Skip to content

FlightScope Mevo Gen2 vs Rapsodo MLM2PRO

Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing

Specs updated

FlightScope Mevo Gen2

FlightScope Mevo Gen2

FlightScope

$1,299

Rapsodo MLM2PRO

Rapsodo MLM2PRO

Rapsodo

$600

Which should you buy?

Bottom line: the Rapsodo MLM2PRO is the better buy for most people at $699 less, unless you want a no-subscription setup.

Rapsodo MLM2PRO at Amazon· $600 Prefer the FlightScope Mevo Gen2? Where to buy ↓

We may earn a commission on purchases made through links on this page.

The two most-discussed mid-range monitors of 2026: Gen2's radar package against MLM2PRO's camera hybrid and subscription model.

Buy the FlightScope Mevo Gen2 if…

  • You don't want a subscription — it works fully without one, while the Rapsodo MLM2PRO needs $200/yr for full features
  • You want simulator-grade accuracy (vs the Rapsodo MLM2PRO's game-improvement class)
  • You want trustworthy spin — it measures spin outdoors but needs RCT balls or stickers indoors, while the Rapsodo MLM2PRO only reads spin with Rapsodo RPT balls (~$70/dozen)
  • You want more genuinely measured ball data (8 of 9 ball metrics measured vs 5)

Buy the Rapsodo MLM2PRO if…

  • You want to spend $699 less ($600 vs $1,299)
  • Your space is tight — it needs 14 ft of room depth vs 16 ft

Verdict generated from the recorded spec differences shown in the table below — when a spec is missing for either product, it is left out rather than guessed.

Specs Comparison

Specification FlightScope Mevo Gen2 $1,299 Rapsodo MLM2PRO $600
Price
Price $1,299 $600
Measurement
Tracking technology Radar + camera fusion Radar + camera fusion
Radar type Single Doppler Single Doppler
Camera frame rate (fps) 240
Spin measurement Radar outdoors; marked balls indoors Marked balls only
Marked balls RCT balls or stickers Rapsodo RPT balls
Accuracy tier Simulator-grade Game-improvement
Data points per shot 20 15
Ball data
Ball speed Measured Measured
Launch angle Measured Measured
Launch direction Measured Measured
Spin rate Measured Measured (marked ball)
Spin axis Measured Measured (marked ball)
Carry distance Measured Calculated
Total distance Calculated Calculated
Apex height Measured Calculated
Descent angle Measured Calculated
Offline distance Measured Calculated
Club data
Club speed Measured Measured
Attack angle Measured Measured
Club path Measured Measured
Face angle Measured Not reported
Face to path Measured Not reported
Dynamic loft Measured Not reported
Impact location Measured Not reported
Smash factor Calculated Calculated
Club data unlock Basics included; full set paid ($1,499) Subscription required ($200/yr)
Space & environment
Environment Indoor + outdoor Indoor + outdoor
Placement Behind the ball Behind the ball
Setback (ft) 7 6.5
Min ball flight (ft) 8 8
Min room depth (ft) 16 14
Lefty / righty No repositioning
Installation None (portable) None (portable)
Sim software
Simulator capable ✓ Yes ✓ Yes
GSPro support Native Supported (vendor sub required)
E6 Connect support Native Supported (vendor sub required)
Awesome Golf support Native Supported (vendor sub required)
TGC 2019 support No
FSX Play support No No
First-party software FlightScope FS Golf Rapsodo Courses (30,000+ simulated courses + 2 virtual ranges, Premium)
Sim software Creative Golf 3D E6 Apex
Included sim content 8 E6 courses owned for life (iOS + PC): Kiawah Ocean, Torrey Pines South, Kapalua Plantation, Valderrama, Sea Island Seaside, Pelican Hill, Chateau Whistler, Latrobe CC. Optional 12-course E6 premium upgrade $250 one-time. GSPro, Awesome Golf and Creative Golf connect with no device-side usage fees (FlightScope 2026 comparison blog). 45-day Premium trial included with purchase. Plugged In Golf (2023-12) recorded an included E6 Connect code unlocking five courses and a short Awesome Golf trial - re-verify current bundle contents before quoting; not shown on the 2026-09-14 official page.
Subscription
Subscription (per year) None $200/yr
Works without subscription All 20 base parameters, FS Golf app (iOS/Android/Windows), firmware updates and the lifetime 8-course E6 bundle are included with the hardware - 'no subscription required' (flightscope.com). Pro Package/FIL are one-time unlocks, not subscriptions. Official membership page (2026-09-14): the device works without Premium, but 'speed training, club data and full-course access require premium membership'. Premium gates the 15-metric set (incl. spin rate/axis, club path, angle of attack), Rapsodo Courses, third-party sim access (GSPro/E6/Awesome Golf), Impact Vision, R-Cloud 10K shot library, R-Speed, and Combine.
Subscription trial 45-day Premium trial ('The free trial of the MLM2PRO Premium Membership is 45 days'; auto-renews unless cancelled via R-Cloud)
Connectivity & apps
Apps iOS, Android, Windows iOS, Android
Watch app Apple Watch
Built-in display None None
Screen mirroring Casting (AirPlay/Chromecast)
Connectivity WiFi
Offline mode ✓ Yes
Physical & power
Weight (lb) 1.1
Dimensions (in) 6.9 x 1.2 x 5.6 in
Battery life (hours) 6 4
Power source Rechargeable battery Rechargeable battery
Charging port USB-C USB-C
In the box power supply, USB-C cable, carry case, quickstart guide, 100 aluminum stickers MLM2PRO unit, tripod, carrying case, USB-C charging cable, RPT 3-ball sleeve (Titleist Pro V1 or Callaway Chrome Tour), quick start guide, 45-day Premium trial
Warranty
Warranty (months) 12

Buy the FlightScope Mevo Gen2

Buy the Rapsodo MLM2PRO

Keep shopping

Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.

FlightScope Mevo Gen2 vs Rapsodo MLM2PRO: FAQs

Which is newer: the FlightScope Mevo Gen2 or the Rapsodo MLM2PRO?

The FlightScope Mevo Gen2 is newer, released in 2025, versus 2023 for the Rapsodo MLM2PRO.

Which is cheaper: the FlightScope Mevo Gen2 or the Rapsodo MLM2PRO?

The FlightScope Mevo Gen2 costs $1,299 and the Rapsodo MLM2PRO costs $600, making the Rapsodo MLM2PRO $699 cheaper.

Does the FlightScope Mevo Gen2 or the Rapsodo MLM2PRO need a subscription?

The Rapsodo MLM2PRO needs a subscription for full function ($200/yr for full features), while the FlightScope Mevo Gen2 works fully without one.

Which measures spin better: the FlightScope Mevo Gen2 or the Rapsodo MLM2PRO?

The FlightScope Mevo Gen2 has the stronger recorded spin mechanism. The FlightScope Mevo Gen2 measures spin by radar outdoors with full ball flight; indoors it needs RCT balls or stickers for measured spin. The Rapsodo MLM2PRO only reads measured spin with Rapsodo RPT balls (about $70 per dozen).

Which needs less space: the FlightScope Mevo Gen2 or the Rapsodo MLM2PRO?

The Rapsodo MLM2PRO needs less room: the FlightScope Mevo Gen2 lists a vendor minimum of 16 ft of room depth and the Rapsodo MLM2PRO lists 14 ft.

What is the main difference between the FlightScope Mevo Gen2 and the Rapsodo MLM2PRO?

Based on recorded specs, the FlightScope Mevo Gen2 leads on subscription (No subscription needed for full function) while the Rapsodo MLM2PRO leads on price ($699 cheaper).