Skip to content

TruGolf Apogee vs Uneekor EYE XR

Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing

Specs updated

TruGolf Apogee

TruGolf Apogee

TruGolf

$7,995

Uneekor EYE XR

Uneekor EYE XR

Uneekor

$5,999

Why TruGolf Apogee is better

  • Ceiling height: 1 ft lower ceiling requirement (9 vs 10)

Why Uneekor EYE XR is better

  • Price: $1,996 cheaper (5999 vs 7995)
  • GSPro support: GSPro: supported (vendor sub required) (Supported (vendor sub required) vs No)
  • Sim software: 2 more sim titles supported (3 vs 1)
  • Weight: 16.2 lb lighter (5.8 vs 22)

Specs Comparison

Specification TruGolf Apogee $7,995 Uneekor EYE XR $5,999
Price
Price $7,995 $5,999
Measurement
Tracking technology Photometric (camera) Photometric (camera)
Radar type None None
Spin measurement Optical (any ball) Optical (any ball)
Marked balls Not required Not required
Data points per shot 19
Ball data
Ball speed Measured Measured
Launch angle Measured Measured
Launch direction Measured Measured
Spin rate Measured Measured
Spin axis Measured Measured
Carry distance Calculated Calculated
Total distance Calculated Calculated
Apex height Calculated
Descent angle Calculated
Offline distance Calculated
Club data
Club speed Measured Measured
Attack angle Not reported
Club path Measured Measured
Face angle Measured Measured
Face to path Not reported
Dynamic loft Measured (marked ball) Not reported
Impact location Not reported
Smash factor Calculated Calculated
Club data unlock Included Included
Space & environment
Environment Indoor only Indoor only
Placement Overhead mount Overhead mount
Min room depth (ft) 16
Min room width (ft) 13
Ceiling height (ft) 9 10
Hitting zone 8 x 10 in (A.L.I. laser tee box) 14 x 12 in (L x W)
Lefty / righty No repositioning No repositioning
Installation DIY fixed mount DIY fixed mount
Sim software
Simulator capable ✓ Yes ✓ Yes
GSPro support No Supported (vendor sub required)
E6 Connect support Native Supported (vendor sub required)
Awesome Golf support No No
TGC 2019 support No Supported (vendor sub required)
FSX Play support No No
First-party software E6 by TruGolf (E6 Connect) Uneekor VIEW / Refine / GAMEDAY
Sim software Creative Golf 3D, ProTee Play
Included sim content Official box list (shop.trugolf.com, 2026-09-14): 'E6 by TruGolf: ENJOY Subscription'. Dealer copy varies: Top Shelf Golf lists 'E6 CONNECT Home license plus one year of the E6 Expanded Subscription, with access to 17,000+ courses' ('The Expanded Subscription includes the E6 Enjoy features'); PlayBetter's Jan 2026 coverage said 'first-year E6 Apex subscription' and an optional 'E6 Connect Home license' with '27 owned courses with no annual fees'; Carl's Place describes an included 'E6 Connect Practice license, which can be upgraded to include course play'. Included-tier naming is inconsistent across sources and dates. Free Player tier plus 1 year of AI Trainer included with purchase (uneekor.com). Third-party sim connector (GSPro, E6 Connect, TGC 2019, Creative Golf 3D, ProTee Play) requires the Pro subscription ($199/yr) or higher (Top Shelf Golf comparison; GSPro official list notes Uneekor devices need an active Pro subscription).
Subscription
Subscription (per year) Required for full function $599/yr
Works without subscription Apogee runs exclusively on TruGolf's E6 platform ('cannot be used with other golf simulator software at this time' - Carl's Place). One year of an E6 subscription is included in the box; renewal pricing after the included term is not published on any fetched official or dealer page. PlayBetter (2026-01) reports an optional E6 Connect Home perpetual license (27 courses, no annual fees) as the no-subscription path. What the unit does with no active E6 license at all is not published. Player tier (free): full ball and club data, driving range practice and session tracking in VIEW, 100 Power U reports, 1 profile. Course play (Refine/GAMEDAY) and all third-party sim connections are paywalled behind Pro ($199/yr) or higher (uneekor.com).
Subscription trial 1 year of AI Trainer included with EYE XR purchase (in place of the 3-month Ultimate trial other Uneekor models get); free Player Package included
Connectivity & apps
Apps Windows Windows
Built-in display None
Connectivity Ethernet Ethernet
Physical & power
Weight (lb) 22 5.8
Dimensions (in) 38 x 5.5 x 8 in 3.1 x 22.4 x 3.9 in (H x W x L)
Power source Mains power only Mains power only
Charging port None (mains powered) None (mains powered)
Alignment Calibrated at install Calibrated at install
In the box Apogee launch monitor, calibration template, power cable (6 ft), CAT6 cable (50 ft), USB-to-CAT6 network adapter, laser level, mounting hardware, ceiling mount, installation manual, E6 by TruGolf ENJOY subscription PoE adapter, USB-A Ethernet adapter, 45 ft / 15 m CAT6 LAN cable, 11 ft power supply
Warranty
Warranty (months) 18 24

Buy the TruGolf Apogee

Buy the Uneekor EYE XR

Keep shopping

Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.