Skip to content

Uneekor EYE XO vs Uneekor EYE XR

Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing

Specs updated

The Uneekor EYE XO compared here is the original — the Uneekor EYE XO2 has succeeded it.

Uneekor EYE XO

Uneekor EYE XO

Uneekor

$6,499

Uneekor EYE XR

Uneekor EYE XR

Uneekor

$5,999

Which should you buy?

Bottom line: the Uneekor EYE XR is the better buy for most people at $500 less, unless you need included club data.

Uneekor EYE XR at Uneekor Store· $5,999 Prefer the Uneekor EYE XO? Where to buy ↓

We may earn a commission on purchases made through links on this page.

Same-brand pairing shoppers ask about; the spec deltas between Uneekor EYE XO and Uneekor EYE XR in one place.

Buy the Uneekor EYE XO if…

  • You want real measured club data (5 of 5 club metrics measured vs 3)

Buy the Uneekor EYE XR if…

  • You want to spend $500 less ($5,999 vs $6,499)
  • You want the lighter carry (5.8 lb vs 12 lb)

Verdict generated from the recorded spec differences shown in the table below — when a spec is missing for either product, it is left out rather than guessed.

Specs Comparison

Specification Uneekor EYE XO $6,499 Uneekor EYE XR $5,999
Price
Price $6,499 $5,999
Measurement
Tracking technology Photometric (camera) Photometric (camera)
Radar type None None
Spin measurement Optical (any ball) Optical (any ball)
Marked balls Not required Not required
Accuracy tier Simulator-grade
Data points per shot 24 19
Ball data
Ball speed Measured Measured
Launch angle Measured Measured
Launch direction Measured Measured
Spin rate Measured Measured
Spin axis Measured Measured
Carry distance Calculated Calculated
Total distance Calculated Calculated
Apex height Calculated Calculated
Descent angle Calculated Calculated
Offline distance Calculated Calculated
Club data
Club speed Measured Measured
Attack angle Measured Not reported
Club path Measured Measured
Face angle Measured Measured
Face to path Measured Not reported
Dynamic loft Measured Not reported
Impact location Measured Not reported
Smash factor Calculated Calculated
Club data unlock Included Included
Space & environment
Environment Indoor only Indoor only
Placement Overhead mount Overhead mount
Min room depth (ft) 16 16
Min room width (ft) 13 13
Ceiling height (ft) 10 10
Hitting zone 16 x 12 in (L x W) 14 x 12 in (L x W)
Lefty / righty No repositioning No repositioning
Installation DIY fixed mount DIY fixed mount
Sim software
Simulator capable ✓ Yes ✓ Yes
GSPro support Supported (vendor sub required) Supported (vendor sub required)
E6 Connect support Supported (vendor sub required) Supported (vendor sub required)
Awesome Golf support No No
TGC 2019 support Supported (vendor sub required) Supported (vendor sub required)
FSX Play support No No
First-party software Uneekor VIEW / Refine / GAMEDAY Uneekor VIEW / Refine / GAMEDAY
Sim software Creative Golf 3D, ProTee Play Creative Golf 3D, ProTee Play
Included sim content VIEW software standard; free Player tier, 1 year of AI Trainer and a free 3-month Ultimate Package included with purchase (uneekor.com). Third-party sim connector (GSPro, E6 Connect, TGC 2019, Creative Golf 3D, ProTee Play) requires the Pro subscription ($199/yr) or higher (Top Shelf Golf; GSPro official list; Golfstead review). Free Player tier plus 1 year of AI Trainer included with purchase (uneekor.com). Third-party sim connector (GSPro, E6 Connect, TGC 2019, Creative Golf 3D, ProTee Play) requires the Pro subscription ($199/yr) or higher (Top Shelf Golf comparison; GSPro official list notes Uneekor devices need an active Pro subscription).
Subscription
Subscription (per year) $599/yr $599/yr
Works without subscription Player tier (free): full ball and club data, driving range practice and session tracking in VIEW, 100 Power U reports, 1 profile. Course play (Refine/GAMEDAY) and all third-party sim connections are paywalled behind Pro ($199/yr) or higher (uneekor.com). Player tier (free): full ball and club data, driving range practice and session tracking in VIEW, 100 Power U reports, 1 profile. Course play (Refine/GAMEDAY) and all third-party sim connections are paywalled behind Pro ($199/yr) or higher (uneekor.com).
Subscription trial Free 3-month Ultimate Package + 1 year of AI Trainer included with purchase; free Player Package 1 year of AI Trainer included with EYE XR purchase (in place of the 3-month Ultimate trial other Uneekor models get); free Player Package included
Connectivity & apps
Apps Windows Windows
Built-in display None None
Connectivity Ethernet Ethernet
Physical & power
Weight (lb) 12 5.8
Dimensions (in) 2.5 x 30.5 x 6.0 in (H x W x L) 3.1 x 22.4 x 3.9 in (H x W x L)
Power source Mains power only Mains power only
Charging port None (mains powered) None (mains powered)
Alignment Calibrated at install Calibrated at install
In the box mounting bar/bracket, calibration chart, 400 club stickers, 45 ft / 15 m CAT6 LAN cable, USB-A Ethernet adapter, 11 ft power cables with adapter, VIEW software PoE adapter, USB-A Ethernet adapter, 45 ft / 15 m CAT6 LAN cable, 11 ft power supply
Warranty
Warranty (months) 24 24

Buy the Uneekor EYE XO

Buy the Uneekor EYE XR

Keep shopping

Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.

Uneekor EYE XO vs Uneekor EYE XR: FAQs

Which is newer: the Uneekor EYE XO or the Uneekor EYE XR?

The Uneekor EYE XR is newer, released in 2024, versus 2020 for the Uneekor EYE XO.

Which is cheaper: the Uneekor EYE XO or the Uneekor EYE XR?

The Uneekor EYE XO costs $6,499 and the Uneekor EYE XR costs $5,999, making the Uneekor EYE XR $500 cheaper.

Does the Uneekor EYE XO or the Uneekor EYE XR need a subscription?

Both do: the Uneekor EYE XO ($599/yr for full features) and the Uneekor EYE XR ($599/yr for full features) each need a subscription for full function.

What is the main difference between the Uneekor EYE XO and the Uneekor EYE XR?

Based on recorded specs, the Uneekor EYE XO leads on measured club data (5 of 5 club metrics measured (vs 3)) while the Uneekor EYE XR leads on price ($500 cheaper).