Foresight Sports GC3 vs Full Swing KIT
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Which should you buy?
Bottom line: the Full Swing KIT is the better buy for most people at $2,000 less, unless you need tour-grade accuracy.
We may earn a commission on purchases made through links on this page.
Foresight GC3 and Full Swing KIT sit in overlapping budgets and are cross-shopped for the same setups.
Buy the Foresight Sports GC3 if…
- You want tour-grade accuracy (vs the Full Swing KIT's simulator-grade class)
- You want trustworthy spin — it measures spin optically on any ball, while the Full Swing KIT measures spin by radar on any ball
- You want more sim software choices (3 of the 5 major titles vs 1)
Buy the Full Swing KIT if…
- You want to spend $2,000 less ($4,999 vs $6,999)
- You have right- and left-handed players — no repositioning between them (the Foresight Sports GC3 must be physically moved)
Verdict generated from the recorded spec differences shown in the table below — when a spec is missing for either product, it is left out rather than guessed.
Specs Comparison
| Specification | Foresight Sports GC3 $6,999 | Full Swing KIT $4,999 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $6,999 | $4,999 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Photometric (camera) | Doppler radar |
| Radar type | None | Single Doppler |
| Spin measurement | Optical (any ball) | Radar (any ball) |
| Marked balls | Not required | Titleist RCT balls |
| Accuracy tier | Tour-grade | Simulator-grade |
| Data points per shot | — | 16 |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Measured |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated | Measured |
| Descent angle | Calculated | Not reported |
| Offline distance | Calculated | Measured |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Measured | Measured |
| Club path | Measured | Measured |
| Face angle | Not reported | Measured |
| Dynamic loft | Not reported | Not reported |
| Impact location | Not reported | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Included | Included |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Beside the ball | Behind the ball |
| Setback (ft) | — | 8 |
| Min ball flight (ft) | — | 8 |
| Hitting zone | 7 x 10 in (vs 14 x 18 in on GCQuad - PlayBetter GCQuad 2026 review) | — |
| Lefty / righty | Repositioning required | No repositioning |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Supported | Supported |
| E6 Connect support | — | Dropped (legacy users only) |
| Awesome Golf support | Supported | No |
| FSX Play support | Native | No |
| First-party software | FSX Play / FSX 2020 / FSX Pro Performance / Foresight Fairgrounds (25 courses included) | Full Swing Golf for KIT (KIT Studio PC packages only, 15 courses) |
| Included sim content | FSX Play + FSX 2020 + FSX Pro Performance Software + Foresight Fairgrounds with 25 golf courses included (15 FSX Play only); unit ships fully unlocked (ball + club data). A la carte FSX courses $150-$500 each, owned for life. GSPro is official but requires a valid FSX Play/FSX 2020 license and purchase through Foresight's site (~$250/yr to GSPro). | Free Full Swing app includes 'indoor virtual gameplay options... including simulations across 100+ courses and mini-games' (PlayBetter listing, 2026-09-14). The full first-party sim, Full Swing Golf for KIT (15 courses incl. Spyglass Hill and PGA TOUR stops), is sold only inside KIT Studio turnkey PC packages from $9,500 with its own subscription - it cannot be bought for a self-built PC. GSPro (Windows, ~$250/yr to GSPro) connects officially with no Full Swing subscription requirement noted on GSPro's device list. |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | None | $100/yr |
| Works without subscription | Fully enabled out of the box: every unit now ships with ball AND club data, built-in touchscreen, and the FSX software suite with 25 courses - 'there are no subscriptions' (PlayBetter 2026 review). The $3,799 GC3S is the separate subscription-gated variant. | All 16 club and ball metrics, the built-in display, swing-video replay and third-party sim connection (GSPro) work with the free app - 'no data paywalled; app and camera free' and the official FAQ says the 16 metrics come with 'no unlock needed'. Premium ($99.99/yr) only adds historic data, unlimited video storage, improvement tracking/analysis and data sharing (PlayBetter review, updated 2025-06). |
| Subscription trial | — | 30-day free Premium trial |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Android, Windows | iOS |
| Watch app | — | Apple Watch |
| Built-in display | Color touchscreen | — |
| Connectivity | WiFi, USB-C, Ethernet | WiFi, Bluetooth |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 5 | 4 |
| Dimensions (in) | 6 x 5 x 12 in | 10.23 x 6.57 x 2.32 in (3.74 in with support leg extended) |
| Battery life (hours) | 5 | 5 |
| Power source | Battery or mains | Rechargeable battery |
| Charging port | — | USB-C |
| Alignment | Manual target line | App-guided |
| In the box | GC3 sling bag, power adapter & cable, USB-C cable, alignment stick, club markers | Full Swing KIT launch monitor, protective travel case, charging block, USB-C charging cable |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | 24 | 12 |
Buy the Foresight Sports GC3
Buy the Full Swing KIT
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
More ways to decide
Foresight Sports GC3 vs Full Swing KIT: FAQs
Which is cheaper: the Foresight Sports GC3 or the Full Swing KIT?
The Foresight Sports GC3 costs $6,999 and the Full Swing KIT costs $4,999, making the Full Swing KIT $2,000 cheaper.
Does the Foresight Sports GC3 or the Full Swing KIT need a subscription?
Neither — both the Foresight Sports GC3 and the Full Swing KIT work fully without a subscription, per their recorded subscription models.
Which measures spin better: the Foresight Sports GC3 or the Full Swing KIT?
The Foresight Sports GC3 has the stronger recorded spin mechanism. The Foresight Sports GC3 measures spin optically with its cameras, on any ball. The Full Swing KIT measures spin by radar from the ball's flight, on any ball.
What is the main difference between the Foresight Sports GC3 and the Full Swing KIT?
Based on recorded specs, the Foresight Sports GC3 leads on accuracy tier (Tour-grade accuracy class) while the Full Swing KIT leads on price ($2,000 cheaper).