FlightScope X3C vs Full Swing KIT
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Why FlightScope X3C is better
- Measured ball data: 8 of 9 ball metrics measured (vs 7) (8 vs 7)
- Measured club data: 5 of 5 club metrics measured (vs 4) (5 vs 4)
- Sim software: 1 more sim title supported (2 vs 1)
- Battery life: 1 hour longer battery (6 vs 5)
Why Full Swing KIT is better
- Price: $7,746 cheaper (4999 vs 12745)
- 3-year cost: $7,446 cheaper over three years (5298.97 vs 12745)
- Spin measurement: Radar-measured spin (Radar-measured spin vs Radar-measured spin outdoors)
- Weight: 2.63 lb lighter (4 vs 6.63)
Specs Comparison
FlightScope X3C $12,745 vs Full Swing KIT $4,999
| Specification | FlightScope X3C $12,745 | Full Swing KIT $4,999 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $12,745 | $4,999 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Radar + camera fusion | Doppler radar |
| Radar type | — | Single Doppler |
| Spin measurement | Radar outdoors; marked balls indoors | Radar (any ball) |
| Marked balls | RCT balls or stickers | Titleist RCT balls |
| Accuracy tier | — | Simulator-grade |
| Data points per shot | 50 | 16 |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Measured | Measured |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Measured | Measured |
| Descent angle | Measured | Not reported |
| Offline distance | Measured | Measured |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Measured | Measured |
| Club path | Measured | Measured |
| Face angle | Measured | Measured |
| Face to path | Calculated | — |
| Dynamic loft | Measured | Not reported |
| Impact location | Measured | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Included | Included |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Behind the ball | Behind the ball |
| Setback (ft) | 8 | 8 |
| Min ball flight (ft) | 8 | 8 |
| Lefty / righty | No repositioning | No repositioning |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | — | Supported |
| E6 Connect support | Native | Dropped (legacy users only) |
| Awesome Golf support | Supported | No |
| FSX Play support | No | No |
| First-party software | FS Golf app (iOS/Android/Windows) | Full Swing Golf for KIT (KIT Studio PC packages only, 15 courses) |
| Included sim content | Product page in-box list: '12-course iOS E6 Connect license' (Pebble Beach, St Andrews Old Course, Bethpage Black, Bay Hill, Harbour Town, The Greenbrier, The Belfry, Banff Springs, Panther Lake, Wade Hampton, Oslo GC, Aviara). The Jan 2025 launch announcement phrased it as 'ownership of E6 Connect simulation software for both iOS and PC' with 12 courses. E6 PC requires i5/8GB/GTX-1070-class/Win10. (flightscope.com, 2026-09-14) | Free Full Swing app includes 'indoor virtual gameplay options... including simulations across 100+ courses and mini-games' (PlayBetter listing, 2026-09-14). The full first-party sim, Full Swing Golf for KIT (15 courses incl. Spyglass Hill and PGA TOUR stops), is sold only inside KIT Studio turnkey PC packages from $9,500 with its own subscription - it cannot be bought for a self-built PC. GSPro (Windows, ~$250/yr to GSPro) connects officially with no Full Swing subscription requirement noted on GSPro's device list. |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | None | $100/yr |
| Works without subscription | No ongoing subscription is stated anywhere on the official product page: all 50 data parameters, Face Impact Location ('included with the X3C by default'), the FS Golf app and the bundled 12-course E6 Connect license work without a subscription. (flightscope.com, 2026-09-14) | All 16 club and ball metrics, the built-in display, swing-video replay and third-party sim connection (GSPro) work with the free app - 'no data paywalled; app and camera free' and the official FAQ says the 16 metrics come with 'no unlock needed'. Premium ($99.99/yr) only adds historic data, unlimited video storage, improvement tracking/analysis and data sharing (PlayBetter review, updated 2025-06). |
| Subscription trial | — | 30-day free Premium trial |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Android, Windows | iOS |
| Watch app | Apple Watch | Apple Watch |
| Connectivity | WiFi, Ethernet | WiFi, Bluetooth |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 6.63 | 4 |
| Dimensions (in) | 12 x 1.875 x 10 in | 10.23 x 6.57 x 2.32 in (3.74 in with support leg extended) |
| Battery life (hours) | 6 | 5 |
| Power source | Rechargeable battery | Rechargeable battery |
| Charging port | — | USB-C |
| Alignment | — | App-guided |
| In the box | X3C unit, power adapter, USB cable, Ethernet cable, 100 aluminum stickers, carrying case, 12-course iOS E6 Connect license, user manual, tape measure | Full Swing KIT launch monitor, protective travel case, charging block, USB-C charging cable |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | 12 | 12 |
Buy the FlightScope X3C
Buy the Full Swing KIT
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
More ways to decide
Best Launch Monitors With Club Data Ranked picks by use case Best Launch Monitors for the Driving Range Ranked picks by use case Full Swing KIT vs FlightScope Mevo+ Full Swing vs FlightScope Full Swing KIT vs Foresight Sports GC3 Full Swing vs Foresight Sports Full Swing KIT vs Garmin Approach R50 Full Swing vs Garmin