Skip to content

FlightScope Mevo+ vs Uneekor EYE MINI LITE

Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing

Specs updated

FlightScope Mevo+

FlightScope Mevo+

FlightScope

$1,099

Which should you buy?

Bottom line: the FlightScope Mevo+ is the better buy for most people at $900 less while closeout stock lasts, unless you need camera-measured spin on any ball.

FlightScope Mevo+ at FlightScope Store· $1,099 Prefer the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE? Where to buy ↓

We may earn a commission on purchases made through links on this page.

FlightScope Mevo+ and Uneekor EYE MINI LITE sit in overlapping budgets and are cross-shopped for the same setups.

Buy the FlightScope Mevo+ if…

  • You want to spend $900 less ($1,099 vs $1,999) — closeout pricing
  • You don't want a subscription — it works fully without one, while the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE needs $599/yr for full features
  • You play GSPro without another subscription — the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE needs its vendor's $599/yr plan just to connect
  • You also want to use it outdoors at the range (the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE is indoor-only)

Buy the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE if…

  • You want trustworthy spin — it measures spin optically on any ball, while the FlightScope Mevo+ measures spin outdoors but needs RCT balls or stickers indoors
  • You want club data included — the FlightScope Mevo+ needs a $1,499 one-time unlock for it

Verdict generated from the recorded spec differences shown in the table below — when a spec is missing for either product, it is left out rather than guessed.

Specs Comparison

Specification FlightScope Mevo+ $1,099 Uneekor EYE MINI LITE $1,999
Price
Price $1,099 $1,999
Measurement
Tracking technology Radar + camera fusion Photometric (camera)
Radar type Single Doppler None
Spin measurement Radar outdoors; marked balls indoors Optical (any ball)
Marked balls RCT balls or stickers Not required
Accuracy tier Simulator-grade Simulator-grade
Data points per shot 20 19
Ball data
Ball speed Measured Measured
Launch angle Measured Measured
Launch direction Measured Measured
Spin rate Measured Measured
Spin axis Measured Measured
Carry distance Measured Calculated
Total distance Calculated Calculated
Apex height Measured Calculated
Descent angle Calculated
Offline distance Measured Calculated
Club data
Club speed Measured Measured
Attack angle Measured Measured
Club path Measured Measured
Face angle Measured Not reported
Face to path Measured Not reported
Dynamic loft Not reported
Impact location Measured (marked ball) Not reported
Smash factor Calculated Calculated
Club data unlock Basics included; full set paid ($1,499) Included
Space & environment
Environment Indoor + outdoor Indoor only
Placement Behind the ball Beside the ball
Setback (ft) 7
Min ball flight (ft) 8
Hitting zone 12 x 8 in
Lefty / righty No repositioning
Installation None (portable) None (portable)
Sim software
Simulator capable ✓ Yes ✓ Yes
GSPro support Native Supported (vendor sub required)
E6 Connect support Supported Supported (vendor sub required)
Awesome Golf support Supported No
TGC 2019 support Supported Supported (vendor sub required)
FSX Play support No No
First-party software FS Golf Uneekor Refine / Refine+ courses and GAMEDAY (Uneekor subscription tiers); VIEW virtual driving range free
Sim software Creative Golf 3D [object Object], [object Object]
Included sim content Exclusive 12-course E6 Connect license (iOS & PC) included - Pebble Beach, Old Course St Andrews, Bethpage Black, Bay Hill, Harbour Town, The Greenbrier, The Belfry, Banff Springs, Panther Lake, Wade Hampton, Oslo GC, Aviara - plus 17 ranges and a mini game, 'no additional license fee or subscription required' (flightscope.com, 2026-09-14). Player package (free forever) + 3-month Ultimate trial included with purchase. The third-party connector (GSPro, E6 Connect, TGC 2019, Creative Golf 3D, ProTee Play) unlocks at the Pro tier ($199/yr): GSPro's official list carries 'Uneekor EyeMini Lite' with the note that an active Uneekor Pro Package subscription is required; TGC2019's retail listing sells a device option for 'Uneekor QED/XR/XO/XO2/Mini/LITE'.
Subscription
Subscription (per year) None $599/yr
Works without subscription Core data will 'always be available free of charge without a subscription fee'; firmware/software updates free. Optional one-time paid upgrades: Pro Package, Face Impact Location, Badger AI, Planning Tool (flightscope.com, 2026-09-14). Free Player package (forever): all 19 ball/club data points, virtual driving range, 100 Power U reports, 1 profile. No course play and no third-party sim connector without a paid tier.
Subscription trial 3-month Ultimate package included with purchase
Connectivity & apps
Apps iOS, Android, Windows Windows
Built-in display None None
Connectivity WiFi Ethernet
Physical & power
Weight (lb) 1 8.4
Dimensions (in) 6.8 x 1.2 x 4.6 in 13.9 H x 4.7 W x 8.6 L in
Battery life (hours) 3
Power source Rechargeable battery Mains power only
Charging port None (mains powered)
Alignment App-guided
In the box 100 aluminum metallic spin stickers, USB charging cable, power adapter, 12-course E6 Connect license EYE MINI LITE unit, QR quick start guide, tweezers, club stickers (x1280), 8.5 ft power cable & adapter, Ethernet-to-USB-A adapter, Ethernet CAT-6 cable
Warranty
Warranty (months) 12

Buy the FlightScope Mevo+

Buy the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE

Keep shopping

Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.

FlightScope Mevo+ vs Uneekor EYE MINI LITE: FAQs

Which is newer: the FlightScope Mevo+ or the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE?

The Uneekor EYE MINI LITE is newer, released in 2024, versus 2020 for the FlightScope Mevo+.

Which is cheaper: the FlightScope Mevo+ or the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE?

The FlightScope Mevo+ costs $1,099 and the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE costs $1,999, making the FlightScope Mevo+ $900 cheaper.

Does the FlightScope Mevo+ or the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE need a subscription?

The Uneekor EYE MINI LITE needs a subscription for full function ($599/yr for full features), while the FlightScope Mevo+ works fully without one.

Which measures spin better: the FlightScope Mevo+ or the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE?

The Uneekor EYE MINI LITE has the stronger recorded spin mechanism. The FlightScope Mevo+ measures spin by radar outdoors with full ball flight; indoors it needs RCT balls or stickers for measured spin. The Uneekor EYE MINI LITE measures spin optically with its cameras, on any ball.

What is the main difference between the FlightScope Mevo+ and the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE?

Based on recorded specs, the FlightScope Mevo+ leads on price ($900 cheaper) while the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE leads on spin measurement (Camera-measured spin on any ball).