Trackman iO vs Uneekor EYE XR
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Why Trackman iO is better
- Measured club data: 5 of 5 club metrics measured (vs 3) (5 vs 3)
- Ceiling height: 0.6999999999999993 ft lower ceiling requirement (9.3 vs 10)
Why Uneekor EYE XR is better
- Price: $7,996 cheaper (5999 vs 13995)
- Subscription cost: $501/yr cheaper subscription ($599/yr vs $1,100/yr)
- 3-year cost: $9,499 cheaper over three years (7796 vs 17295)
- Club data access: Club data included (standard vs paid_unlock)
- GSPro support: GSPro: supported (vendor sub required) (Supported (vendor sub required) vs No)
- Sim software: 3 more sim titles supported (3 vs 0)
- Weight: 2.8 lb lighter (5.8 vs 8.6)
Specs Comparison
Trackman iO $13,995 vs Uneekor EYE XR $5,999
| Specification | Trackman iO $13,995 | Uneekor EYE XR $5,999 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $13,995 | $5,999 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Radar + camera fusion | Photometric (camera) |
| Radar type | Single Doppler | None |
| Camera frame rate (fps) | 4600 | — |
| Spin measurement | Optical (any ball) | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | Not required | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | Tour-grade | — |
| Data points per shot | — | 19 |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated | Calculated |
| Descent angle | Calculated | Calculated |
| Offline distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Measured | Not reported |
| Club path | Measured | Measured |
| Face angle | Measured | Measured |
| Face to path | Calculated | Not reported |
| Dynamic loft | Measured | Not reported |
| Impact location | Measured | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | One-time paid unlock ($9,500) | Included |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor only | Indoor only |
| Placement | Overhead mount | Overhead mount |
| Min room depth (ft) | — | 16 |
| Min room width (ft) | — | 13 |
| Ceiling height (ft) | 9.3 | 10 |
| Hitting zone | 60 x 40 cm (~24 x 16 in) tee area | 14 x 12 in (L x W) |
| Lefty / righty | No repositioning | No repositioning |
| Installation | Professional install | DIY fixed mount |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | No | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| E6 Connect support | — | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| Awesome Golf support | No | No |
| TGC 2019 support | — | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| FSX Play support | No | No |
| First-party software | Trackman Performance Studio (TPS) + Trackman Virtual Golf | Uneekor VIEW / Refine / GAMEDAY |
| Sim software | — | Creative Golf 3D, ProTee Play |
| Included sim content | First year of the TPS software subscription (Home or Home Complete tier) included with hardware purchase. Virtual Golf course library: 70 courses + 4 games on Home; 500+ courses, all games and practice modes, tournaments and online play on Home Complete (trackman.com tech specs; Golfstead; Shop Indoor Golf). | Free Player tier plus 1 year of AI Trainer included with purchase (uneekor.com). Third-party sim connector (GSPro, E6 Connect, TGC 2019, Creative Golf 3D, ProTee Play) requires the Pro subscription ($199/yr) or higher (Top Shelf Golf comparison; GSPro official list notes Uneekor devices need an active Pro subscription). |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | $1,100/yr | $599/yr |
| Works without subscription | — | Player tier (free): full ball and club data, driving range practice and session tracking in VIEW, 100 Power U reports, 1 profile. Course play (Refine/GAMEDAY) and all third-party sim connections are paywalled behind Pro ($199/yr) or higher (uneekor.com). |
| Subscription trial | First year of the software subscription (Home or Home Complete tier) included with hardware purchase | 1 year of AI Trainer included with EYE XR purchase (in place of the 3-month Ultimate trial other Uneekor models get); free Player Package included |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | Windows | Windows |
| Built-in display | None | None |
| Connectivity | Ethernet | Ethernet |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 8.6 | 5.8 |
| Dimensions (in) | 13.1 x 13.1 x 4.2 in | 3.1 x 22.4 x 3.9 in (H x W x L) |
| Power source | Mains power only | Mains power only |
| Charging port | None (mains powered) | None (mains powered) |
| Alignment | Calibrated at install | Calibrated at install |
| In the box | — | PoE adapter, USB-A Ethernet adapter, 45 ft / 15 m CAT6 LAN cable, 11 ft power supply |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | — | 24 |
Buy the Trackman iO
Buy the Uneekor EYE XR
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.