FlightScope Mevo+ vs Full Swing KIT
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Which should you buy?
Bottom line: the FlightScope Mevo+ is the better buy for most people at $3,900 less while closeout stock lasts, unless you need radar-measured spin.
We may earn a commission on purchases made through links on this page.
Cross-budget question buyers ask when deciding whether to step up from the FlightScope Mevo+ toward the Full Swing KIT.
Buy the FlightScope Mevo+ if…
- You want to spend $3,900 less ($1,099 vs $4,999) — closeout pricing
- You want more sim software choices (4 of the 5 major titles vs 1)
- You want the lighter carry (1 lb vs 4 lb)
Buy the Full Swing KIT if…
- You want trustworthy spin — it measures spin by radar on any ball, while the FlightScope Mevo+ measures spin outdoors but needs RCT balls or stickers indoors
- You want club data included — the FlightScope Mevo+ needs a $1,499 one-time unlock for it
- You need longer battery life (5 hours vs 3)
Verdict generated from the recorded spec differences shown in the table below — when a spec is missing for either product, it is left out rather than guessed.
Specs Comparison
| Specification | FlightScope Mevo+ $1,099 | Full Swing KIT $4,999 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $1,099 | $4,999 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Radar + camera fusion | Doppler radar |
| Radar type | Single Doppler | Single Doppler |
| Spin measurement | Radar outdoors; marked balls indoors | Radar (any ball) |
| Marked balls | RCT balls or stickers | Titleist RCT balls |
| Accuracy tier | Simulator-grade | Simulator-grade |
| Data points per shot | 20 | 16 |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Measured | Measured |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Measured | Measured |
| Descent angle | — | Not reported |
| Offline distance | Measured | Measured |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Measured | Measured |
| Club path | Measured | Measured |
| Face angle | Measured | Measured |
| Face to path | Measured | — |
| Dynamic loft | — | Not reported |
| Impact location | Measured (marked ball) | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Basics included; full set paid ($1,499) | Included |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Behind the ball | Behind the ball |
| Setback (ft) | 7 | 8 |
| Min ball flight (ft) | 8 | 8 |
| Lefty / righty | No repositioning | No repositioning |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Native | Supported |
| E6 Connect support | Supported | Dropped (legacy users only) |
| Awesome Golf support | Supported | No |
| TGC 2019 support | Supported | — |
| FSX Play support | No | No |
| First-party software | FS Golf | Full Swing Golf for KIT (KIT Studio PC packages only, 15 courses) |
| Sim software | Creative Golf 3D | — |
| Included sim content | Exclusive 12-course E6 Connect license (iOS & PC) included - Pebble Beach, Old Course St Andrews, Bethpage Black, Bay Hill, Harbour Town, The Greenbrier, The Belfry, Banff Springs, Panther Lake, Wade Hampton, Oslo GC, Aviara - plus 17 ranges and a mini game, 'no additional license fee or subscription required' (flightscope.com, 2026-09-14). | Free Full Swing app includes 'indoor virtual gameplay options... including simulations across 100+ courses and mini-games' (PlayBetter listing, 2026-09-14). The full first-party sim, Full Swing Golf for KIT (15 courses incl. Spyglass Hill and PGA TOUR stops), is sold only inside KIT Studio turnkey PC packages from $9,500 with its own subscription - it cannot be bought for a self-built PC. GSPro (Windows, ~$250/yr to GSPro) connects officially with no Full Swing subscription requirement noted on GSPro's device list. |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | None | $100/yr |
| Works without subscription | Core data will 'always be available free of charge without a subscription fee'; firmware/software updates free. Optional one-time paid upgrades: Pro Package, Face Impact Location, Badger AI, Planning Tool (flightscope.com, 2026-09-14). | All 16 club and ball metrics, the built-in display, swing-video replay and third-party sim connection (GSPro) work with the free app - 'no data paywalled; app and camera free' and the official FAQ says the 16 metrics come with 'no unlock needed'. Premium ($99.99/yr) only adds historic data, unlimited video storage, improvement tracking/analysis and data sharing (PlayBetter review, updated 2025-06). |
| Subscription trial | — | 30-day free Premium trial |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Android, Windows | iOS |
| Watch app | — | Apple Watch |
| Built-in display | None | — |
| Connectivity | WiFi | WiFi, Bluetooth |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 1 | 4 |
| Dimensions (in) | 6.8 x 1.2 x 4.6 in | 10.23 x 6.57 x 2.32 in (3.74 in with support leg extended) |
| Battery life (hours) | 3 | 5 |
| Power source | Rechargeable battery | Rechargeable battery |
| Charging port | — | USB-C |
| Alignment | App-guided | App-guided |
| In the box | 100 aluminum metallic spin stickers, USB charging cable, power adapter, 12-course E6 Connect license | Full Swing KIT launch monitor, protective travel case, charging block, USB-C charging cable |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | 12 | 12 |
Buy the FlightScope Mevo+
Buy the Full Swing KIT
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
More ways to decide
FlightScope Mevo+ vs Full Swing KIT: FAQs
Which is newer: the FlightScope Mevo+ or the Full Swing KIT?
The Full Swing KIT is newer, released in 2021, versus 2020 for the FlightScope Mevo+.
Which is cheaper: the FlightScope Mevo+ or the Full Swing KIT?
The FlightScope Mevo+ costs $1,099 and the Full Swing KIT costs $4,999, making the FlightScope Mevo+ $3,900 cheaper.
Does the FlightScope Mevo+ or the Full Swing KIT need a subscription?
Neither — both the FlightScope Mevo+ and the Full Swing KIT work fully without a subscription, per their recorded subscription models.
Which measures spin better: the FlightScope Mevo+ or the Full Swing KIT?
The Full Swing KIT has the stronger recorded spin mechanism. The FlightScope Mevo+ measures spin by radar outdoors with full ball flight; indoors it needs RCT balls or stickers for measured spin. The Full Swing KIT measures spin by radar from the ball's flight, on any ball.
What is the main difference between the FlightScope Mevo+ and the Full Swing KIT?
Based on recorded specs, the FlightScope Mevo+ leads on price ($3,900 cheaper) while the Full Swing KIT leads on spin measurement (Radar-measured spin).