Uneekor EYE XO2 vs Uneekor EYE XR
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Which should you buy?
Bottom line: the Uneekor EYE XR is the better buy for most people at $5,000 less, unless you need included club data.
We may earn a commission on purchases made through links on this page.
Uneekor's overhead flagship XO2 against the AI-tracking EYE XR — the ceiling-mount decision inside one brand.
Buy the Uneekor EYE XO2 if…
- You want real measured club data (5 of 5 club metrics measured vs 3)
Buy the Uneekor EYE XR if…
- You want to spend $5,000 less ($5,999 vs $10,999)
- You want the lighter carry (5.8 lb vs 30 lb)
Verdict generated from the recorded spec differences shown in the table below — when a spec is missing for either product, it is left out rather than guessed.
Specs Comparison
| Specification | Uneekor EYE XO2 $10,999 | Uneekor EYE XR $5,999 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $10,999 | $5,999 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Photometric (camera) | Photometric (camera) |
| Radar type | None | None |
| Spin measurement | Optical (any ball) | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | Not required | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | Simulator-grade | — |
| Data points per shot | 24 | 19 |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated | Calculated |
| Descent angle | Calculated | Calculated |
| Offline distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Measured | Not reported |
| Club path | Measured | Measured |
| Face angle | Measured | Measured |
| Face to path | Measured | Not reported |
| Dynamic loft | Measured | Not reported |
| Impact location | Measured | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Included | Included |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor only | Indoor only |
| Placement | Overhead mount | Overhead mount |
| Min room depth (ft) | 16 | 16 |
| Min room width (ft) | 13 | 13 |
| Ceiling height (ft) | 10 | 10 |
| Hitting zone | 28 x 21 in (L x W) - largest in Uneekor lineup | 14 x 12 in (L x W) |
| Lefty / righty | No repositioning | No repositioning |
| Installation | DIY fixed mount | DIY fixed mount |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Supported (vendor sub required) | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| E6 Connect support | Supported (vendor sub required) | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| Awesome Golf support | No | No |
| TGC 2019 support | Supported (vendor sub required) | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| FSX Play support | No | No |
| First-party software | Uneekor VIEW / Refine / GAMEDAY | Uneekor VIEW / Refine / GAMEDAY |
| Sim software | Creative Golf 3D, ProTee Play | Creative Golf 3D, ProTee Play |
| Included sim content | VIEW software standard; free Player tier, 1 year of AI Trainer, a free 3-month Ultimate Package, and a Trouble Mat (sand & rough lies, $200 value) included with purchase (uneekor.com). Third-party sim connector (GSPro, E6 Connect, TGC 2019, Creative Golf 3D, ProTee Play) requires the Pro subscription ($199/yr) or higher (Top Shelf Golf; GSPro official list). | Free Player tier plus 1 year of AI Trainer included with purchase (uneekor.com). Third-party sim connector (GSPro, E6 Connect, TGC 2019, Creative Golf 3D, ProTee Play) requires the Pro subscription ($199/yr) or higher (Top Shelf Golf comparison; GSPro official list notes Uneekor devices need an active Pro subscription). |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | $599/yr | $599/yr |
| Works without subscription | Player tier (free): all 24 ball/club data points, driving range practice and session tracking in VIEW, 100 Power U reports, 1 profile - Top Shelf: 'All 24 data points included, no paywall'. Course play (Refine/GAMEDAY) and all third-party sim connections require Pro ($199/yr) or higher (uneekor.com). | Player tier (free): full ball and club data, driving range practice and session tracking in VIEW, 100 Power U reports, 1 profile. Course play (Refine/GAMEDAY) and all third-party sim connections are paywalled behind Pro ($199/yr) or higher (uneekor.com). |
| Subscription trial | Free 3-month Ultimate Package + 1 year of AI Trainer included with purchase; free Player Package | 1 year of AI Trainer included with EYE XR purchase (in place of the 3-month Ultimate trial other Uneekor models get); free Player Package included |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | Windows | Windows |
| Built-in display | None | None |
| Connectivity | Ethernet | Ethernet |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 30 | 5.8 |
| Dimensions (in) | 2.5 x 36.3 x 5.9 in (H x W x L) | 3.1 x 22.4 x 3.9 in (H x W x L) |
| Power source | Mains power only | Mains power only |
| Charging port | None (mains powered) | None (mains powered) |
| Alignment | Calibrated at install | Calibrated at install |
| In the box | Trouble Mat (sand & rough), calibration board, mounting bracket & screws, leveler, 400 club stickers, 45 ft / 15 m CAT6 LAN cable, USB-A Ethernet adapter, 11 ft power cables with adapter | PoE adapter, USB-A Ethernet adapter, 45 ft / 15 m CAT6 LAN cable, 11 ft power supply |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | 24 | 24 |
Buy the Uneekor EYE XO2
Buy the Uneekor EYE XR
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
More ways to decide
Uneekor EYE XO2 vs Uneekor EYE XR: FAQs
Which is newer: the Uneekor EYE XO2 or the Uneekor EYE XR?
The Uneekor EYE XR is newer, released in 2024, versus 2023 for the Uneekor EYE XO2.
Which is cheaper: the Uneekor EYE XO2 or the Uneekor EYE XR?
The Uneekor EYE XO2 costs $10,999 and the Uneekor EYE XR costs $5,999, making the Uneekor EYE XR $5,000 cheaper.
Does the Uneekor EYE XO2 or the Uneekor EYE XR need a subscription?
Both do: the Uneekor EYE XO2 ($599/yr for full features) and the Uneekor EYE XR ($599/yr for full features) each need a subscription for full function.
What is the main difference between the Uneekor EYE XO2 and the Uneekor EYE XR?
Based on recorded specs, the Uneekor EYE XO2 leads on measured club data (5 of 5 club metrics measured (vs 3)) while the Uneekor EYE XR leads on price ($5,000 cheaper).