FlightScope Mevo+ vs Rapsodo MLM2PRO
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
The FlightScope Mevo+ compared here is the original — the FlightScope Mevo Gen2 has succeeded it.
Which should you buy?
Bottom line: the Rapsodo MLM2PRO is the better buy for most people at $499 less, unless you want a no-subscription setup.
We may earn a commission on purchases made through links on this page.
The long-running mid-range rivalry, still shopped on closeout: Mevo+ radar versus MLM2PRO hybrid.
Buy the FlightScope Mevo+ if…
- You don't want a subscription — it works fully without one, while the Rapsodo MLM2PRO needs $200/yr for full features
- You want simulator-grade accuracy (vs the Rapsodo MLM2PRO's game-improvement class)
- You want trustworthy spin — it measures spin outdoors but needs RCT balls or stickers indoors, while the Rapsodo MLM2PRO only reads spin with Rapsodo RPT balls (~$70/dozen)
- You play GSPro without another subscription — the Rapsodo MLM2PRO needs its vendor's $200/yr plan just to connect
Buy the Rapsodo MLM2PRO if…
- You want to spend $499 less ($600 vs $1,099)
Verdict generated from the recorded spec differences shown in the table below — when a spec is missing for either product, it is left out rather than guessed.
Specs Comparison
| Specification | FlightScope Mevo+ $1,099 | Rapsodo MLM2PRO $600 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $1,099 | $600 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Radar + camera fusion | Radar + camera fusion |
| Radar type | Single Doppler | Single Doppler |
| Camera frame rate (fps) | — | 240 |
| Spin measurement | Radar outdoors; marked balls indoors | Marked balls only |
| Marked balls | RCT balls or stickers | Rapsodo RPT balls |
| Accuracy tier | Simulator-grade | Game-improvement |
| Data points per shot | 20 | 15 |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured (marked ball) |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured (marked ball) |
| Carry distance | Measured | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Measured | Calculated |
| Descent angle | — | Calculated |
| Offline distance | Measured | Calculated |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Measured | Measured |
| Club path | Measured | Measured |
| Face angle | Measured | Not reported |
| Face to path | Measured | Not reported |
| Dynamic loft | — | Not reported |
| Impact location | Measured (marked ball) | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Basics included; full set paid ($1,499) | Subscription required ($200/yr) |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Behind the ball | Behind the ball |
| Setback (ft) | 7 | 6.5 |
| Min ball flight (ft) | 8 | 8 |
| Min room depth (ft) | — | 14 |
| Lefty / righty | No repositioning | — |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Native | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| E6 Connect support | Supported | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| Awesome Golf support | Supported | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| TGC 2019 support | Supported | — |
| FSX Play support | No | No |
| First-party software | FS Golf | Rapsodo Courses (30,000+ simulated courses + 2 virtual ranges, Premium) |
| Sim software | Creative Golf 3D | E6 Apex |
| Included sim content | Exclusive 12-course E6 Connect license (iOS & PC) included - Pebble Beach, Old Course St Andrews, Bethpage Black, Bay Hill, Harbour Town, The Greenbrier, The Belfry, Banff Springs, Panther Lake, Wade Hampton, Oslo GC, Aviara - plus 17 ranges and a mini game, 'no additional license fee or subscription required' (flightscope.com, 2026-09-14). | 45-day Premium trial included with purchase. Plugged In Golf (2023-12) recorded an included E6 Connect code unlocking five courses and a short Awesome Golf trial - re-verify current bundle contents before quoting; not shown on the 2026-09-14 official page. |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | None | $200/yr |
| Works without subscription | Core data will 'always be available free of charge without a subscription fee'; firmware/software updates free. Optional one-time paid upgrades: Pro Package, Face Impact Location, Badger AI, Planning Tool (flightscope.com, 2026-09-14). | Official membership page (2026-09-14): the device works without Premium, but 'speed training, club data and full-course access require premium membership'. Premium gates the 15-metric set (incl. spin rate/axis, club path, angle of attack), Rapsodo Courses, third-party sim access (GSPro/E6/Awesome Golf), Impact Vision, R-Cloud 10K shot library, R-Speed, and Combine. |
| Subscription trial | — | 45-day Premium trial ('The free trial of the MLM2PRO Premium Membership is 45 days'; auto-renews unless cancelled via R-Cloud) |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Android, Windows | iOS, Android |
| Built-in display | None | None |
| Screen mirroring | — | Casting (AirPlay/Chromecast) |
| Connectivity | WiFi | — |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 1 | — |
| Dimensions (in) | 6.8 x 1.2 x 4.6 in | — |
| Battery life (hours) | 3 | 4 |
| Power source | Rechargeable battery | Rechargeable battery |
| Charging port | — | USB-C |
| Alignment | App-guided | — |
| In the box | 100 aluminum metallic spin stickers, USB charging cable, power adapter, 12-course E6 Connect license | MLM2PRO unit, tripod, carrying case, USB-C charging cable, RPT 3-ball sleeve (Titleist Pro V1 or Callaway Chrome Tour), quick start guide, 45-day Premium trial |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | 12 | — |
Buy the FlightScope Mevo+
Buy the Rapsodo MLM2PRO
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
More ways to decide
FlightScope Mevo+ vs Rapsodo MLM2PRO: FAQs
Which is newer: the FlightScope Mevo+ or the Rapsodo MLM2PRO?
The Rapsodo MLM2PRO is newer, released in 2023, versus 2020 for the FlightScope Mevo+.
Which is cheaper: the FlightScope Mevo+ or the Rapsodo MLM2PRO?
The FlightScope Mevo+ costs $1,099 and the Rapsodo MLM2PRO costs $600, making the Rapsodo MLM2PRO $499 cheaper.
Does the FlightScope Mevo+ or the Rapsodo MLM2PRO need a subscription?
The Rapsodo MLM2PRO needs a subscription for full function ($200/yr for full features), while the FlightScope Mevo+ works fully without one.
Which measures spin better: the FlightScope Mevo+ or the Rapsodo MLM2PRO?
The FlightScope Mevo+ has the stronger recorded spin mechanism. The FlightScope Mevo+ measures spin by radar outdoors with full ball flight; indoors it needs RCT balls or stickers for measured spin. The Rapsodo MLM2PRO only reads measured spin with Rapsodo RPT balls (about $70 per dozen).
What is the main difference between the FlightScope Mevo+ and the Rapsodo MLM2PRO?
Based on recorded specs, the FlightScope Mevo+ leads on subscription (No subscription needed for full function) while the Rapsodo MLM2PRO leads on price ($499 cheaper).