Rapsodo MLM2PRO vs Square Golf Omni
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Which should you buy?
Bottom line: the Rapsodo MLM2PRO is the better buy for most people at $1,000 less, unless you want a no-subscription setup.
We may earn a commission on purchases made through links on this page.
Rapsodo MLM2PRO and Square Golf Omni sit in overlapping budgets and are cross-shopped for the same setups.
Buy the Rapsodo MLM2PRO if…
- You want to spend $1,000 less ($600 vs $1,600)
Buy the Square Golf Omni if…
- You don't want a subscription — it works fully without one, while the Rapsodo MLM2PRO needs $200/yr for full features
- You want trustworthy spin — it measures spin optically on any ball, while the Rapsodo MLM2PRO only reads spin with Rapsodo RPT balls (~$70/dozen)
- You want club data included — the Rapsodo MLM2PRO needs a $200/yr subscription for it
- You play GSPro without another subscription — the Rapsodo MLM2PRO needs its vendor's $200/yr plan just to connect
Verdict generated from the recorded spec differences shown in the table below — when a spec is missing for either product, it is left out rather than guessed.
Specs Comparison
| Specification | Rapsodo MLM2PRO $600 | Square Golf Omni $1,600 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $600 | $1,600 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Radar + camera fusion | Photometric (camera) |
| Radar type | Single Doppler | None |
| Camera frame rate (fps) | 240 | — |
| Spin measurement | Marked balls only | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | Rapsodo RPT balls | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | Game-improvement | — |
| Data points per shot | 15 | 15 |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured (marked ball) | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured (marked ball) | Measured |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated | Calculated |
| Descent angle | Calculated | Calculated |
| Offline distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Measured | Measured |
| Club path | Measured | Measured |
| Face angle | Not reported | Calculated |
| Face to path | Not reported | Calculated |
| Dynamic loft | Not reported | Calculated |
| Impact location | Not reported | Measured |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Subscription required ($200/yr) | Included |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Behind the ball | Beside the ball |
| Setback (ft) | 6.5 | — |
| Min ball flight (ft) | 8 | — |
| Min room depth (ft) | 14 | — |
| Hitting zone | — | 10 x 10 in ready zone; ball must sit in the front half (~5 in depth) for club data (Golf Simulator Videos review) |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Supported (vendor sub required) | Native |
| E6 Connect support | Supported (vendor sub required) | Supported |
| Awesome Golf support | Supported (vendor sub required) | Supported |
| FSX Play support | No | No |
| First-party software | Rapsodo Courses (30,000+ simulated courses + 2 virtual ranges, Premium) | Square Golf built-in simulator (credit-based course play; 1,000 free credits included) |
| Sim software | E6 Apex | — |
| Included sim content | 45-day Premium trial included with purchase. Plugged In Golf (2023-12) recorded an included E6 Connect code unlocking five courses and a short Awesome Golf trial - re-verify current bundle contents before quoting; not shown on the 2026-09-14 official page. | Built-in simulator with multiple courses and 1,000 free credits included (pay-per-play credits after); third-party sim connectivity carries no extra cost from Square (PlayBetter FAQ). |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | $200/yr | None |
| Works without subscription | Official membership page (2026-09-14): the device works without Premium, but 'speed training, club data and full-course access require premium membership'. Premium gates the 15-metric set (incl. spin rate/axis, club path, angle of attack), Rapsodo Courses, third-party sim access (GSPro/E6/Awesome Golf), Impact Vision, R-Cloud 10K shot library, R-Speed, and Combine. | No annual subscription: full ball + club data, built-in display, and third-party sim connections (GSPro, E6 Connect, Awesome Golf) at no extra cost from Square. Built-in simulator course play uses a credit system (1,000 credits included, pay-and-play after). |
| Subscription trial | 45-day Premium trial ('The free trial of the MLM2PRO Premium Membership is 45 days'; auto-renews unless cancelled via R-Cloud) | — |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Android | iOS, Android, Windows |
| Built-in display | None | LCD readout |
| Screen mirroring | Casting (AirPlay/Chromecast) | — |
| Physical & power | ||
| Dimensions (in) | — | 2.8 (W) x 2.4 (D) x 14.2 (H) in with tripod |
| Battery life (hours) | 4 | 6 |
| Removable battery | — | ✓ Yes |
| Power source | Rechargeable battery | Rechargeable battery |
| Charging port | USB-C | — |
| Alignment | — | Manual target line |
| In the box | MLM2PRO unit, tripod, carrying case, USB-C charging cable, RPT 3-ball sleeve (Titleist Pro V1 or Callaway Chrome Tour), quick start guide, 45-day Premium trial | launch monitor, tripod stand, Li-ion battery, charger and cables, target line alignment stick, shaft stickers, clubface stickers |
Buy the Rapsodo MLM2PRO
Buy the Square Golf Omni
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
More ways to decide
Rapsodo MLM2PRO vs Square Golf Omni: FAQs
Which is cheaper: the Rapsodo MLM2PRO or the Square Golf Omni?
The Rapsodo MLM2PRO costs $600 and the Square Golf Omni costs $1,600, making the Rapsodo MLM2PRO $1,000 cheaper.
Does the Rapsodo MLM2PRO or the Square Golf Omni need a subscription?
The Rapsodo MLM2PRO needs a subscription for full function ($200/yr for full features), while the Square Golf Omni works fully without one.
Which measures spin better: the Rapsodo MLM2PRO or the Square Golf Omni?
The Square Golf Omni has the stronger recorded spin mechanism. The Rapsodo MLM2PRO only reads measured spin with Rapsodo RPT balls (about $70 per dozen). The Square Golf Omni measures spin optically with its cameras, on any ball.
What is the main difference between the Rapsodo MLM2PRO and the Square Golf Omni?
Based on recorded specs, the Rapsodo MLM2PRO leads on price ($1,000 cheaper) while the Square Golf Omni leads on subscription (No subscription needed for full function).