Full Swing KIT vs Trackman 4
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Why Full Swing KIT is better
- Price: $20,496 cheaper (4999 vs 25495)
- Subscription: No subscription needed for full function (Not required vs Required)
- 3-year cost: $23,496 cheaper over three years (5298.97 vs 28795)
- GSPro support: GSPro: supported (Supported vs No)
- Sim software: 1 more sim title supported (1 vs 0)
- Battery life: 1 hour longer battery (5 vs 4)
- Weight: 2.5999999999999996 lb lighter (4 vs 6.6)
Why Trackman 4 is better
- Accuracy tier: Tour-grade accuracy class (Tour-grade vs Simulator-grade)
- Measured ball data: 8 of 9 ball metrics measured (vs 7) (8 vs 7)
- Measured club data: 5 of 5 club metrics measured (vs 4) (5 vs 4)
Specs Comparison
Full Swing KIT $4,999 vs Trackman 4 $25,495
| Specification | Full Swing KIT $4,999 | Trackman 4 $25,495 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $4,999 | $25,495 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Doppler radar | Doppler radar |
| Radar type | Single Doppler | Dual Doppler |
| Camera frame rate (fps) | — | 60 |
| Spin measurement | Radar (any ball) | Radar (any ball) |
| Marked balls | Titleist RCT balls | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | Simulator-grade | Tour-grade |
| Data points per shot | 16 | 40 |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Measured | Measured |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Measured | Measured |
| Descent angle | Not reported | Measured |
| Offline distance | Measured | — |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Measured | Measured |
| Club path | Measured | Measured |
| Face angle | Measured | Measured |
| Face to path | — | Calculated |
| Dynamic loft | Not reported | Measured |
| Impact location | Not reported | Measured |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Included | Included |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Behind the ball | Behind the ball |
| Setback (ft) | 8 | — |
| Min ball flight (ft) | 8 | — |
| Lefty / righty | No repositioning | No repositioning |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Supported | No |
| E6 Connect support | Dropped (legacy users only) | — |
| Awesome Golf support | No | — |
| FSX Play support | No | No |
| First-party software | Full Swing Golf for KIT (KIT Studio PC packages only, 15 courses) | Trackman Virtual Golf / Trackman Performance Studio (TPS) |
| Included sim content | Free Full Swing app includes 'indoor virtual gameplay options... including simulations across 100+ courses and mini-games' (PlayBetter listing, 2026-09-14). The full first-party sim, Full Swing Golf for KIT (15 courses incl. Spyglass Hill and PGA TOUR stops), is sold only inside KIT Studio turnkey PC packages from $9,500 with its own subscription - it cannot be bought for a self-built PC. GSPro (Windows, ~$250/yr to GSPro) connects officially with no Full Swing subscription requirement noted on GSPro's device list. | Shop Indoor Golf in-box list includes 'Trackman Golf Simulator Software (subscription)'; 'Virtual Golf works only with TM4 and TMiO and requires an up-to-date software license.' (shopindoorgolf.com, 2026-09-14) |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | $100/yr | $1,100/yr |
| Works without subscription | All 16 club and ball metrics, the built-in display, swing-video replay and third-party sim connection (GSPro) work with the free app - 'no data paywalled; app and camera free' and the official FAQ says the 16 metrics come with 'no unlock needed'. Premium ($99.99/yr) only adds historic data, unlimited video storage, improvement tracking/analysis and data sharing (PlayBetter review, updated 2025-06). | — |
| Subscription trial | 30-day free Premium trial | — |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS | Windows |
| Watch app | Apple Watch | — |
| Connectivity | WiFi, Bluetooth | WiFi, Micro-USB, Ethernet |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 4 | 6.6 |
| Dimensions (in) | 10.23 x 6.57 x 2.32 in (3.74 in with support leg extended) | 11.8 x 11.8 x 1.8 in |
| Battery life (hours) | 5 | 4 |
| Power source | Rechargeable battery | Rechargeable battery |
| Charging port | USB-C | — |
| Alignment | App-guided | Auto-calibration |
| In the box | Full Swing KIT launch monitor, protective travel case, charging block, USB-C charging cable | Trackman 4 unit, power cable, Trackman simulator software subscription |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | 12 | — |
Buy the Full Swing KIT
Buy the Trackman 4
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
More ways to decide
Best Launch Monitors With Club Data Ranked picks by use case Best Launch Monitors for the Driving Range Ranked picks by use case Full Swing KIT vs FlightScope Mevo+ Full Swing vs FlightScope Full Swing KIT vs Foresight Sports GC3 Full Swing vs Foresight Sports Trackman 4 vs Trackman iO Trackman vs Trackman