FlightScope Mevo+ vs Uneekor EYE MINI
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Which should you buy?
Bottom line: the FlightScope Mevo+ is the better buy for most people at $1,900 less while closeout stock lasts, unless you need camera-measured spin on any ball.
We may earn a commission on purchases made through links on this page.
FlightScope Mevo+ and Uneekor EYE MINI sit in overlapping budgets and are cross-shopped for the same setups.
Buy the FlightScope Mevo+ if…
- You want to spend $1,900 less ($1,099 vs $2,999) — closeout pricing
- You don't want a subscription — it works fully without one, while the Uneekor EYE MINI needs $599/yr for full features
- You play GSPro without another subscription — the Uneekor EYE MINI needs its vendor's $599/yr plan just to connect
- You want the lighter carry (1 lb vs 7.9 lb)
Buy the Uneekor EYE MINI if…
- You want trustworthy spin — it measures spin optically on any ball, while the FlightScope Mevo+ measures spin outdoors but needs RCT balls or stickers indoors
- You want club data included — the FlightScope Mevo+ needs a $1,499 one-time unlock for it
- You need longer battery life (5 hours vs 3)
Verdict generated from the recorded spec differences shown in the table below — when a spec is missing for either product, it is left out rather than guessed.
Specs Comparison
| Specification | FlightScope Mevo+ $1,099 | Uneekor EYE MINI $2,999 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $1,099 | $2,999 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Radar + camera fusion | Photometric (camera) |
| Radar type | Single Doppler | None |
| Spin measurement | Radar outdoors; marked balls indoors | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | RCT balls or stickers | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | Simulator-grade | Simulator-grade |
| Data points per shot | 20 | 19 |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Measured | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Measured | Calculated |
| Descent angle | — | Calculated |
| Offline distance | Measured | Calculated |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Measured | Measured |
| Club path | Measured | Measured |
| Face angle | Measured | Not reported |
| Face to path | Measured | Not reported |
| Dynamic loft | — | Not reported |
| Impact location | Measured (marked ball) | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Basics included; full set paid ($1,499) | Included |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Behind the ball | Beside the ball |
| Setback (ft) | 7 | — |
| Min ball flight (ft) | 8 | — |
| Hitting zone | — | 12 x 8 in |
| Lefty / righty | No repositioning | — |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Native | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| E6 Connect support | Supported | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| Awesome Golf support | Supported | No |
| TGC 2019 support | Supported | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| FSX Play support | No | No |
| First-party software | FS Golf | Uneekor Refine / Refine+ courses and GAMEDAY (Uneekor subscription tiers); VIEW virtual driving range free |
| Sim software | Creative Golf 3D | [object Object], [object Object] |
| Included sim content | Exclusive 12-course E6 Connect license (iOS & PC) included - Pebble Beach, Old Course St Andrews, Bethpage Black, Bay Hill, Harbour Town, The Greenbrier, The Belfry, Banff Springs, Panther Lake, Wade Hampton, Oslo GC, Aviara - plus 17 ranges and a mini game, 'no additional license fee or subscription required' (flightscope.com, 2026-09-14). | Free 3-month Ultimate package with purchase (Refine+ 20 courses, GAMEDAY, AI Trainer); third-party connector (GSPro, E6 Connect, TGC 2019, Creative Golf 3D, ProTee Play) unlocks at the Pro tier ($199/yr). |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | None | $599/yr |
| Works without subscription | Core data will 'always be available free of charge without a subscription fee'; firmware/software updates free. Optional one-time paid upgrades: Pro Package, Face Impact Location, Badger AI, Planning Tool (flightscope.com, 2026-09-14). | Free Player package (forever): all 19 ball/club data points, virtual driving range, 100 Power U reports, 1 profile. No course play and no third-party sim connector without a paid tier. |
| Subscription trial | — | 3-month Ultimate package included with purchase |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Android, Windows | iOS, Android, Windows |
| Built-in display | None | LCD readout |
| Connectivity | WiFi | WiFi, Ethernet |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 1 | 7.9 |
| Dimensions (in) | 6.8 x 1.2 x 4.6 in | 15.8 H x 6.5 W x 6.6 L in |
| Battery life (hours) | 3 | 5 |
| Power source | Rechargeable battery | Rechargeable battery |
| Alignment | App-guided | Manual target line |
| In the box | 100 aluminum metallic spin stickers, USB charging cable, power adapter, 12-course E6 Connect license | EYE MINI unit, carrying case with strap, quick start guide, 9 ft power cable with adapter, CAT6 ethernet cable, alignment rod, tweezers, club stickers (x1280) |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | 12 | — |
Buy the FlightScope Mevo+
Buy the Uneekor EYE MINI
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
More ways to decide
FlightScope Mevo+ vs Uneekor EYE MINI: FAQs
Which is newer: the FlightScope Mevo+ or the Uneekor EYE MINI?
The Uneekor EYE MINI is newer, released in 2022, versus 2020 for the FlightScope Mevo+.
Which is cheaper: the FlightScope Mevo+ or the Uneekor EYE MINI?
The FlightScope Mevo+ costs $1,099 and the Uneekor EYE MINI costs $2,999, making the FlightScope Mevo+ $1,900 cheaper.
Does the FlightScope Mevo+ or the Uneekor EYE MINI need a subscription?
The Uneekor EYE MINI needs a subscription for full function ($599/yr for full features), while the FlightScope Mevo+ works fully without one.
Which measures spin better: the FlightScope Mevo+ or the Uneekor EYE MINI?
The Uneekor EYE MINI has the stronger recorded spin mechanism. The FlightScope Mevo+ measures spin by radar outdoors with full ball flight; indoors it needs RCT balls or stickers for measured spin. The Uneekor EYE MINI measures spin optically with its cameras, on any ball.
What is the main difference between the FlightScope Mevo+ and the Uneekor EYE MINI?
Based on recorded specs, the FlightScope Mevo+ leads on price ($1,900 cheaper) while the Uneekor EYE MINI leads on spin measurement (Camera-measured spin on any ball).