Foresight Sports GC3 vs Square Golf Omni
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Which should you buy?
Bottom line: the Square Golf Omni is the better buy for most people at $5,399 less.
We may earn a commission on purchases made through links on this page.
Foresight GC3 and Square Golf Omni sit in overlapping budgets and are cross-shopped for the same setups.
Buy the Foresight Sports GC3 if…
On recorded specs alone there is no clear reason to pick the Foresight Sports GC3 over its rival here — compare the full table below.
Buy the Square Golf Omni if…
- You want to spend $5,399 less ($1,600 vs $6,999)
Verdict generated from the recorded spec differences shown in the table below — when a spec is missing for either product, it is left out rather than guessed.
Specs Comparison
| Specification | Foresight Sports GC3 $6,999 | Square Golf Omni $1,600 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $6,999 | $1,600 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Photometric (camera) | Photometric (camera) |
| Radar type | None | None |
| Spin measurement | Optical (any ball) | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | Not required | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | Tour-grade | — |
| Data points per shot | — | 15 |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated | Calculated |
| Descent angle | Calculated | Calculated |
| Offline distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Measured | Measured |
| Club path | Measured | Measured |
| Face angle | Not reported | Calculated |
| Face to path | — | Calculated |
| Dynamic loft | Not reported | Calculated |
| Impact location | Not reported | Measured |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Included | Included |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Beside the ball | Beside the ball |
| Hitting zone | 7 x 10 in (vs 14 x 18 in on GCQuad - PlayBetter GCQuad 2026 review) | 10 x 10 in ready zone; ball must sit in the front half (~5 in depth) for club data (Golf Simulator Videos review) |
| Lefty / righty | Repositioning required | — |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Supported | Native |
| E6 Connect support | — | Supported |
| Awesome Golf support | Supported | Supported |
| FSX Play support | Native | No |
| First-party software | FSX Play / FSX 2020 / FSX Pro Performance / Foresight Fairgrounds (25 courses included) | Square Golf built-in simulator (credit-based course play; 1,000 free credits included) |
| Included sim content | FSX Play + FSX 2020 + FSX Pro Performance Software + Foresight Fairgrounds with 25 golf courses included (15 FSX Play only); unit ships fully unlocked (ball + club data). A la carte FSX courses $150-$500 each, owned for life. GSPro is official but requires a valid FSX Play/FSX 2020 license and purchase through Foresight's site (~$250/yr to GSPro). | Built-in simulator with multiple courses and 1,000 free credits included (pay-per-play credits after); third-party sim connectivity carries no extra cost from Square (PlayBetter FAQ). |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | None | None |
| Works without subscription | Fully enabled out of the box: every unit now ships with ball AND club data, built-in touchscreen, and the FSX software suite with 25 courses - 'there are no subscriptions' (PlayBetter 2026 review). The $3,799 GC3S is the separate subscription-gated variant. | No annual subscription: full ball + club data, built-in display, and third-party sim connections (GSPro, E6 Connect, Awesome Golf) at no extra cost from Square. Built-in simulator course play uses a credit system (1,000 credits included, pay-and-play after). |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Android, Windows | iOS, Android, Windows |
| Built-in display | Color touchscreen | LCD readout |
| Connectivity | WiFi, USB-C, Ethernet | — |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 5 | — |
| Dimensions (in) | 6 x 5 x 12 in | 2.8 (W) x 2.4 (D) x 14.2 (H) in with tripod |
| Battery life (hours) | 5 | 6 |
| Removable battery | — | ✓ Yes |
| Power source | Battery or mains | Rechargeable battery |
| Alignment | Manual target line | Manual target line |
| In the box | GC3 sling bag, power adapter & cable, USB-C cable, alignment stick, club markers | launch monitor, tripod stand, Li-ion battery, charger and cables, target line alignment stick, shaft stickers, clubface stickers |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | 24 | — |
Buy the Foresight Sports GC3
Buy the Square Golf Omni
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
More ways to decide
Foresight Sports GC3 vs Square Golf Omni: FAQs
Which is cheaper: the Foresight Sports GC3 or the Square Golf Omni?
The Foresight Sports GC3 costs $6,999 and the Square Golf Omni costs $1,600, making the Square Golf Omni $5,399 cheaper.
Does the Foresight Sports GC3 or the Square Golf Omni need a subscription?
Neither — both the Foresight Sports GC3 and the Square Golf Omni work fully without a subscription, per their recorded subscription models.
What is the main difference between the Foresight Sports GC3 and the Square Golf Omni?
Based on recorded specs, the Foresight Sports GC3 leads on built-in display (Built-in touchscreen) while the Square Golf Omni leads on price ($5,399 cheaper).