Ernest Sports ES Tour Plus vs Rapsodo MLM2PRO
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Why Ernest Sports ES Tour Plus is better
- Subscription: No subscription needed for full function (Not required vs Required)
- 3-year cost: $200 cheaper over three years (999.99 vs 1199.95)
- Club data access: Club data included (standard vs subscription_required)
Why Rapsodo MLM2PRO is better
- Price: $400 cheaper (599.98 vs 999.99)
- GSPro support: GSPro: supported (vendor sub required) (Supported (vendor sub required) vs No)
- Sim software: 1 more sim title supported (3 vs 2)
- Environment: Works indoors and outdoors (Indoor + outdoor vs Indoor only)
Specs Comparison
Ernest Sports ES Tour Plus $1,000 vs Rapsodo MLM2PRO $600
| Specification | Ernest Sports ES Tour Plus $1,000 | Rapsodo MLM2PRO $600 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $1,000 | $600 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Radar + camera fusion | Radar + camera fusion |
| Radar type | — | Single Doppler |
| Camera frame rate (fps) | — | 240 |
| Spin measurement | — | Marked balls only |
| Marked balls | Not required | Rapsodo RPT balls |
| Accuracy tier | — | Game-improvement |
| Data points per shot | 20 | 15 |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | — | Measured |
| Launch direction | — | Measured |
| Spin rate | — | Measured (marked ball) |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured (marked ball) |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | — | Calculated |
| Apex height | — | Calculated |
| Descent angle | — | Calculated |
| Offline distance | — | Calculated |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | — | Measured |
| Club path | — | Measured |
| Face angle | — | Not reported |
| Face to path | — | Not reported |
| Dynamic loft | — | Not reported |
| Impact location | — | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Included | Subscription required ($200/yr) |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor only | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | — | Behind the ball |
| Setback (ft) | — | 6.5 |
| Min ball flight (ft) | — | 8 |
| Min room depth (ft) | — | 14 |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | No | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| E6 Connect support | Supported | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| Awesome Golf support | No | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| TGC 2019 support | Supported | — |
| FSX Play support | No | No |
| First-party software | none | Rapsodo Courses (30,000+ simulated courses + 2 virtual ranges, Premium) |
| Sim software | — | E6 Apex |
| Included sim content | An E6 Connect trial ships in the box (ernestsports.com, 2026-09-14): the device 'Drives E6 Connect for indoor course play' on 'a basic Windows computer or an iPad'. No first-party sim software exists for the Tour Plus (the compare page shows no ES sim title; the separate ES Eagle Sim is different hardware). Ongoing E6 Connect licensing is the buyer's cost (title pricing lives in sim_titles). | 45-day Premium trial included with purchase. Plugged In Golf (2023-12) recorded an included E6 Connect code unlocking five courses and a short Awesome Golf trial - re-verify current bundle contents before quoting; not shown on the 2026-09-14 official page. |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | None | $200/yr |
| Works without subscription | No Ernest Sports subscription exists: all 20 data points come with the device and no subscription, unlock or membership is offered anywhere on ernestsports.com (product, compare and homepage checked 2026-09-14). The only recurring cost is the buyer's own E6 Connect license after the included trial. | Official membership page (2026-09-14): the device works without Premium, but 'speed training, club data and full-course access require premium membership'. Premium gates the 15-metric set (incl. spin rate/axis, club path, angle of attack), Rapsodo Courses, third-party sim access (GSPro/E6/Awesome Golf), Impact Vision, R-Cloud 10K shot library, R-Speed, and Combine. |
| Subscription trial | E6 Connect trial included in the box | 45-day Premium trial ('The free trial of the MLM2PRO Premium Membership is 45 days'; auto-renews unless cancelled via R-Cloud) |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | — | iOS, Android |
| Built-in display | None | None |
| Screen mirroring | — | Casting (AirPlay/Chromecast) |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 6 | — |
| Battery life (hours) | — | 4 |
| Power source | Rechargeable battery | Rechargeable battery |
| Charging port | — | USB-C |
| In the box | Tour Plus 2.0 unit, power adapter, travel case, E6 Connect trial | MLM2PRO unit, tripod, carrying case, USB-C charging cable, RPT 3-ball sleeve (Titleist Pro V1 or Callaway Chrome Tour), quick start guide, 45-day Premium trial |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | 12 | — |
Buy the Ernest Sports ES Tour Plus
Buy the Rapsodo MLM2PRO
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
Ernest Sports ES Tour Plus Ernest Sports
Full specs & prices Rapsodo MLM2PRO Rapsodo
Full specs & prices
More ways to decide
Best Golf Launch Monitors Under $2,000 Ranked picks by use case Best Golf Launch Monitors Under $1,000 Ranked picks by use case Rapsodo MLM2PRO vs Garmin Approach R10 Rapsodo vs Garmin Rapsodo MLM2PRO vs FlightScope Mevo Gen2 Rapsodo vs FlightScope Rapsodo MLM2PRO vs SkyTrak (original) Rapsodo vs SkyTrak