Blue Tees Rainmaker vs Rapsodo MLM2PRO
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Why Blue Tees Rainmaker is better
- Price: $100 cheaper (499.98 vs 599.98)
- Subscription: No subscription needed for full function (Not required vs Required)
- 3-year cost: $463 cheaper over three years (736.98 vs 1199.95)
- Club data access: Club data included (standard vs subscription_required)
- GSPro support: GSPro: supported (Supported vs Supported (vendor sub required))
- Battery life: 2 hours longer battery (6 vs 4)
- Built-in display: Built-in display (lcd_readout vs none)
Why Rapsodo MLM2PRO is better
- Spin measurement: Measured spin (with marked balls) (Measured spin (with marked balls) vs Estimated spin)
- Measured ball data: 5 of 9 ball metrics measured (vs 3) (5 vs 3)
- Measured club data: 3 of 5 club metrics measured (vs 1) (3 vs 1)
- Sim software: 1 more sim title supported (3 vs 2)
Specs Comparison
Blue Tees Rainmaker $500 vs Rapsodo MLM2PRO $600
| Specification | Blue Tees Rainmaker $500 | Rapsodo MLM2PRO $600 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $500 | $600 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Doppler radar | Radar + camera fusion |
| Radar type | Single Doppler | Single Doppler |
| Camera frame rate (fps) | — | 240 |
| Spin measurement | Estimated | Marked balls only |
| Marked balls | Titleist RCT balls | Rapsodo RPT balls |
| Accuracy tier | Game-improvement | Game-improvement |
| Data points per shot | 20 | 15 |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Calculated | Measured (marked ball) |
| Spin axis | Calculated | Measured (marked ball) |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated | Calculated |
| Descent angle | Calculated | Calculated |
| Offline distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Calculated | Measured |
| Club path | Calculated | Measured |
| Face angle | Not reported | Not reported |
| Face to path | — | Not reported |
| Dynamic loft | — | Not reported |
| Impact location | Not reported | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Included | Subscription required ($200/yr) |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Behind the ball | Behind the ball |
| Setback (ft) | 5 | 6.5 |
| Min ball flight (ft) | — | 8 |
| Min room depth (ft) | — | 14 |
| Lefty / righty | No repositioning | — |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Supported | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| E6 Connect support | Supported | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| Awesome Golf support | No | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| FSX Play support | No | No |
| First-party software | LAUNCH 3D Range | Rapsodo Courses (30,000+ simulated courses + 2 virtual ranges, Premium) |
| Sim software | — | E6 Apex |
| Included sim content | E6 Connect promotional offer included in box (Shop Indoor Golf listing). Blue Tees' own full-course simulation is planned 'as part of a future membership package later in 2026' - not live as of 2026-09-14. | 45-day Premium trial included with purchase. Plugged In Golf (2023-12) recorded an included E6 Connect code unlocking five courses and a short Awesome Golf trial - re-verify current bundle contents before quoting; not shown on the 2026-09-14 official page. |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | $79/yr | $200/yr |
| Works without subscription | Standalone without membership: 13 on-device metrics on the 4.3-in display, 1,000-shot onboard storage, Practice / Target Distance / Swing Speed modes, magnetic remote, multiplayer - no phone required. Third-party sim integrations are stated to come without extra fees (Shop Indoor Golf). First year of the $79.99 AI/analytics membership is included with purchase. | Official membership page (2026-09-14): the device works without Premium, but 'speed training, club data and full-course access require premium membership'. Premium gates the 15-metric set (incl. spin rate/axis, club path, angle of attack), Rapsodo Courses, third-party sim access (GSPro/E6/Awesome Golf), Impact Vision, R-Cloud 10K shot library, R-Speed, and Combine. |
| Subscription trial | 1-year AI/analytics membership ($79.99 value) included with purchase | 45-day Premium trial ('The free trial of the MLM2PRO Premium Membership is 45 days'; auto-renews unless cancelled via R-Cloud) |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Android | iOS, Android |
| Built-in display | LCD readout | None |
| Screen mirroring | — | Casting (AirPlay/Chromecast) |
| Offline mode | ✓ Yes | — |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 1.59 | — |
| Dimensions (in) | 9.0 x 5.2 x 1.3 in | — |
| Battery life (hours) | 6 | 4 |
| Power source | Rechargeable battery | Rechargeable battery |
| Charging port | USB-C | USB-C |
| In the box | protective carry case, USB-C charging cable, magnetic remote, quick start guide, E6 Connect promotional offer | MLM2PRO unit, tripod, carrying case, USB-C charging cable, RPT 3-ball sleeve (Titleist Pro V1 or Callaway Chrome Tour), quick start guide, 45-day Premium trial |
Buy the Blue Tees Rainmaker
Buy the Rapsodo MLM2PRO
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
More ways to decide
Best Golf Launch Monitors Under $2,000 Ranked picks by use case Best Golf Launch Monitors Under $1,000 Ranked picks by use case Blue Tees Rainmaker vs Garmin Approach R10 Blue Tees vs Garmin Rapsodo MLM2PRO vs Garmin Approach R10 Rapsodo vs Garmin Rapsodo MLM2PRO vs FlightScope Mevo Gen2 Rapsodo vs FlightScope