At a glance
- Tracking tech
- Photometric (camera)
- Spin measurement
- Optical (any ball)
- Subscription
- $599/yr
- Min room depth
- 16 ft
- Weight
- 5.8 lb
- Markerless club tracking - the only Uneekor overhead with no club stickers
- No marked balls required
- Impact location, attack angle, face-to-path and dynamic loft are not reported
- GSPro, E6 Connect, TGC 2019 and course play require the $199/yr Pro subscription or higher
Uneekor EYE XR
Uneekor
$5,999
Where to buy — Uneekor site- Tracking tech
- Photometric (camera)
- Subscription
- $599/yr
- Weight
- 5.8 lb
The Uneekor EYE XR is Uneekor's entry ceiling-mounted photometric launch monitor, released in 2024 at $5,999 against a $6,999 list. It reads any ball and - unlike its EYE XO siblings - tracks the club without stickers, reporting a 19-point data set from a 14 x 12 inch hitting zone. Impact location, attack angle, face-to-path and dynamic loft are not reported. The free Player tier covers ball and club data; course play and the GSPro, E6 Connect and TGC 2019 connections need the $199-a-year Pro plan or higher. Installation is a DIY ceiling mount in a room at least 16 by 13 feet with 10-foot ceilings, driven by a Windows PC.
Pros & cons
Pros
- Markerless club tracking - the only Uneekor overhead with no club stickers
- No marked balls required
- Lightest Uneekor overhead at 5.8 lb, with a PoE adapter in the box for single-cable installs
- Free Player tier includes full ball and club data and range practice
- A year of AI Trainer included with purchase
Cons
- Impact location, attack angle, face-to-path and dynamic loft are not reported
- GSPro, E6 Connect, TGC 2019 and course play require the $199/yr Pro subscription or higher
- Smallest hitting zone in Uneekor's overhead line at 14 x 12 in
- Windows only, with a permanent ceiling mount and 10 ft ceilings
Full specifications
| Measurement | |
|---|---|
| Tracking technology | Photometric (camera) |
| Radar type | None |
| Spin measurement | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | Not required |
| Data points per shot | 19 |
| Not published: Camera frame rate, Accuracy tier | |
| Ball data | |
| Ball speed | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured |
| Carry distance | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated |
| Descent angle | Calculated |
| Offline distance | Calculated |
| Club data | |
| Club speed | Measured |
| Attack angle | Not reported |
| Club path | Measured |
| Face angle | Measured |
| Face to path | Not reported |
| Dynamic loft | Not reported |
| Impact location | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Included |
| Space & environment | |
| Environment | Indoor only |
| Placement | Overhead mount |
| Min room depth (ft) | 16 |
| Min room width (ft) | 13 |
| Ceiling height (ft) | 10 |
| Hitting zone | 14 x 12 in (L x W) |
| Lefty / righty | No repositioning |
| Installation | DIY fixed mount |
| Not published: Setback, Min ball flight | |
| Sim software | |
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| E6 Connect support | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| Awesome Golf support | No |
| TGC 2019 support | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| FSX Play support | No |
| First-party software | Uneekor VIEW / Refine / GAMEDAY |
| Sim software | Creative Golf 3D, ProTee Play |
| Included sim content | Free Player tier plus 1 year of AI Trainer included with purchase (uneekor.com). Third-party sim connector (GSPro, E6 Connect, TGC 2019, Creative Golf 3D, ProTee Play) requires the Pro subscription ($199/yr) or higher (Top Shelf Golf comparison; GSPro official list notes Uneekor devices need an active Pro subscription). |
| Subscription | |
| Subscription (per year) | $599/yr |
| Works without subscription | Player tier (free): full ball and club data, driving range practice and session tracking in VIEW, 100 Power U reports, 1 profile. Course play (Refine/GAMEDAY) and all third-party sim connections are paywalled behind Pro ($199/yr) or higher (uneekor.com). |
| Subscription trial | 1 year of AI Trainer included with EYE XR purchase (in place of the 3-month Ultimate trial other Uneekor models get); free Player Package included |
| Connectivity & apps | |
| Apps | Windows |
| Built-in display | None |
| Connectivity | Ethernet |
| Not published: Watch app, Screen mirroring, Offline mode | |
| Physical & power | |
| Weight (lb) | 5.8 |
| Dimensions (in) | 3.1 x 22.4 x 3.9 in (H x W x L) |
| Power source | Mains power only |
| Charging port | None (mains powered) |
| Alignment | Calibrated at install |
| In the box | PoE adapter, USB-A Ethernet adapter, 45 ft / 15 m CAT6 LAN cable, 11 ft power supply |
| Not published: Battery life, Removable battery | |
| Warranty | |
| Warranty (months) | 24 |
Where to buy
Uneekor EYE XR specs: quick answers
- What kind of launch monitor is the Uneekor EYE XR?
- The Uneekor EYE XR is a photometric (camera) launch monitor by Uneekor.
- How much does the Uneekor EYE XR cost?
- The Uneekor EYE XR costs $5,999.
- Does the Uneekor EYE XR need a subscription?
- For full features, yes — the Uneekor EYE XR's headline features need a subscription ($599/yr).
- Does the Uneekor EYE XR measure spin?
- The Uneekor EYE XR measures spin optically with its cameras, on any ball.
- What does the Uneekor EYE XR actually measure?
- By its recorded per-metric capabilities, the Uneekor EYE XR genuinely measures 5 of the 9 canonical ball metrics and 3 of the 5 club metrics; the rest are calculated or not reported. The full measured-vs-calculated breakdown is in the spec table.
- How much space does the Uneekor EYE XR need?
- Per the manufacturer's published minimums, the Uneekor EYE XR needs 16 ft of room depth, a 10 ft ceiling.
- What sim software does the Uneekor EYE XR support?
- The Uneekor EYE XR has recorded official support for GSPro, E6 Connect, The Golf Club 2019, plus the vendor's own Uneekor VIEW / Refine / GAMEDAY.
Uneekor EYE XR: FAQs
How much does the Uneekor EYE XR cost?
The Uneekor EYE XR costs $5,999 (USD).
Does the Uneekor EYE XR need a subscription?
Partly — the Uneekor EYE XR's core readings work without one, but its headline features need a subscription ($599/yr for full features). Without paying: Player tier (free): full ball and club data, driving range practice and session tracking in VIEW, 100 Power U reports, 1 profile. Course play (Refine/GAMEDAY) and all third-party sim connections are paywalled behind Pro ($199/yr) or higher (uneekor.com)..
How does the Uneekor EYE XR measure spin?
The Uneekor EYE XR measures spin optically with its cameras, on any ball.
How much room does the Uneekor EYE XR need?
Per the manufacturer's published minimums, the Uneekor EYE XR needs 16 ft of room depth and a 10 ft ceiling.
What golf simulator software works with the Uneekor EYE XR?
The Uneekor EYE XR has recorded official support for GSPro, E6 Connect, and The Golf Club 2019. It also runs Uneekor VIEW / Refine / GAMEDAY, the vendor's own software. Support levels (including any vendor subscription needed to connect) are in the spec table on this page.
Can you use the Uneekor EYE XR indoors and outdoors?
The Uneekor EYE XR is an indoor-only unit, per its recorded specifications.
Is the Uneekor EYE XR worth it?
The Uneekor EYE XR is priced at $5,999 (USD). For that you get 5 of 9 ball metrics genuinely measured and 3 of 5 club metrics measured. Budget for its subscription too ($599/yr for full features). The full spec breakdown on this page shows what the price includes.
Ranked in these buying guides
Where the Uneekor EYE XR lands in our recorded-spec rankings.