Square Golf Omni vs Uneekor EYE MINI LITE
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Which should you buy?
Bottom line: the Square Golf Omni is the better buy for most people at $399 less.
We may earn a commission on purchases made through links on this page.
Square Golf Omni and Uneekor EYE MINI LITE sit in overlapping budgets and are cross-shopped for the same setups.
Buy the Square Golf Omni if…
- You want to spend $399 less ($1,600 vs $1,999)
- You don't want a subscription — it works fully without one, while the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE needs $599/yr for full features
- You play GSPro without another subscription — the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE needs its vendor's $599/yr plan just to connect
- You also want to use it outdoors at the range (the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE is indoor-only)
Buy the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE if…
On recorded specs alone there is no clear reason to pick the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE over its rival here — compare the full table below.
Verdict generated from the recorded spec differences shown in the table below — when a spec is missing for either product, it is left out rather than guessed.
Specs Comparison
| Specification | Square Golf Omni $1,600 | Uneekor EYE MINI LITE $1,999 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $1,600 | $1,999 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Photometric (camera) | Photometric (camera) |
| Radar type | None | None |
| Spin measurement | Optical (any ball) | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | Not required | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | — | Simulator-grade |
| Data points per shot | 15 | 19 |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated | Calculated |
| Descent angle | Calculated | Calculated |
| Offline distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Measured | Measured |
| Club path | Measured | Measured |
| Face angle | Calculated | Not reported |
| Face to path | Calculated | Not reported |
| Dynamic loft | Calculated | Not reported |
| Impact location | Measured | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Included | Included |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor only |
| Placement | Beside the ball | Beside the ball |
| Hitting zone | 10 x 10 in ready zone; ball must sit in the front half (~5 in depth) for club data (Golf Simulator Videos review) | 12 x 8 in |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Native | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| E6 Connect support | Supported | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| Awesome Golf support | Supported | No |
| TGC 2019 support | — | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| FSX Play support | No | No |
| First-party software | Square Golf built-in simulator (credit-based course play; 1,000 free credits included) | Uneekor Refine / Refine+ courses and GAMEDAY (Uneekor subscription tiers); VIEW virtual driving range free |
| Sim software | — | [object Object], [object Object] |
| Included sim content | Built-in simulator with multiple courses and 1,000 free credits included (pay-per-play credits after); third-party sim connectivity carries no extra cost from Square (PlayBetter FAQ). | Player package (free forever) + 3-month Ultimate trial included with purchase. The third-party connector (GSPro, E6 Connect, TGC 2019, Creative Golf 3D, ProTee Play) unlocks at the Pro tier ($199/yr): GSPro's official list carries 'Uneekor EyeMini Lite' with the note that an active Uneekor Pro Package subscription is required; TGC2019's retail listing sells a device option for 'Uneekor QED/XR/XO/XO2/Mini/LITE'. |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | None | $599/yr |
| Works without subscription | No annual subscription: full ball + club data, built-in display, and third-party sim connections (GSPro, E6 Connect, Awesome Golf) at no extra cost from Square. Built-in simulator course play uses a credit system (1,000 credits included, pay-and-play after). | Free Player package (forever): all 19 ball/club data points, virtual driving range, 100 Power U reports, 1 profile. No course play and no third-party sim connector without a paid tier. |
| Subscription trial | — | 3-month Ultimate package included with purchase |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Android, Windows | Windows |
| Built-in display | LCD readout | None |
| Connectivity | — | Ethernet |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | — | 8.4 |
| Dimensions (in) | 2.8 (W) x 2.4 (D) x 14.2 (H) in with tripod | 13.9 H x 4.7 W x 8.6 L in |
| Battery life (hours) | 6 | — |
| Removable battery | ✓ Yes | — |
| Power source | Rechargeable battery | Mains power only |
| Charging port | — | None (mains powered) |
| Alignment | Manual target line | — |
| In the box | launch monitor, tripod stand, Li-ion battery, charger and cables, target line alignment stick, shaft stickers, clubface stickers | EYE MINI LITE unit, QR quick start guide, tweezers, club stickers (x1280), 8.5 ft power cable & adapter, Ethernet-to-USB-A adapter, Ethernet CAT-6 cable |
Buy the Square Golf Omni
Buy the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
More ways to decide
Square Golf Omni vs Uneekor EYE MINI LITE: FAQs
Which is cheaper: the Square Golf Omni or the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE?
The Square Golf Omni costs $1,600 and the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE costs $1,999, making the Square Golf Omni $399 cheaper.
Does the Square Golf Omni or the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE need a subscription?
The Uneekor EYE MINI LITE needs a subscription for full function ($599/yr for full features), while the Square Golf Omni works fully without one.