Skip to content
Portable

Full Swing KIT

Full Swing

$4,999

Check price at Amazon
Tracking tech
Doppler radar
Accuracy tier
Simulator-grade
Subscription
$100/yr
All 16 advertised metrics included with no unlock; the $99.99/yr Premium plan adds only extras like history and video storage · 5 pros & 5 cons

The Full Swing KIT is a portable Doppler-radar launch monitor from Full Swing, released in 2021 at $4,999. It tracks the ball in flight indoors and outdoors, reports its 16 advertised club and ball metrics with nothing paywalled, and shows results on a built-in 5.3-inch display. GSPro is officially supported, and the optional $99.99-a-year Premium plan adds history and video storage rather than core data. Full Swing's own simulator software is sold only inside KIT Studio PC packages starting at $9,500, so most sim builders pair the KIT with GSPro instead.

Pros & cons

Pros

  • All 16 advertised metrics included with no unlock; the $99.99/yr Premium plan adds only extras like history and video storage
  • Breaking Eighty rates it 9.0/10, calling it 'as accurate as a Trackman or GCquad'
  • Official GSPro support with no device-side subscription
  • Built-in 5.3-inch display plus swing-video replay through the free app
  • Portable at 4 lb with Apple Watch support and a travel case in the box

Cons

  • iOS-only companion app - no Android support
  • Indoor spin measurement calls for Titleist RCT balls
  • E6 Connect support has been dropped
  • Full Swing's own sim software is locked to KIT Studio PC packages from $9,500
  • Needs 8 ft behind the ball plus 8 ft of ball flight indoors

Full specifications

Measurement
Tracking technology Doppler radar
Radar type Single Doppler
Spin measurement Radar (any ball)
Marked balls Titleist RCT balls
Accuracy tier Simulator-grade
Data points per shot 16
Not published: Camera frame rate
Ball data
Ball speed Measured
Launch angle Measured
Launch direction Measured
Spin rate Measured
Spin axis Measured
Carry distance Measured
Total distance Calculated
Apex height Measured
Descent angle Not reported
Offline distance Measured
Club data
Club speed Measured
Attack angle Measured
Club path Measured
Face angle Measured
Dynamic loft Not reported
Impact location Not reported
Smash factor Calculated
Club data unlock Included
Not published: Face to path
Space & environment
Environment Indoor + outdoor
Placement Behind the ball
Setback (ft) 8
Min ball flight (ft) 8
Lefty / righty No repositioning
Installation None (portable)
Not published: Min room depth, Min room width, Ceiling height, Hitting zone
Sim software
Simulator capable ✓ Yes
GSPro support Supported
E6 Connect support Dropped (legacy users only)
Awesome Golf support No
FSX Play support No
First-party software Full Swing Golf for KIT (KIT Studio PC packages only, 15 courses)
Included sim content Free Full Swing app includes 'indoor virtual gameplay options... including simulations across 100+ courses and mini-games' (PlayBetter listing, 2026-09-14). The full first-party sim, Full Swing Golf for KIT (15 courses incl. Spyglass Hill and PGA TOUR stops), is sold only inside KIT Studio turnkey PC packages from $9,500 with its own subscription - it cannot be bought for a self-built PC. GSPro (Windows, ~$250/yr to GSPro) connects officially with no Full Swing subscription requirement noted on GSPro's device list.
Not published: TGC 2019 support, Sim software
Subscription
Subscription (per year) $100/yr
Works without subscription All 16 club and ball metrics, the built-in display, swing-video replay and third-party sim connection (GSPro) work with the free app - 'no data paywalled; app and camera free' and the official FAQ says the 16 metrics come with 'no unlock needed'. Premium ($99.99/yr) only adds historic data, unlimited video storage, improvement tracking/analysis and data sharing (PlayBetter review, updated 2025-06).
Subscription trial 30-day free Premium trial
Connectivity & apps
Apps iOS
Watch app Apple Watch
Connectivity WiFi, Bluetooth
Not published: Built-in display, Screen mirroring, Offline mode
Physical & power
Weight (lb) 4
Dimensions (in) 10.23 x 6.57 x 2.32 in (3.74 in with support leg extended)
Battery life (hours) 5
Power source Rechargeable battery
Charging port USB-C
Alignment App-guided
In the box Full Swing KIT launch monitor, protective travel case, charging block, USB-C charging cable
Not published: Removable battery
Warranty
Warranty (months) 12

Where to buy

Price verified

Full Swing KIT specs: quick answers

What kind of launch monitor is the Full Swing KIT?
The Full Swing KIT is a doppler radar launch monitor by Full Swing.
How much does the Full Swing KIT cost?
The Full Swing KIT costs $4,999.
Does the Full Swing KIT need a subscription?
No — the Full Swing KIT works fully without a subscription; an optional plan ($100/yr) adds extra content.
How accurate is the Full Swing KIT?
Across cited third-party reviews, the Full Swing KIT sits in the simulator-grade accuracy class.
Does the Full Swing KIT measure spin?
The Full Swing KIT measures spin by radar from the ball's flight, on any ball.
What does the Full Swing KIT actually measure?
By its recorded per-metric capabilities, the Full Swing KIT genuinely measures 7 of the 9 canonical ball metrics and 4 of the 5 club metrics; the rest are calculated or not reported. The full measured-vs-calculated breakdown is in the spec table.
How much space does the Full Swing KIT need?
Per the manufacturer's published minimums, the Full Swing KIT needs 8 ft behind the ball.
What sim software does the Full Swing KIT support?
The Full Swing KIT has recorded official support for GSPro, plus the vendor's own Full Swing Golf for KIT (KIT Studio PC packages only, 15 courses).
How long does the Full Swing KIT's battery last?
The Full Swing KIT is rated for about 5 hours of battery life.

Full Swing KIT: FAQs

How much does the Full Swing KIT cost?

The Full Swing KIT costs $4,999 (USD). It is available from 1 retailer listed on this page.

Does the Full Swing KIT need a subscription?

No — the Full Swing KIT works fully without a subscription; an optional plan adds extra content ($100/yr).

How does the Full Swing KIT measure spin?

The Full Swing KIT measures spin by radar from the ball's flight, on any ball.

How much room does the Full Swing KIT need?

Per the manufacturer's published minimums, the Full Swing KIT needs 8 ft of space behind the ball.

What golf simulator software works with the Full Swing KIT?

The Full Swing KIT has recorded official support for GSPro. It also runs Full Swing Golf for KIT (KIT Studio PC packages only, 15 courses), the vendor's own software. Support levels (including any vendor subscription needed to connect) are in the spec table on this page.

How long does the battery last on the Full Swing KIT?

The Full Swing KIT has a claimed battery life of 5 hours.

Can you use the Full Swing KIT indoors and outdoors?

Yes — the Full Swing KIT is rated for both indoor and outdoor use.

Is the Full Swing KIT worth it?

The Full Swing KIT is priced at $4,999 (USD). For that you get simulator-grade accuracy (cited consensus class), 7 of 9 ball metrics genuinely measured, and 4 of 5 club metrics measured. The full spec breakdown on this page shows what the price includes.

Ranked in these buying guides

Where the Full Swing KIT lands in our recorded-spec rankings.

Related Comparisons

Full Swing KITCheck price at Amazon