery |
| Alignment | Manual target line | Alignment stand |
| In the box | PRGR HS-130A unit, user guide, 4x AAA batteries | SC4 Pro launch monitor, magnetic remote control, USB cable, user manual, alignment stand, E6 Connect 5-course license |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | — | 12 |
Buy the PRGR Black Pocket Launch Monitor (HS-130A)
Buy the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
PRGR Black Pocket Launch Monitor (HS-130A) PRGR
Full specs & prices Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Pro Voice Caddie
Full specs & prices
More ways to decide
Best Budget Golf Launch Monitors Ranked picks by use case Best Golf Launch Monitors Under $2,000 Ranked picks by use case PRGR Black Pocket Launch Monitor (HS-130A) vs Shot Scope LM1 PRGR vs Shot Scope PRGR Black Pocket Launch Monitor (HS-130A) vs FlightScope Mevo (original) PRGR vs FlightScope PRGR Black Pocket Launch Monitor (HS-130A) vs Garmin Approach R10 PRGR vs Garmin