Skip to content

Bushnell Launch Pro vs Full Swing KIT

Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing

Specs updated

Bushnell Launch Pro

Bushnell Launch Pro

Bushnell

$3,000

Full Swing KIT

Full Swing KIT

Full Swing

$4,999

Why Bushnell Launch Pro is better

  • Price: $1,999 cheaper (2999.99 vs 4999)
  • 3-year cost: $802 cheaper over three years (4496.99 vs 5298.97)
  • Accuracy tier: Tour-grade accuracy class (Tour-grade vs Simulator-grade)
  • Spin measurement: Camera-measured spin on any ball (Camera-measured spin on any ball vs Radar-measured spin)
  • Sim software: 2 more sim titles supported (3 vs 1)

Why Full Swing KIT is better

  • Subscription: No subscription needed for full function (Not required vs Required)
  • Measured ball data: 7 of 9 ball metrics measured (vs 5) (7 vs 5)
  • Measured club data: 4 of 5 club metrics measured (vs 3) (4 vs 3)
  • Club data access: Club data included (standard vs subscription_required)
  • GSPro support: GSPro: supported (Supported vs Supported (vendor sub required))
  • Lefty / righty: No repositioning for left-handers (no_reposition vs reposition_required)
  • Weight: 1 lb lighter (4 vs 5)

Specs Comparison

Specification Bushnell Launch Pro $3,000 Full Swing KIT $4,999
Price
Price $3,000 $4,999
Measurement
Tracking technology Photometric (camera) Doppler radar
Radar type None Single Doppler
Spin measurement Optical (any ball) Radar (any ball)
Marked balls Not required Titleist RCT balls
Accuracy tier Tour-grade Simulator-grade
Data points per shot 16
Ball data
Ball speed Measured Measured
Launch angle Measured Measured
Launch direction Measured Measured
Spin rate Measured Measured
Spin axis Measured Measured
Carry distance Calculated Measured
Total distance Calculated Calculated
Apex height Calculated Measured
Descent angle Calculated Not reported
Offline distance Calculated Measured
Club data
Club speed Measured Measured
Attack angle Measured Measured
Club path Measured Measured
Face angle Not reported Measured
Face to path Not reported
Dynamic loft Not reported Not reported
Impact location Not reported Not reported
Smash factor Calculated Calculated
Club data unlock Subscription required ($199/yr) Included
Space & environment
Environment Indoor + outdoor Indoor + outdoor
Placement Beside the ball Behind the ball
Setback (ft) 8
Min ball flight (ft) 8
Hitting zone 7 x 10 in (ball only and ball + club, bushnellgolf.com)
Lefty / righty Repositioning required No repositioning
Installation None (portable) None (portable)
Sim software
Simulator capable ✓ Yes ✓ Yes
GSPro support Supported (vendor sub required) Supported
E6 Connect support No Dropped (legacy users only)
Awesome Golf support Supported (vendor sub required) No
TGC 2019 support No
FSX Play support Supported (vendor sub required) No
First-party software FSX Play / FSX Pro / FSX 2020 / PinSeeker (Foresight software stack via Silver/Gold subscription) Full Swing Golf for KIT (KIT Studio PC packages only, 15 courses)
Included sim content FSX Play requires Silver (5 courses) or Gold (25 courses + FSX 2020); GSPro requires Gold PLUS GSPro's own $250/yr license bought through Foresight ('All users must have a GOLD level subscription' - gsprogolf.com), about $750/yr all-in. Third-party sim support in general is Gold-gated (Breaking Eighty). E6 Connect: 'there's no e6 Connect support' (Breaking Eighty, Jun 2026). Awesome Golf advertises 'NOW AVAILABLE ON FORESIGHT & BUSHNELL' (brand-level claim, awesome-golf.com; Gold gating applies - model-level confirmation flagged for audit). TGC2019 is not offered for Foresight/Bushnell hardware on its retail listing and is absent from Bushnell's supported-software list. 14-day free Gold trial in the box. Free Full Swing app includes 'indoor virtual gameplay options... including simulations across 100+ courses and mini-games' (PlayBetter listing, 2026-09-14). The full first-party sim, Full Swing Golf for KIT (15 courses incl. Spyglass Hill and PGA TOUR stops), is sold only inside KIT Studio turnkey PC packages from $9,500 with its own subscription - it cannot be bought for a self-built PC. GSPro (Windows, ~$250/yr to GSPro) connects officially with no Full Swing subscription requirement noted on GSPro's device list.
Subscription
Subscription (per year) $499/yr $100/yr
Works without subscription 'Ball data works right out of the box on the device's built-in screen with no subscription' (Breaking Eighty) - all 13 listed ball metrics, but limited app access, no club data (the club screen shows '—'), and no sim software. All 16 club and ball metrics, the built-in display, swing-video replay and third-party sim connection (GSPro) work with the free app - 'no data paywalled; app and camera free' and the official FAQ says the 16 metrics come with 'no unlock needed'. Premium ($99.99/yr) only adds historic data, unlimited video storage, improvement tracking/analysis and data sharing (PlayBetter review, updated 2025-06).
Subscription trial 14-day free trial of the Gold subscription included with purchase 30-day free Premium trial
Connectivity & apps
Apps iOS, Windows iOS
Watch app Apple Watch
Built-in display Color touchscreen
Connectivity WiFi, USB-C, Ethernet WiFi, Bluetooth
Physical & power
Weight (lb) 5 4
Dimensions (in) 5 L x 6 W x 12 H in 10.23 x 6.57 x 2.32 in (3.74 in with support leg extended)
Battery life (hours) 5 5
Power source Battery or mains Rechargeable battery
Charging port USB-C
Alignment Manual target line App-guided
In the box Launch Pro device, USB-C cable, Ethernet cable, alignment stick, power cord, club marker pack Full Swing KIT launch monitor, protective travel case, charging block, USB-C charging cable
Warranty
Warranty (months) 12 12

Buy the Bushnell Launch Pro

Buy the Full Swing KIT

Keep shopping

Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.